We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #26 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and pleasant”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Family of three from India (Chandigarh) with a 5 year old boy.

We stayed at the Regent for 3 nights 13-16th July, 2012 on our way from India to Bali.

OK so the hotel is in a great location no doubt. Its certainly old world charm but its well worth it. The restaurant serves good food and the best part was that they served the Indian selections (from the room service menu) in the Italian restaurant and subsequently in the Bar also, which made it all very easy for us as our son would eat only the India while we would wanna eat Italian and other stuff. Prices are decent, not over the top. A meal at the restaurant usually costed around $100 without the drinks. BTW yummy Indian naans and chicken curry :)

The rooms were fine, neat and clean. The lobby smells just great and I would love coming back to the hotel after hectic excursions of the day.

The pool is somewhat a disappointment with tall buildings around it. Also the fact that we got a room view with apartment facing balcony was a bit of a downer! But overall the hotel was nice. I'd like to thank Yanti our personal hotel representative who made things pretty easy and comfortable. She was able to get us a late checkout and small welcome cake and muffins for my son and such stuff which made it all special.

Thanks :) will be back again.

Room Tip: Insist on front view rooms and not back ones facing other appartment buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anisha2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    611
    128
    37
    27
See reviews for
368
463
123
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at the Regent for a business visit, last time was 5 years ago, I was not disappointed then, and now was even better. This hotel really does it well, it is not new anymore, but its stylish charm remains well thought out and balanced. Staff is exceptional, they know how to run the business. Food is excellent, they have chef's attending the lunch buffet tables and the result is you get expert advice and not a pyramid of mis-matched food on your plate. The Italian chef who spoke to me (he can see the customer's hesitant look as they hover around the buffet tables) really got the right tone of enthusiasm, explanations and helpful suggestions. Result: wonderfully balanced Italian lunch that I would find hard, nay, impossible, to order to equivalent quality anywhere else in Singapore, SE Asia, or even Italy!. Ten out of Ten for food.

And it starts at checking in. They recognise you even if you were there a long time ago, I did not book anything fancy, but got an upgrade to the club level without asking, and the room turned out to be the presidential suite!. Massive in size (equivalent to five large rooms), really over the top, but nice to experience, who needs an entrance and reception room, two bathrooms, three toilets, one kitchen, a large bedroom, lounge, dining room, triple balcony? Yes, the answer is the president!

So full marks for the Regent, and especially to the staff, they make the difference!

Room Tip: Good rooms, spacious layout. Of course, try and get the presidential suite, but there is only one! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a luxury hotel with first class service. Our room was spacious and decor first class.
Service at hotel excellent.
Close to Orchard Road with the designer shops.

Room Tip: Higher floors give best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Regent a handful of times and I always come away from the hotel with a good feeling. The location is prime but just off the beaten track. The Regent Hotels were conceived in Asia in the 80's and all have an oriental elegance about them that is not easy to find these days. Despite the age of this hotel it has been maintained beautifully, especially the lobby which has an old elegant style about it. The room is spacious, the bathroom less so but adequate. The staff are very freindly and everything functioned well for the various times that I have been lucky to stay there.

Give it a go and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pes911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Regent club , the staff is so helpfull . My sister had a baby with her and she was suprise that the hotel provide a bottle sterilizer including all the amanities for the baby, I know it's just a small thing but it's nice to know that a hotel put attention . The house keeping come 2 times a day and check if we need anything . The room size is big for Singapore standard , I have stayed at few hotel along Orchard road the room was small .
I will stay again at The Regent on my next trip even the location is not right on orchard road but I can't find a bad thing about this hotel, is truly one of the best Singapore trip I had

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chacha6703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I concur with Kenny Ben's review even though it's a bit removed from Orchard Rd shopping frenzy it works in the hotel's favour as it sits in a quiet spot but next to the Tanglin Mall and cafes. Tip for busy people is the free coffee service in the foyer until 8:15am or grab a fresh muffin from the Something to go shop on the ground floor of the hotel. The hotel's plumbing is old and noisy and it could do with a refurbishment which I think is planned. Service is excellent - I have been living in the hotel for 4 of the past 5 weeks so was able to judge up close. The restaurant staff looked after me last weekend when I had a dodgy stomach! I also recommend the Four Seasons restaurant and outside bar up the road from the Regent and Ah Hoi's kitchen on the 4th floor of the Traders hotel next door to the Regent.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Cuscaden Rd construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winos52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights with family of 5 plus grandparents. The rooms were large, well appointed - though starting show a little sign of age, very clean and well serviced. Location was great. Close to Orchard Rd, but set back (a 7 minute walk) and consequently a little quiter.
All staff were very polite and very keen to help. Recieved discount on per item cost of Laundary for children's clothes. The fruit and pastries were very good, didn't get past these to try other food. Beds were comfortable. Felt it was very good value for money. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,355 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#21 of 312 in Singapore
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
977 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,731 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 312 in Singapore
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing