We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the Job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #76 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Used this hotel for the Singapore Grand Prix-travelled Sept Oct 2010
Very adequate clean with good staff- typical of a city centre hotel with the facilities being functional rather than luxurious however no complaints.
Excellent location for walking along the river to all the major attractions including the Grand Prix
Plentyy going on just 200 yards away
Would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Singapore!

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. Yes, we are located in a very convenient position close to the formula 1 grand prix track.

We note that you thought the hotel was clean and highlighted the staff as being good also.

We hope to see you again for this year's formula 1 grand prix event.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,169 - 4,175 of 6,333 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent a weekend here and was quite pleasantly surprised, for the price, the room was spacious and included an excellent breakfast with extremely attentive staff who epitomised service with a smile even though it was very busy with lots of families. I commend them for their effort (for what its worth) and there was also one free lunch thrown in as well. I loved the location -right in the middle of Clark Quay, good for shopping and restaurants and had quite a lively feel in the evenings. If I go back I definitely stay here and hope that I have the same experience.

Room Tip: ask if you can have a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShinnyGranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate this feedback very much.

I will be forwarding your positive comments to the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

If you are looking for a good place to stay on a Singapore stopover and arent familiar with Singapore, I recommend this hotel. Lots of choices for places to eat and drink, good location near the river, food court in the basement, and reasonable access to transport. Hotel is very quiet and some of the rooms have great views over the marina area. Good price also

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coradsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Guests,

Greetings from the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review on our hotel. We thank you for the compliments and the positive feedback.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Singapore. We liked the location at Clarke Quay being quite a vibrant area. The hotel itself was disappointing, though. We could hear noise from outside through the night (yelling at 2am!), we had to ask for our inter-connecting rooms to be opened up, the beds were not in the configuration asked for and the room service dinner was of average quality. We expected better from Novotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

We apologise if your experience was not what you expected.

We take feedback like this very seriously and I will be meeting with my staff to ensure we use your comments to improve our services. This will include meeting with the Executive Housekeeper and the Executive Chef.

Thank you again for your time and we hope we can welcome you back.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Sydney, Australia
41
Reviewed April 22, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david785
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

First of all, the location is really great. Big food court and many shops in the basement of the same building, Clarke Quay is directly starting behind the hotel with a huge area of restaurants and bars, all with a nice view on the river. From there you can walk easily to may exciting places without the need of taking a taxi all the time.
On the other side the close location to the nightclubs come with some light bass sounds in the night until 3 AM, but it was not too load, so we could sleep without problems.
The room was spacious with 28sqm (although that is only the standard room) and from the 19th floor we had a fantastic view over Marina Bay Sands and could even see the sea and the container ships passing by far away.
The Fitness center is more like a small room and not very comfortable , but at least with new gym equipment and a tv flat screen.
The pool outside on the roof at 6th floor was not cleaned and prepared to use, maybe because we had some rain the days before. But it looked like its not maintained at all at the time, we stayed there.
Only one thing was really annoying: The internet rates per day were 30 (!) $ and that is by far too much. We needed that in our room for business purpose and stayed 6 days, so we had to pay to lot for a service, that is free of charge in other hotels. Hey, they have nearly no costs for the internet line, that should be complimentary for the guests.

Room Tip: Try to get a high level (we had 19th floor) and a view to Marina Bay Sands, very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcello_crystallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and will be using your comments to review with the team.

We will also take special note about the internet rates we charge and ensure we are competitive with our hotels.

Thank you again for your feedback and we were glade to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room.

Regards,

Rhys Challenger
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 317 in Singapore
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#62 of 317 in Singapore
3,810 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $158 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing