We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was my fourth or fifth stay at Pan Pacific Orchard, and it continues to impress. Upon arrival we were greeted by Celeste who has seamlessly co-ordinated my recent stays. Swift check in, up to the room which, as always, is perfectly prepared. Celeste invited myself and my travelling party to the cocktail function that they were hosting that night in the lobby lounge - fine food and wine, all complimentary, so no complaints there. I was even able to invite a guest along who wasn't staying in the hotel!

Overall very happy, and the Pan Pac Orchard remains my hotel of choice in Singapore

Room Tip: Request a room fronting on to Claymore Road - these are a little quieter than the rooms at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boiaboiawaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore time and time again.

I will be sharing your compliments with Celeste whom I’m sure will be glad to hear you appreciate the hard work he puts in. It’s nice to hear that you also enjoyed the cocktail that we hosted as well as the fine food and wine at the event. It is our joy to provide guests, such as yourself with the best experience possible.

Thank you for choosing us once again and we look forward to being of service to you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    665
    142
    58
    16
See reviews for
443
554
165
763
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
429 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Brilliantly renovated and rebranded, this Hotel exudes a cool, clean and contemporary feel which extends to the rooms. The beds are comfortable.
Service was great
Its located in the quiet upscale neighbourhood of Ardmore, yet minutes away from bustling Orchard rood.
I plan to return. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are happy to hear you appreciate the excellent service of our associates and the contemporary design of the hotel, including the guest rooms which are fitted with thoughtful modern amenities such as the intuitive media hub and comfortable beds.

Nestled in the upmarket neighbourhood of Ardmore and the embassy enclave of Claymore, this is the hotel of choice for many of our guests who appreciate a tranquil, private and personalised hotel experience with the convenience of one of the best shopping streets in the world, Orchard Road, just a stroll away.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to being of service to you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I normally stay at the pan pacific at marina square but thought i'll stay at the orchard one this time. My second time staying at the hotel. Arrived early morning and the check-in experience was second to none. great start to the stay. I am a member of the loyalty program GHA, and therefore got a room upgrade as well which is always a good thing.

the hotel is smaller than the other PP and fewer dining experiences, although if staying near orchard is your thing, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshahdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore and that you had a smooth check-in experience! Thank you for being part of our GHA loyalty programme where you have access to an exclusive suite of privileges including room upgrades.

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was my second time to be in Singapore and first time to stay in the Pan Pacific Orchad.
Good place to stay for all sort of trips. Nice location and very comfarteble bed. Many different storest situated near this hotel and you can easily find them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chvanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore! We are grateful for your kind compliments on our guest rooms which we are happy to know you found comfortable.

We are glad you found the many stores located near the hotel convenient and we look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here during last week of February 2014 for a week long business training. I was given a king size bed room on the 8th floor which was very well equipped. Facilities which I used - the conference rooms, swimming pool and the fitness centre were all world class. The staff was really helpful. The best ones were at the reception area, always welcoming you with a bright smile. Food was all good quality, unfortunately not good for a vegetarian as the options were very limited. Location was also excellent with MRT, bus stand and the Orchard Road (Road with big shops) all in proximity. Enjoyed every bit of it during the six day stay.

Room Tip: As usual read reviews on Tripadvisor before going to the hotel and thus requested for a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitandtrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed using our conference room, mineral water swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre during your stay and that you were impressed by the warm welcome and helpfulness of our service associates.

We appreciate the feedback you have on our selection of vegetarian dishes and will definitely look into including more options moving forward.

We are happy that our proximity to Orchard Road and accessible transportation made your stay more convenient. We hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Orchard soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We did a fair bit of researching places to stay for our recent trip to Singapore and we are so happy that we went with Pan Pacific Orchard. Every single part of our stay was absolutely perfect. The check-in process was one of the most professional and more importantly, friendly, that we had experienced. Even the young gentleman who was training on the check in process did a fabulous job.
We stayed in a Pacific Club King room and it had everything we needed and the bed was so comfortable. We really liked the idea of the AV panel, easy to keep our phones and ipads charged.
Our sincere thanks to William and his team in the Pacific Club room, they were so very good. They made us feel welcome each time we used the room and they knew exactly what we liked after just one visit. William was also very helpful with some great tips on where to go around Singapore and recommended some places to visit.
The thing that really stood out for my wife and I though was that each and every staff member had a smile, always asked if we required any assistance and nothing was a problem, sincere thanks all round.
The health centre is excellent with the latest gear to work out on and the pool was fantastic, it is a mineral water pool so you get out feeling fabulous.
On our final day we took advantage of the in-house St Gregory's Day Spa and this is our only gripe... We should have gone here on day 1. It was so very very good. The staff again explained everything very clearly, were very professional and the treatments that my wife and I had were sensational, an amazing way to end our wonderful stay at the Pan Pacific Orchard.
The location of the hotel is also very good, just off Orchard road and only a short walk to the Orchard MRT train station.
My final word is to the management team. You should very proud of your team there, they do a wonderful job and made our stay one that will ensure we book your place when we come back soon.
thanks everyone

Room Tip: Upgrade and take advantage of the Pacific Club rooms, it is will worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deano_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore!

We are pleased to learn that our seamless and professional check-in process was appreciated by valued guests such as yourself, and that our associates serving you always delighted yourself and your wife with their smile and excellent service.

It is heartening to know that the modern amenities we place in our guest rooms such as the intuitive media hub was particularly useful to you for charging of your devices, enhancing your stay here.

I will also share your compliments with William and the team at the Pacific Club Lounge who paid attention to your preferences and impressed you with their professional recommendations and warm welcome. This is truly the level of service that we continuously strive to achieve at Pan Pacific Orchard and we are greatly encouraged by your compliments.

It is a pity you weren’t able to enjoy our award-winning spa, St. Gregory more, but that’s all the more reason to come back soon!

We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back on your next trip to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

V well located close to Orchard and Scott's but set back in a quiet street. Not too large so it has a very personal feel. Very good restaurant, one of the best in any hotel I've stayed. Pool, spa etc are first class.
Stayed in basic room but well equipped and the coffee machine in the room is a nice touch.
Will stay again no issue

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are glad you enjoyed our locality along Orchard Road, the shopping hub of Singapore and that you appreciate the personalized service we offer at Pan Pacific Orchard! We pride ourselves in providing our guests a memorable hotel experience that is personalised to each traveller.

I will share your compliments with our Executive Chef, Andy Oh and the rest of the culinary team at our signature restaurant, 10 at Claymore! They will be extremely pleased to know you enjoyed your meals with us. We are also delighted to hear you appreciate our facilities such as the outdoor mineral water swimming pool and award-winning spa, St. Gregory.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,857 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing