We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent surrounding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #69 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent surrounding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

The location is right beside night life activities, Clarke Quay. Looking for food is very easy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 28, 2010
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,863
    2,664
    923
    261
    132
See reviews for
1,833
1,856
448
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed at the Novotel for our honeymoon en-route to Australia for 3 days. The hotel was nice, very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for all the hustle and bustle of Clarke Quay. The staff were very helpful and the free WiFi in reception was a life saver for finding where things are in the city.

The only complaint we both had was the cost of the alcohol which was around £7 for a bottle of Tiger beer which is made 20 miles down the road!!! After speaking to a few locals they assured us that this was because we were there on Grand Prix weekend the prices for everything was inflated.

Singapore itself is a fantastic country in so many ways. The whole place is immaculate with no litter, grafitti or crime. There is plenty to do if you are there for a stopover but i think after 4 or 5 days you would struggle to stay busy. I can definitely recommend Sentosa Island which is a purpose built island that has several attractions which are worth visiting. It is very easy to get to, as indeed the whole country is due to a brilliant underground system which is cheap, very punctual and clean.

One piece of advice, get the underground from the Airport rather than a taxi as it will cost you half the amount. Clarke Quay underground is 3 mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwodavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear cwodavids,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

very good location, near to area full of restaurants and shopping mall nearby. The executive rooms have even iPod docking station which I found a nice feature.
The view from the premier lounge is great!
Service is fantastic, as I had the flight back very late I could still come back to the hotel having a shower - I appreciated very much.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 21, 2010
Dear Fletscher,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

In relation to the ipod docking station, indeed all executive rooms, as well as Premier Floor rooms and suites have ipod docking station installed.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Very nice hotel, excellent location and service. Relatively small room. One of the disadvantages is the permanently operating air condition in the room which starts working when you are out, so when you come back it might be too cold.
The breakfast is nice, but if you stay for several days the choice becomes boring - the same stuff for all the days of your stay.
The staff at the reception is professional, but in frames of the basic things, if you ask a question which is a bit wider then "where is the breakfast", they are lost and don't know how to assist you. It may happen because they are too young and not experienced enough.
Opposite, the concierge people are more experienced and have a wider range of possibilities to help.
During all our stay in the hotel the fridge was not operation and we asked to help - there was no response.
At the same time some plummer arrived to repair some pipes (or other staff, that we have not complained on) and forgot his instruments in the room. It was not annoying, but amusing.
But generally, the hotel is very nice, well located, good quality and Singapore is a very very good place!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stroy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

In relation to the fridge and air-conditioning problems, we would take the opportunity to feedback to our Engineering team to ensure the comfort of all our guests.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Novotel Clarke Quay is a good hotel in a great location. Walking distance to Orchard Road, without the Orchard Road price tag. Yet, in the heart of Clarke Quay, which is good for many reasons. Service in this hotel is brilliant with very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 21, 2010
Dear Sir/ Mdm,

We very much value your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Service was great. Location was great
Air Conditioning in the hall and lift areas was poor.

I have no Invoice /receipt for stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 21, 2010
Dear Sir/ Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing