We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location for entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #78 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel Clarke Quay for 3 nights during our business trip in Singapore. It is ideally located in Clarke Quay, so you can just step out of the hotel to enjoy the extensive nightlife (bars and restaurants) on offer after work. It is only a 15-minute taxi ride to CBD (we never had a problem getting a taxi in the morning rush).

The room was adequate and clean with a firm but comfortable bed. We could see a nice city view from the windows.

The hotel also features several restaurants, a outdoors swimming pool and a gym but we did not have the chance to visit them.

We would definitely recommend this to other business visitors as an alternative from those in Marina Bay area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGeekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,886 - 3,892 of 6,308 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddandrd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The location of this hotel is marvelous, the accessibility to the quay is right on your doorstep.
The staff on a number of occasions served business clientele before our family - We were overlooked at the front of a queue for breakfast seating for business clientele twice, we were overlooked once in the taxi queue where the concierge escorted business customers to a taxi when we were the next in the queue.
Had I been wearing my suit and tie I would have been better represented as a guest.
I wouldn't recommend this as a family hotel but would certainly stay there if ever required for business.
On a positive the rooms were extremely clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the river for a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitty5608
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A leisurely stroll down river to the Merlion, Marina Bay, Big Wheel and many other bay & river side attractions. Surrounded by bars & restaurants, shops and nightlife.
Quick walk to bustling Chinatown.
Hotel has fantastic location.
Inside the hotel, rooms were well equipped, comfortable with great bedsand roomy bathroom. (though could hear water running all night - outside room) First class food, beautifully and creatively presented and friendly helpful staff.
The relaxing experience in the club lounge highlighted with attentive warm and exceptionally helpful staff. The view down Singapore River is breathtaking.
Easy access from airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fashiondollsaustrali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice room, but the atmosphere is more for business people rather than family. Lobby location @7th floor. Not so convenient to find taxi! Also quite far from pulic transport such as mrt.
Nice service. But we will not stay there again w family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiselady98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guests,

Greetings from the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your comments as we listen to our guests to ensure we are continuing to exceed their expectations.

We are curious to hear that you did not think our hotel is family friendly as we normally receive fantastic feedback from families telling us that our 'family friendly policy' is the reason why they book with us.

We offer a kids corner near the reception, which is very popular close to the restaurant and reception, kids TV channels in the rooms, and our kids menu's in The Square restaurant, just to name a few initiatives we have committed to.

Please contact me on h5993-gm1@accor.com to discuss further if you wish.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at the Novotel Clarke Quay for 5 nights in early Aug 2012. Access from changi Airport is very easy, my tip is a taxi, they are cheap and easy at about $20 Singapore. The motel has a good foyer and driveway so access in wet weather is protected. Take the elevator to the reception floor and then another one to your rooms. Rooms were standard, no strange smells, a little cramped but with a mini bar and refrigerator. We had a view of Clarke Quay and two doors keep most of the noise out. Floor number nine (ours) was a little noisy on the weekend as Clarke Quay is a pretty busy place at night with night clubs and bands. If you want total quiet ask for a room away from the Quay.

We had two complimentary river cruise tickets with our room. We took the cruise and it was pretty good, do the same if you visit. Beds are comfortable, bathroom and toilet shower was clean and tidy. The only negative was that one of the towels given to us was thread bare ( a little unusual for this type of motel).

Staff were mostly friendly and we also enjoyed excellent wi-fi internet. There are also about 4 computers in the foyer that allow free internet access. The motel is a 5 minute walk to the local MRT station. This was a good point, there is also a Mcdonalds in the same building as well as a 7-11 store. Perhaps the highlight for us was the buffet breakfast. This was really excellent with a huge selection to choose from. A big plus for this motel. Total cost for 5 days was in excess of $2000 Singapore. This is about the same for any other property in Singapore. Its a great place but it has become very expensive.

The biggest disappointment was on my return to Australia I had some extra charges on my Credit Card. I rang the hotel to question the charge but did not get a straight answer. When you travel home overseas and are greeted by this extra charge (about $60 Australian) you get angry. There was no explanation for the charge, it seems to be a major issue for many travellers and you cannot get that cash back. It essence I consider it theft. Not happy Novotel. My potential to stay in another Accor Hotel is now in serious danger because of this.

Other than the extra charge they cannot explain this is a good facility and in a very good location. Orchard Road, Bugis Street, the MRT, harbour front etc are all just a short MRT trip away.

Room Tip: Get a room at back of hotel away from the Quay if you dislike noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for writing a detailed review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us, much appreciated.

Thank you also for the positive comments regarding your room, our service and also our breakfast buffet offerings.

I was however concerned to hear about the additional charge of $60AUD that you were unaware of. I can only assume this was your arrival pre-authorisation.

If you can please email me on h5993-gm1@accor.com so I can assist with investigating this for you.

Thank you and hopefully hear from you soon.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#57 of 319 in Singapore
4,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#63 of 319 in Singapore
3,764 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Furama RiverFront
#94 of 319 in Singapore
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $161 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing