We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MOTHER & DAUGHTER VISIT TO NOVOTEL CLARKE QUAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

5,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,889
    2,698
    929
    264
    133
See reviews for
1,855
1,879
453
1,113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (935)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed in the Novetel Clarke Quay on the 9th until the 12th of November and were very impressed by the overall value offered at this hotel, you are getting a hotel in the absolute best location possible in my opinion. Clarke Quay is so vibrant and fun, the hotel is literally in the heart of the hot spot of town. The pool is very nice, excellent day beds for a quick snooze and tan in the sun. And the buffett breakfast is amazing. The breakfast staff were really friendly. The concierge were great, helped us out with our bags and directions throughout our stay. I really have only good things to say about this hotel, it impressed us!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicko_jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Dear nicko_jess,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Perhaps this hotel used to have bad management, but those bad reviews seemed to be of another hotel than the one I stayed at. It was very clean, especially after staying at a run-down Hotel 81 on my last stay.

The location is fantastic, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The minibar was nicely stocked with things like mini bags of Lays chips and juices, and more reasonably priced than what I've seen in other hotels. The bathtub was no frills, but clean and comfortable.

The reception desk people were very friendly and efficient, especially Joanna (sp?) I love their option to express checkout. My room was pretty quiet (I had the normal, non-standard room).

If I had to give some constructive criticism, it would be that the room service food was awful in the extreme, and I felt very ill half the night after it. The basil penne just seemed to have a ton of chopped, funky basil and a gallon of oil, with some half-hearted sundried tomatoes and veggies tossed in. The spring rolls just smelled and tastes really off. Also, it took us over 15 minutes to be served in the Rouge bar, and we had to almost yell at the waitress as she was actively ignoring us. We were the only ones there and she was facing us, but was ringing something up forever.

I've stayed at other Accor hotels where the food was weak, so I wonder if this is a problem from "the top". There are so many food options in and around the hotel (I recommend the food court on the first floor of the mall under the hotel, or the Japanese in the basement) I was dumb to order room service anyway.

Oh, by the way, the concierge was very helpful with keeping my luggage, pulling it out so I could put my shopping in my suitcase and putting it back, and even giving me an umbrella with no charge. They also were very on point about getting me a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 28, 2010
Dear powerrose,

We very much value your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

It's a good hotel for the price and location. Staff were also helpful.
Downsides: the special deal which involved discounts to Universal studios, etc was not properly specified that we need to go to an office at a separate location to get these offers. We figured that paying for the to-fro taxi ride was not worth the 5% discount offered. Also, the staff did not confirm the updating of my A-Club points. They don't seem to take the A-Club affiliation seriously. Other than that, its a pretty good hotel per se.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Dear Sir/Mdm,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

In relation to the discounted attraction tickets, guests are advised to produce their hotel key card to enjoy special privileges and offers at these attractions. We apologized for any inconvenience caused.

Regarding the status of your A-Club points, we would appreciate if you could contact the hotel directly at H5993@accor.com so we can investigate, follow up and also clarify some details further in relation to you’re A-Club points.

Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

I have just spent 2 nights there with my partner in a 'superior room'.

I first stayed at the Novotel 3 years ago and quite enjoyed the experience, and was quite bemused to read the many negative comments here, so I was apprehensive about booking a room, but now I am glad I did.

Check in was flawless and took a few minutes. The staff couldn't be more courteous.
Check out was again flawless, smiling staff, no problem.

The room was clean, nice bathroom with separate bath (with shower) and shower, and toiletries provided. The TV was small yes, but that was a minor point.

The bed was very, very comfortable, and despite the fact we didn't leave until about 1400 on the first morning, when we returned the room was completely made up, everything replaced.

The rooms aren't huge, but it's Singapore and that is just the way it is, but my girlfriend who is Thai and has very high standards said she liked it a lot.

We stayed at the Park Hotel just across last time, but it was booked out/too expensive, and in hindsight, the rooms are nowhere as good as the Novotel.

Great location, eat in Liang Court on the ground floor, buy what you need in the 7/11, it's just too good.

Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Petemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Dear Petemcc,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay. Thank You for your compliments as we strive to render the best hospitality experience to all our guests.

In regards to your feedback on the television, we are pleased to advise that all our TVs are currently being upgraded to a minimum of 32 inch to 40 inch, depending on room category.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay on your next visit again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing