We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$358
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,590)
Filter reviews
6,590 results
Traveler rating
2,144
2,995
1,006
296
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,144
2,995
1,006
296
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaypremier loungegreat locationliang courtaccor membernight liferestaurants and barsshopping centrefort canning parkexecutive roomking bedmarina baythe ground flooran upgrademrt stationcentral locationbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5,219 - 5,224 of 6,590 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Convenient location. The hotel is located above Liang court shopping centre whcih was great for us. The kids were able to have Maccas while we were able to eat at the food court. There is also a supermarket downstairs.

No major check in problems. Extra beds for the kids delivered in reasonable time.
Major problem was the the actual beds. Hardest beds i have ever encountered. When I complained to reception, i was told all the beds are the same and the only thing they could offer was to add a feather overlay. It didn't help that much, the bed was still hard.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerald020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
1
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Great relaxing stay in a comfortable room. Convenient location with good shopping and Japanese food around the corner!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

If it was not for the restaurant and its staff, I would give it a 1-star. So let's start with the positive. The Square restaurant works very well for families with kids. The staff is friendly and helpful, the menu is great.

And now the rest. We arrived after a 20 hr flight from San Francisco with 2 children, very tired. After the initial niceties at the lobby, we were informed that we would get a room that did not exactly match the one we booked. One less bed. We bent over and said ok. When we went to the room we found that it was 2-beds short. So we called and they apologized saying that there was a miscommunication between reception-desk and the other department.

30 min. since we arrived.

I went down to the lobby and they changed our room. I collected my family and moved to the other room. Well, this was 2-beds short as well. Hmmm. I called. Reception desk apologized again. Same reason. Miscommunication between their 2 departments. They said they will fix this problem and that we should just wait in our current room.

50 min since we arrived.

I decided I should go down to the lobby again. I had waited for an hour to get the room I had booked. I was less than cordial and it showed. When the lady at the reception desk once more offered to change my room to "fix" the problem, I asked to talk to the manager. The manager, who happened to be at the next station all this time, responded that she will help. We had to wait for one of the vacated rooms to be cleaned before we could move in. Changed us to a superior room in the way of an apology for their mess.

We soon realized that the superior room was the apology for putting us through this crap. Not much for words, the manager only offered a smug attitude and small talk with the kids.

One-and-half hrs after we arrived at the hotel we had a room. This is a 4-star hotel with terrible service. There are many other hotels in the same area with better value. Not worth the trouble wasting time with the likes of Novotel Clarke Quay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitMajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
1
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Best of the 3 hotels in Singapore beloging to the Accor Group. However, it will be good to have unlimited access to car park entry/exit for hotel guests rather than just a signale entry/exit. Also, it will be good to have a games room for young children to entertain them.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Hong Kong
1
Reviewed December 19, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews