We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Accor hotels in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #78 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
1
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Best of the 3 hotels in Singapore beloging to the Accor Group. However, it will be good to have unlimited access to car park entry/exit for hotel guests rather than just a signale entry/exit. Also, it will be good to have a games room for young children to entertain them.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,996 - 5,002 of 6,308 reviews

An Accor traveler
Hong Kong
1
Reviewed December 19, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I booked the king superior bay view for the weekend of 12-15 November 2010 and it was absolutely superior! Uninterrupted views to the new Marina Bay Sands towers, the river, the Singapore Flyer wheel, amazing to see when all lit up at night. Comfortable bed, all amenties needed were there. Staff pleasant and easy to deal with. I'll stay here again (but only if I can get the bay view room because the view is too spectacular to miss!). Looks a little aged from the outside but don't let that put you off, they're keeping everything inside pretty well (although TVs and bathrooms could do with an update but they responded promptly to my feedback to confirm this is underway).
Surrounding areas of Clarke Key and Robertson Key are fantastic - colourful nightlife and restaurants overlooking the river. Easy access everywhere else by taxi for those less inclined to walk but easy to get around from this base on foot as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2011

Dear Denwick,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Everything was good except the AC in the room was'nt that good. Because of the warm weather in singapore it was annoying at times when the AC dint do was supposed to do.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catchifucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

The hotel was selected because it has won an Outstanding award in 2010 and that it came with the "US$1000 cash-back" promotion; which includes discounts on rides and free city tour.

Generally the hotel stay was good and for future improvement, a hotel of this standard should have toothbrush / toothpaste / cotton buds / shower cap included.

As for the tie-in with City Tours promotion, this had been a nightmare as there is no timely reply of email/correspondences with on-line booking. Other disappointments are:
- there is no reply on confirmation of tickets although reminder emails and calls were made from Malaysia; which ultimately caused the confusion of unpaid flyer ticket
- i had to wait something like 20-30 mins to settle the issue
- there were the expense of international calls made to clarify

This is not something to expect from a tourist attraction supposedly patronised by foreigners.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like royalty! My daughters were having their birthday and we even had a birthday cake waiting in our fabulous room. I booked a Premier Room and this gave us access to the Premier Lounge - free drinks and snacks from 6PM until 8PM. That was fantastic! The view and the fantastic people, from John Chetty and Sam to all of the staff...I can only have the highest praise for making our Singapore stay just amazing!! I will definitely stay at Novotel Hotels again and hope to visit this hotel in the future> Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileyjene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Macleod
1
Reviewed December 17, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#57 of 319 in Singapore
4,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#63 of 319 in Singapore
3,763 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Furama RiverFront
#94 of 319 in Singapore
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $161 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing