We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed again to me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #73 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

6,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,961
    2,780
    948
    273
    138
See reviews for
1,921
1,939
459
1,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed in one of the suites on the executive floor, the room was spacious and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. The executive lounge was good and the food and drink offered was of a reasonable standard, there is a nice view of Marina Bay and Clarke Quay from the lounge windows. The location of the hotel is great, if you want to be near the nightlife, bars and restaurants, however with these activities near by, the rooms attract a lot of noise late at night. Also there is a building site on the other side of the hotel which adds even more noise. The noise from the crowds partying below did not stop until about 2am in the morning, although I understand that there is not much the hotel can do about it. I had room service which was quick, efficient and of a reasonable standard. Check-in was quick and the service in the lounge was excellent. I only had a short stay, so did not get to experience all the facilities in the hotel. I may stay here again, but my own personal preference would be to look for a quieter location in Singapore next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor. The executive rooms are good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_pearceHoChiMinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your effort and time taken to write a review of you recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor.

We are truly grateful for your positive feedback and are very much delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities on the Premier Floor. Your generous feedback will be shared with the Team, especially to our staff on the 24th floor. This will definitely serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

On the other hand, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the noise from the surrounding area has caused you. You may wish to note that we are expecting the completion of our window double glazing project, which will mitigate the noise generated by the construction of the new MRT train line and the establishments at Clarke Quay.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. If could contact us directly for your future stay, we shall ensure a memorable stay in one of our rooms with the double-glazed windows already installed.

We look forward to hearing from you.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

1. Complained about not getting a wake up call first morning then the same happened second morning
2. Staff appeared totally disinterest
3. Standard of breakfast was poor in comparison to other hotels in the same price range
4. Air conditioning was cold and the temparature would not change irrespective of setting
5. The water was cold and again after indicating to management on morning 1 nothing changed morning 2. No explanation.
6. I would need to have real rethink whether I would stay here again which is disappointing as I have stayed many times without these unfortunate experiences.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_shakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveler,


Thank you for your continued loyalty to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We sincerely appreciate your concern, effort and time taken to write in a detailed review of our Hotel. However, we are truly sorry that we were unable to provide our usual excellent service during your most recent stay. It is our main goal to provide the highest level of hospitality to each and every guest, especially to our valued Le Club Platinum members, thus we regret to note the number of issues you experienced.

We thank you for bringing up to our attention the service shortfall you experienced as these help us identify where improvement is needed to maintain our high standards for our valuable guests. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the staff you encountered has been briefed to the department managers concerned for constructive action.

We take all feedback earnestly and strive to resolve any issues encountered by our guests thus we have conducted an investigation upon receipt of your feedback and the room you mentioned has already been identified and scheduled for repair.

On the other hand, your comments regarding the breakfast buffet has been discussed with our Food and Beverage Team for further review.

We sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity to restore your faith in us. If you could contact us directly at H5993@accor.com for your future visit, we will ensure your next stay will be as pleasant as your previous ones.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Location is perfect. From here to anywhere in the city can't be a long trip. In addition, nightlife options are right at your doorstep.
At the hotel, rooms are neat and clean. Breakfast spread is great. Didn't explore the other dining options, can't say much there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location is superb and the ideal entry into the hustling and bustling Clarke Quay "Night scene" with hawker shop stands, bars, clubs, restaurants and lots of "eye candy"! ;-). Service as one would expect for this quality hotel. Spacial thanks to Kaycee in the main restaurant for her impeccable attention to customer service. As a restaurant owner I was most impressed! Those booking a "free night" take care. The free night room we experienced had no hot running water and a faulty TV! We were then moved to a real room for the remaining 6 nights - and no further problems. Our only issue was with the fragrance chosen by the hotel for the entrance foyer that seemed to resemble a rugby team changing room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeinHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveler,


Thank you for your review.

We are truly grateful for your positive feedback and are very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel.

Your kind word of compliments will be shared with the Team, especially to Kaycee. Nothing motivates our Team more than encouraging words from our guest thus we are truly thankful.

While we are pleased to know that our staff reacted proactively and assisted you with a room change when the issues in your first room were reported, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. This is not the kind of service we would like to provide our valued Advantage Plus members thus we would be really thankful if you could provide us with your room number through H5993@accor.com so we can have the issues resolved immediately

On the other hand, we will have our Housekeeping Team review your comment on the lemongrass scent we have at the entrance and reception area.

Thank you again for your feedback as it is only through guest comments like yours that we can step up on our service standards.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#51 of 312 in Singapore
3,919 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing