We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #26 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Yenzi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is nice and a 5 minute walk from Orchard road and its malls. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is really nice in terms of options and quality. There are plenty of options for eating nearby, almost all tastes and pockets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    611
    128
    37
    27
See reviews for
368
463
123
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am not sure it is possible to have a bad hotel (or anything for that matter) in Singapore and The Regent was no exception. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a Suite and have absolutely nothing negative to say about the room.

I had a great lunch in the Chinese restaurant and the staff were outstandingly attentive and polite.

My only (minor) complaint was that as I arrived very late (just after midnight) the bar had closed and there was nowhere to get a nightcap. I suspect this is driven by local laws and demand but even so I don't think it's unreasonable to expect a large upmarket hotel to have a bar open to at least 1am.

Would I come back? Absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel this past week with our four children. We had 2 of the larger rooms reserved through the hotel's website at generously discounted rates for the Easter holiday break. Check-in was a breeze with the extremely attentive and friendly staff. At the end of check-in, the staff member told us he had a surprise for us and took us to our room.....without even asking, he had upgraded us to a very, very large suite (the "Governors Suite") connecting to another large suite-type room. Needless to say, we were quite surprised and pleased to start our week-long holiday like this! The rooms were spacious, well appointed and attention was clearly paid to the details. The staff throughout the hotel were excellent. Housekeeping knew we were six people and always kept us stocked with enough water for our daily outings and we always had a good amount of towels. Never had to ask for anything! The breakfast buffet was very good with a large selection of foods. Again, the staff was very friendly and always interacted well with our kids (aged 3 to 10). The pool was well maintained and was refreshing. However, here the staff really outdid themselves. They were quick to set up lounge chairs for us, bring us a fresh cold glass of water (with lemon) and then out came the fresh fruit trays! All complementary. We were very impressed. The other great thing is the location. Just a few blocks from Orchard Road for dinners, shopping, etc... I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family traveling to Singapore. You just can't beat the value here! Very well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very large, comfortable room. Well controlled air-conditioning (a must) and good water pressure in shower. Ceiling to floor windows afford an excellent view of the skyline. Concierge service very accommodating and made wonderful tour suggestions. Within walking distance of botanical gardens and of course Orchard Road for shopping! At the end of the day, your slippers were laid out and your bed turned back. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Travel to Singapore frequently for business and am often horrified by the fact that many 5 stars hotel just cant nail the very basics of ensuring you can have a restful night!!
Booked a discounted room and it was spacious and very well appointed. Great noise & black out curtain insulation. Which is very important wether recovering from jet lag or on business with early wake up calls. That much can not be said of many of the other 5star hotels I've stayed in in Singapore. So a big plus for me there.

Very good all round and frankly a warmer atmosphere than the 4 seasons to which it is affiliated. Same opulent 80ies vibe, well trained staff, great bedding. Very traditional hospitality.

Stayed for business and its nice to be away for from the marina bay area and closer to the botanical gardens to get a bit of respite after a long day.
Great location for holidays too, easy walking distance to Orchard Road yet away from the hustle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I like that this hotel has maintained its old school charm whilst still looking brand new. It is about a 10-15 minute walk from orchard road so if you are looking to stay where the city centre is this place isn't for you. However if you are here for a stop-over or on business or you don't mind the humid stroll to orchard road it is very recommended !!
The room was well appointed with l'occitane bathroom amenities and free wi-fi. The beds were a little hard but so is all the other beds in singapore

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsbui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great hotel for business or holiday in Singapore. About a 10-12 min walk to the metro stop...or a short cab ride to most locals around the city. Would look up this hotel again for a Singapore stay. Was ill when I flew in and hotel arranged for a doctor to visit me under an hour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#22 of 312 in Singapore
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
972 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,727 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 312 in Singapore
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing