We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard hotel for business and private travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #69 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good standard hotel for business and private travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

After several visits to Singapore this was my first stay at Novotel Clarke Quay. Its location is very convenient to Clarke Quay entertainment area, so plenty of bars and restaurants are located nearby.
The room was spacious with all the standard equipment incl. free internet access.

Note: There is absolutely no point in booking breakfast buffet in advance. Price is the same if you order breakfast during your stay, you may even get a discount then.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSalesmanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,862
    2,662
    924
    261
    132
See reviews for
1,833
1,854
448
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is near the night clubs and pubs. It's basically just right around the corner. It's also located in the heart of Singapore. The hotel has a great view of the city. Definitely worth every penny. If you're in Singapore to party and enjoy, this is definitely the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lxndrplgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spending a week on Business including a conference at the Novotel made staying in the hotel the obvious choice. The hotel is situated in the heart of Clarke Quay which is a really great place to be especially in the evening.With vibrant night life and a large selection of excellent restaurants you really cannot go wrong.

Also it is very close and easily accessible to all other parts of Singapore, which on a business trip is very important. Mind I also walked miles and jumped on and off the open top bus tour which stops just up the road

The hotel staff as you would expect are always very friendly and helpful. The room I had was spacious and comfy and typical of the Novotel brand. Mind you working out how to switch off all the lights with their bedside control box was always an interesting logic challenge.

The restaurants inside the hotel serve a variety of very tasty food, and the Chinese restaurant was especially good.

Outside there is a large pool which I used whenever I could, it really is an excellent place to relax and you quite forget you are 6 stories up. The fitness centre is probably the only area that lets the Novotel down, 2 treadmills, 1 areobic walker, 2 bikes and 1 combined weights bench is not much for a hotel of this size and no rowing machine. But everything was in good order and so I was able to make good use of what was available.

Overall I had a really enjoyable stay at the Novotel, and would recommend it to everyone as a very good hotel to stay at

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JKing966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is in good location and that's obvious enough to charge a hell of a lot for a room. The list of unsatisfying issues is long.
- Staff was professional but not very friendly.
- Breakfast was ok but for the price level way below expectation.
- Most of the hotels I stayed in Singapore are providing various toiletries, such as ear pads, lotion , etc. Novotel did only supply the minimum like shampoo, soup. Not a standard for this price level.
- TV remote was not working, could not change channels.
- Reception service on arrival with the taxi was minimum. Staff was waiting for me to ask them to help with my bags. The only thing they pointed out that you have to go to the 7th floor to check in.
- and the list could go on.

To say that the above is not a problem for a budget hotel, where you do not expect to much service for the price. However being a Novotel and looking at the price tag makes the whole thing different. One expects everything to work perfect and all features to be there.
I don't think I will stay again at the Novotel in Singapore as there are cheaper and better options nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank CYRischi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveler,


Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel here on TripAdvisor.

While we are truly pleased that you have chosen to stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore , we deeply regret the number of issues you encountered throughout your stay. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

It is our commitment to deliver a high quality product to all of our guests thus your feedback is definitely a serious concern for us. We would live to avoid recurrence of any other issues you encountered during your stay thus if you could provide us with your booking information through H5993-FO14@accor.com, it will be greatly appreciated. Meantime, your valuable comments have been highlighted to the department managers concerned and please rest assured that appropriate measures will be taken to ensure that our services and products are consistently at the highest standards.

On the other hand, as part of our efforts to promote a sustainable environment, basic toiletries are indeed provided in all of our guest rooms while additional items are readily available and may be delivered to the room upon request.

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback as it is through guests’ constructive comments like yours that we are able to identify where improvement is needed to provide a better experience for our guests.

It is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future and if you could contact us directly for your future visit, we will ensure an exceptional Novotel experience for you.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Recently based ourselves in Singapore for our Asia holiday. Great location with very helpful staff in the premier lounge and concierge. Enjoyed the morning breakfast in peace (no children) and evening happy hour. Sad to see guests inviting those not staying premier I to the lounge at the end of our stay - thus overfilling the lounge so there were no seats available. Not a huge issue but unfair when we pay the extra. I would totally do it again however - the benefits are worth it. Great location, but even on the top floor noise from Clarke Quay can be heard - not an issue most nights but ladies night was the worst (Wednesday).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank rach1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a very typical novotel hotel. Rooms are very modern, you get a nespresso machine if you book the premier rooms. We had a nice view of marina bay sands. Breakfast is average and the bar is very small. The location is great if you like the night scene. A lot of good restaurants near by. Try to check out early because the line up can get long.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silbayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

we recently stayed here with our family of 5, we were allowed extra bedding at cost and baby cot (no charge), rooms were clean and staff were so friendly always doing whatever was needed to help and make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. the door men downstairs were also friendly and always helped with bags and taxis and advice. good location close to shops, supermarket and restaurants.buffet breakfast amazing alot of variety. would definently stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank shagarmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing