We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #76 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Wodonga
2
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for access to bars, eateries and the metro at Clarke Quay. Service was great and facilities are exceptional. Only blot is having to pay for wi-fi which seems to be freely available in many hotels and places of business around the world. If not for the wi-fi, this hotel provides the ideal business travellers experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,307 - 3,313 of 6,333 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I Have been staying here many times and almost happy every time, I just stayed here recently again and once again a very happy customer. Although booked a special rate, still got an upgrade to a proud level room without any extra charge. Good location also

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nites in June, superior room with view of City, all facilities you would expect frm 4star hotel. Beakfast area and lobby bar well laid out and good selection of foods.
Very handy for Clarke Quay and city access. Check in on 7th floor, security card access to your floor. Useful free wifi in the lobby. Taxi to airport just Sg20.

Room Tip: all rooms are at higher level in tower block, good views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbsieAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is in a convenient location. Easy to take a cab and the MRT station is less than 10 minutes away. The nearby Clark Quay is as good as it gets as far as Singapore night life is concerned - 7 nights a week!

I confirm the other reviews about the air-conditioning. It took several hours (from 2pm to 11pm) to finally feel the room getting cool. The maintenance guy admitted that the hotel needed a new chiller. The prices of food and bar at their restaurants and bar were relatively high even by Singapore standards. It's a good thing that there several options when you step out of the hotel.

The pleasant surprise was the mall that was attached to the hotel. It had lots of Japanese stuff - a large supermarket, a bookstore, a number of specialty Japanese stores and several good Japanese restaurants with all kinds of specialties.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Being famous for its street hawker, I decided to stay on Clarke Quay area althought it is quite far from tanah merah ferry terminal for the fact that I need to catch a morning boat to Bintan Island.

I've been lucky to find out that there is novotel on that area as i am a Le Club member of Accor. the location is indeed the strength point of Novotel Clarke Quay as it is approximately walking distance to several interesting places in singapore not to mention the view by the river, and of course samptuous novotel's breakfast, too bad only stay for one night so didnt realy explore the surroundings but tasting tasty singaporean hawker foods haahha.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1shonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed with the hotel from 6/14-15 but experienced a terrible service. We were pleased to recieve room upgrade but we found the air conditioned was terribly poor in the upgraded room. Worse still, we have to wait in the HOT room for about 20 minutues before your colleagues from maintenance department to fix the problem. However, the air-condition still no much improved. Having no other alternative, we requested for room change but we had to wait for another 20 minutues. Therefore, 40 minutes were waited after room check-in. Hopefully, the problem would be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank previa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us.

Our guests’ comfort and happiness is of great importance to us, hence we would like to apologize for the delay you experienced while our maintenance team strived to resolve the issue in your room to avoid the hassle of having to change rooms. However, we regret that the air-conditioning system could not be immediately repaired thus a room change still needed to be done.

We genuinely appreciate your time and effort in sharing your experience with us, as it is through guests’ constructive feedback such as yours that we are able to identify areas where we need to improve on. Please rest assured that our team has been reminded of the importance of being prompt and proactive when facing guests’ issues in order to avoid further inconvenience to our valued guests. In addition, our contractors are now in the process of inspecting the air-conditioning system in all of our guest rooms to ensure that further occurrence is prevented.

It is our hope that you could give us another opportunity to serve you in the future as we are positive that you will see the improvement and enjoy your next stay with us.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was my 3rd trip to Novotel Clarke Quay - yes it is priced highly but that's Singapore and the location.

I was fortunate enough to get upgrade and get room with view.

I think Novotel has improved quality of internet, certainly wifi was easy to access throughout hotel.

Staff are lovely !

I would happily stay here again if I can get competitively priced package.

Money Changer is next to hotel. 7 Eleven and Liang Court [restaurants/Meidi Ya supermarket] very handy for supplies.

Room Tip: Getting room with view certainly adds to trip if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourmaizcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 317 in Singapore
4,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#62 of 317 in Singapore
3,811 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $158 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing