We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #73 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Disapointing”
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We stayed in the same hotel last year and had a very good stay however this year it was not up to the same standard. We booked a King room and were given a twin which we were unable to change. We were traveling with friends and the hotel mixed up the rooms on check in we were charged for their meals even after we told the hotel twice. We booked into the restaurant for New Years Eve for a buffet with drinks included, the meal was outstanding however we were informed at 1030 PM that the free drinks had finished and we were required to pay if we wanted any more. This was very disappointing, as the year before the drinks went until midnight. Overall the hotel is in an excellent location however it is unlikely that we would return again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 469Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,941
    2,759
    944
    271
    137
See reviews for
1,908
1,921
459
1,136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bournemouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

From the moment we arrived at the Novotel Clarke Quay, we were made to feel looked after and valued. Such lovely staff - couldn't ask for nicer treatment. Everyone has been wonderful.

The rooms are being upgraded, which they do need, but the noise is actually minimal and is occurring between reasonable hours. We haven't been disturbed at all.

Breakfast also is fantastic. Cannot praise highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachiesparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Superb location, convenient, go down you will get Liang Court with variety of food & beverage outlets, food court, fashions, kinokuniya book store, hugh electronic gadget/appliances store and many more even seven eleven. If you can't sleep, go to Clarke Quay which just few steps away from hotel. Wonderful! Everything is fine unless when we change room to premier floor there was water leaked from the ceiling, smell of carpet was horrible and we requested to switch to other room. It took quite a time via telephone, so you'd better go down to the receptionist directly to get a replacement immediately.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The hotel is a good location, with shops, restaurants, and transport close by, The room was comfortable and roomy, its worth paying the extra to get a room with shower recess, because bathroom flooded when using shower in our bathtub. Renovations caused a lot of stress going on well into the night, and past the 4pm curfew, and customers should have been notified at time of booking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We apologized for any inconvenience caused due to the renovation as we are upgrading our facilities to serve you better. The hotel has implemented a strict curfew on work to minimize impact during this brief period, however due to unforeseen issues relating to a burst water pipe, urgent repair work was required.

We trust you can appreciate this is an unforeseen issue and the hotel took immediate action to rectify this and minimize the long term impact to guests in regard to the water supply pipes.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I got this suite for a weekend getaway. It was great. It came with a jacuzzi for 2.
The service staff were friendly and the experience was good for couples. =)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#48 of 312 in Singapore
3,830 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
3,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing