We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality,,as you would expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #23 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quality,,as you would expect.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

stayed at this exquisite hotel for two nights on a stop over to New Zealand and again for two nights on our return,,so glad we did, fantastically polite staff and very helpfull and polite,( very restrained after two irate north americans throwing all of their toys out of their pram over a minor incident) bars were excellent as were the restuarants, nice comfy lounge areas, couldnt fault the place,, the interior atrium is a bit daunting if you dont like heights,,stick to the walls,,,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Hotel Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review!

I am delighted that you enjoyed Regent during each stop over to and from New Zealand. Our staff will also appreciate your comments regarding top notch service on not one but two stays! With an atrium style hotel we have the advantage of quite a few comfortable seating areas for our guests to enjoy from the 1st to 3rd floor. However, with the atrium design I can certainly understand how it feels when on a higher floor so feel free to reach out to me directly on any future visits and we would be happy to place you on a lower floor if you are not comfortable with heights.

Please know we appreciate your feedback as well as your patronage and I trust we will see you on your next stop over in Singapore!

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    601
    128
    37
    27
See reviews for
366
458
122
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The welcome and public areas were very impressive. The room recaptured the Classic Empire style of days gone by. Sadly some of the details were also well in the past.
A great frustration to my wife was the hairdryer provided in the room. There was no power point in the bathroom. Instead there was one just outside the door but with only a 1m lead, the hairdryer could not be used in front of the mirror. A call to reception resulted in the helpful advice "try using it at the writing desk"
No, she wanted use it in the bathroom in front of a mirror (unreasonable?). Another call and an extension lead appeared. However the hairdryer plug was not compatible with it. Another frustrated call resulted in a visit by the duty manager who then returned with an adapter plug so that the hairdryer and extension chord could be used.
The room needed a repaint. The ceiling had black marks from where the a/c duct blew across it.
To make a cup of coffee required the jug to boiled on the floor (again, a short chord and no plug in the bathroom)
The location was within a pleasant walk to Orchard Rd.
Beware the cost of in-house food and drink.
There were plenty of better choices within walking distance like Pete's Place at the Grand Hyatt and small bistros serving the nearby office towers.
Certainly not 5 Star .... well short of the mark.

Room Tip: There are better hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanberraTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Hotel Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a detailed review following your recent trip to Regent. I am delighted that you enjoyed our ideal location nearby Orchard road but I did want to take this opportunity to apologize for your disappointment with the guest room as well as the cost of our Food and Beverage options. We have a number of different Food and Beverage options within the hotel including our In-Room dining which are all quite competitive with restaurants throughout Singapore.

Regarding your challenges with the hair dryer we certainly could have done better to accommodate your wife immediately. I have personally reviewed your experience with the pertinent departments and this issue will not reoccur.

Please do feel free to reach out to me directly should you wish to discuss your stay in greater detail. I would certainly appreciate the opportunity and I may be contacted at the address below.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
jeff.rednour@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

3 night escape from Hong Kong with the family to visit friends.
We've stayed here before so knew what to expect and that's why we returned
It's a 'classic' as it's a little older and rooms could probably soon need updating - but everything is clean and everything has it's place.
Graciously upgraded to a One-Bedroom Suite with Regency Club access was very welcome.
Kids slept on the sofa bed in the living room area. Suite has 2 bathrooms which helps too.
It's a stroll next door for shopping, and a wander to Orchard across the street - location is perfect. Don't hear anything from the traffic, but maybe a little from the hotel as it's an atrium.
Pool is a little small compared to newer properties but it works for us
Melissa in the Regency Club was very good with the kids and sincere thanks go to her and the team up there. Concierge had the right answers - babysitter arrange without fuss.
If the chance arises - we'll be back for a 3rd time
Only comment would be the need for hotel wide wifi inclusive with the room rate...not j

Room Tip: One Bedroom Suites have a small terrace off the Living room and Bedroom - worth the added space. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahjeung88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Hotel Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you choosing to stay with us for a second time and we hope to see you a third time as well! We agree with you and feel as though the hotel is “Classic” as we have just celebrated our 30th Anniversary; although we have recognized the need for a renovation. During your stay we were still in the process of completing our room’s renovation and were still putting the finishing touches on some of our rooms. I am confident by the time your 3rd visit comes we will have an updated suite room for you and your family! Our Regent Club and Concierge team will also appreciate you kind words and we will be sure to post your review for all of our staff to see it. Furthermore, I will be sure to recognize Melissa our Regent Club Officer for a job well done! It is wonderful to hear that you greatly enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to meeting you and your family during the next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights while visiting family. Rooms were big and bed very comfortable, shower had good pressure and L'occitane products smelt divine! We up-graded to Regent Club where we had our breakfast in a quiet environment! Club privileges also allowed free soft drinks through the day and a cocktail "hour" from 5.30-8pm where alcohol and hors d'ouevres were free! Great if you'd been out all day with grandson and needed quiet evening! We would really recommend getting Club rooms. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and always had a friendly smile and made us feel very welcome. Very close to Tanglin Mall, Orchard Road shops and Botanical Gardens, taxis cheap and plentiful. Easy to get around whilst staying in a relatively quiet location. Highly recommend. (It is slightly dated but very comfortable. Would have preferred free Wifi in room).

Room Tip: 11th floor is Club floor. Our room was directly opposite (room 1127) and quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamnKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Hotel Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide great feedback after your extended trip! I am proud to know that the service was excellent and that every staff member you encountered worked to make your stay memorable. I am also glad you were able to unwind at the Regent Club following your adventures around Singapore with your grandson. Once again thanks for choosing Regent and I hope you will have the chance to return in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work for two nights, staff very helpful and the gym/pool were really good including iced glucose water! Rooms very comfortable, appear a little dated but bed was very comfortable and complimentary L'occitane products was a nice touch. Centrally located I would recommend for business or tourism.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RSNGuestiPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My third visit to Singapore and the best mid-range hotel yet. The staff were happy, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived at 11.30pm and although we were supposed to be leaving for a weekend trip to Cambodia in the middle of our stay (that had to be cancelled) the reception clerk was able to arrange for us to have the same room throughout our full 12 day stay and arrange an upgrade for the weekend and the nights after the weekend. This was done with great efficiency and a very good attitude.

The entrance and reception area always seemed to be well staffed and the flower arrangements were spectacular.
The room was slightly dated but the bed was extremely comfortable and the room quiet despite being at the very busy,Tanglin Road end of the shopping area of Orchard Road. House-keeping was exceptional and most efficient.
The staff were amazing remembering our names and choice of drink at breakfast and in the evening by the second day (we are creatures of habit).
If shopping palls, the wonderful Botanical Gardens are within an easy five minute walk.
If you do not want to be in the over-populated downtown area, this has to be a fantastic choice of hotel.
Keith (Maidstone, UK)

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have balconies and a sunny aspect. Remember this is Singapore and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in a Regent club room for 3 nights recently and found this hotel to be in need of renovation. The lobby and downstairs areas are very appealing but it ends there, the rooms are spacious but old and you can hear all the plumbing noise from the nearby rooms. Renovation would rectify this and restore the hotel to where it was 20 years ago. The Club lounge is very nice and split into 3 areas and the food and beverage offerings good, however we were amazed that you had to get your own drinks and there was little or no personal service. Wine consisted of 2 bottles of white and 1 red sitting on a small shelf in the walkway to the food area, so you had to get a glass, if there was one, pour your wine and sit back down before you inpede the traffic of people moving around. We have stayed in many Club lounges and this one lacks personal attention and has a very casual child policy as there were many children of all ages in the lounge each time we visited!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#39 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,670 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing