We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for adult not very good for children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #74 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

6,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,961
    2,780
    949
    274
    138
See reviews for
1,922
1,939
459
1,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stay in this hotel in dec 2012, the hotel was above the mall, the hotel lobby was in 20th floor or more ( i forgot the floor) the staff was very nice to our family. we stayed at the suites, the room was nice and big and the price was affordable to purchase. the price little bit cheap than other suites in singapore. all i got is the best experience of my life

Room Tip: ask the front desk to get the room with the marina bay sands view and clarke quay view, it's nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is my first time staying at the Novotel Clarke Quay (NCQ). My stay was for three nights (14/11/13 to 17/11/13) in a Premium floor room with access to the Premium Lounge.

Upon arrival at the ground floor I had to take an elevator up to the lobby on the 7th floor. As a Premium room guest I can choose either to check-in at the lobby front desk or a private check-in at the Premium Lounge on 24th floor. I chosed the latter and was accompanied by a lobby front desk staff in another elevator ride up to the lounge. Checking in at the lounge afforded some level of exclusiveness and the comfort of a sit down check-in with being served a beverage.

Premuim room guest have free use of the Premium lounge during their stay. I can choose to have my breakfast there with some amount of privacy or join the other hotel guests in the main restuarant on the lobby (7th) floor.

Cocktail hours at the lounge is from 6-8pm with d'oeuvres and free flowing alcoholic drinks served.

The Premium lounge affords quite a nice view to the Singapore River down below and the Singapore Marina Bay area (where the Marina Bay Sands Casino and Integrated Resort is located) afar.
The quality of foods served in the NCQ Premium lounge is poor. The breakfast spread is especially bad both in presentation and taste. Staff there are polite and helpful but not very engaging.

I had my breakfast in the hotel's main restuarant instead of the lounge on one of the mornings. Equally disappointed. Foods and staffs service quality are poor. The staffs are just not interested with serving the guests.

The Premium room I stayed in was spacious and comfortable but not at all luxurious.

Below the hotel is a small out dated shopping mall with a supermarket in the basement level. There are also quite a number of food outlets in the mall.

The hotel pool on the 7th floor is simply uninspiring with little or no landscaping except for some deck chairs and cabanas around a swimming pool in the middle of a bare open area. It's quite a sad looking place.

The nearest metro (MRT) train station is the Clarke Quay station across the Singapore River about 10minute walks from the hotel.

In the vicinity around the hotel are resturants and clubs that only come alive in the night for the partying crowds especially on Friday and Saturday. During the day there is little activities in the vicinity of the NCQ.

Overall I had a comfortable but unimpressed stay at the NCQ. It's a 1980s styled hotel pretending to be a modern one and charging unequitable room rates. With what I had paid for the NCQ there are quite a few better hotels in Singapore that I could have stayed at.
Note: The rate of my 3nights stay came to about S$1260 inclusive of 17% taxes (averaging S$420 a night).

The NCQ is selling itself as a 4star hotel when in reality I would rate it at only 3half star.
Poor value for money and I will definitely not consider staying there again.

Kewlmeister
Sydney Australia

Room Tip: The rooms xx17 to xx21 (Premium floors room) have a nice view of the Singapore River and Marina Bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kewlmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I can't argue that the location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. Steps away from Clarke Quay shoppes and restaurants and in a mall with many food options.

Pros:
-Good Location
-Modern Room
-Friendly Staff

Cons:
-Check in took over an hour - in that we were told to sit in the lobby and wait as our room was not ready yet. Unacceptable.
-Hello Novotel - we are in year 2013!!! No free wifi?? C'mon now!! You know better than that!
-Gurgling drain in the bathroom - so loud we had to keep the bathroom door shut at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSchmidtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#51 of 312 in Singapore
3,929 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing