We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed in Singapore a few times but this was the first time at this hotel, which was recommended by my travel agent. What a lovely hotel! The room was great and wonderfully clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was sensational, surrounded by great restaurants and bars. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KED740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear KED740,

Thank you very much for your sharing such a wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us. It is truly a delight to receive your 5-star review of our hotel as our ultimate goal is to ensure that our guests are fully satisfied with ever aspect of their stay.

It is truly rewarding to know that the warmth and attentiveness of our team has contributed towards your decision to stay with us again. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and extending another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Kevin Bossino
Area General Manager
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,889
    2,698
    929
    264
    133
See reviews for
1,855
1,879
453
1,113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (935)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Credit to the staff and management of this hotel.
I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience.Rooms always spotless, Staff from front desk ,cleaners bar staff, Management have always being friendly,helpful and welcoming.Location great etc etc but what makes this a great place is the staff and service. 6 STAR service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike11034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear mike11034,

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit and it is truly a delight to hear that Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay has always been your home when you are in Singapore.

We appreciate the time you have taken to recognize our effort by sharing such a great review of your stay here on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you very much for your continued patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Kevin Bossino
Area General Manager
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I would like to congratulate the staff at this hotel for excellent service and in particular kumi who was fantastic. Room was super, with view over the amazing Clarke quay which should not be missed at night with its incredible night life and restaurants and lights, never seen anything quite like it. So much to do including river trips. Novotel is ideally situated with excellent rooftop pool and adjoining restaurant. The service we received was fantastic and if we go back will stay here rather than marina bay sands were we spent three days

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bishopofcranswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Bishopofcranswick,

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore. We are truly grateful for your positive feedback and are very much delighted to know that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Our goal is to make all of our guests feel at home and well-taken care of hence it gives us great pleasure to know that Kumi's high level of personalized service was the highlight of your stay. Your comments have been shared with her and the rest of the teams and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our products and the quality of our services. It is truly refreshing to get fantastic feedback like yours, which shows that our efforts to exceed guests' expectations are recognized, thus we are truly thankful.

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed for 5 days on a business trip. Location was excellent walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Large night life scene on the weekends. Great view of the big ferris wheel and Clarke Quay. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Standard hotel buffet breakfast. Gym equipment was poorly maintained, could lift weights beside the dumbbells. I would recommend due to location and price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WS1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear WS1129,

Thank you very much for sharing such an encouraging feedback of our hotel during your stay with us.

At Novotel, we make every effort to ensure our guests’ full satisfaction with every aspect of the stay hence please rest assured that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department heads for further review and discussion.

We appreciate your generous review and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Best location close to the crowd and entertainment, cafe and bars, we stays for 3 nights, room is spacious and staffs are very helpful and friendly. we're check ins during peak hour, but we still get the room we want. Thanks to Mr. Jin Fa, Ms. Maya and all Front Office staffs for great services.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Sandy W,

It is truly a delight to read that you had a fantastic stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore.

We thank you very much for writing and would not hesitate to passing your kind words to Jin Fa and Maya. Your comments have been shared with the rest of the teams and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our products and the quality of our services. It is truly refreshing to get fantastic feedback like yours, which shows that our efforts to exceed guests' expectations are recognized, thus we are truly thankful.

On behalf of the entire Novotel team, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I booked a last minute stop in Singapore and didn't really research a place to stay. I ended up book the Novotel through a booth at the airport. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to the hotel. It was a lot better than the pictures and the location was excellent. Because I arrived really late (2am) they upgraded my room. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The thing that impressed me the most about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly! It is really nice walking out of the elevator in the morning and having everyone behind the front desk say Good Morning to you. I also enjoyed the breakfast pastry/coffee deal in the bar area in the morning. The hotel is across the street from Clarke Quay, which is an area of restaurants and bars. Great location!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nullies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, quality services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear nullies,

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore. We are thrilled to receive your 5-star review of our hotel.

Our mission is to ensure our guests’ satisfaction hence it is very encouraging for us to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay.

It is truly a pleasure to read that you found our location very convenient. Situated in the heart of Clarke Quay, the hotel is indeed surrounded by the best variety of entertainment hotspots and chill out places, offering some of the best nights out in Singapore.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing