We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very good location almost on Orchard (and actually connected to Orchard Towers for those who enjoy a spot of light brassing....). MRT is about 5 minutes away.

The room and bathroom was large; the king size bed was very comfortable and there was a good TV.

The swimming pool area is not bad but there is no one there full time so you need to call for everything on the phone. This can take quite a while. The breakfast buffet was good, with a wide range of different foods.

The staff on reception were very welcoming and helpful; Celeste, in particular, was extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeejTeejTeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are glad you enjoyed the locality of our hotel along Orchard Road, close to the MRT and shopping hub of Singapore. It’s always nice to hear that guests, like yourself, who appreciate our spacious guest rooms and bathroom.

Thank you for your feedback on our outdoor mineral water swimming pool and buffet breakfast. I will definitely be sharing your compliments with Celeste who will be pleased to hear you remembered her.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    666
    142
    58
    17
See reviews for
445
553
165
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Good for Business meetings/conferences/workshops. Terrible to stay for leisure/holidays
Food for muslims are not tasty.
Some food not fresh
Pinoy (men) should b given training on customer service NOT to b sarcastic! The hotel is not FREE
Foood is my ultimate complain.
Thumbs up for house keeping! They clean very well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bru_critics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your sincere feedback on your stay with us and I will share your compliments with our housekeeping team and pass on your concerns to my culinary team on the halal dishes offered.

We regret the unfortunate experience you had during your stay with us and would like to assure you that this is definitely not in line with the level of service we hope to achieve at Pan Pacific Orchard. As your experience important to us, should you have any additional feedback, please do reach me at +65 6831 6602 or email me directly at dean.rossilli@panpacific.com.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Pan Pacific Orchard has the feel of a 5 star hotel without the stuffiness found in many. One is greeted with warmth and sincerity on arrival and every time one crosses their doorway. This warmth promotes familiarity with the staff, which in turn leads to a communication style that promotes instant problem solving. The Pacific Club adds a level of comfort to your day that feels like home. William, the manager of the Pacific Club, brings a 5+ star level of service. He and his staff are attentive and intuitive, making the club a nice, home style experience for rest, relaxation and refreshment..

The location, just off Orchard Road, is perfect. The area is quiet while only a short walk to one of the most spectacular shopping areas in the world.

The Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel is truly a nice experience.

Room Tip: The Club Level Rooms are well laid out with a nice size business desk, fast internet connection and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPDerieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore. We are delighted that you felt welcomed and at home during your stay with us.

Our Pacific Club aims to enhance every hotel experience here and offers all day refreshments, breakfast and evening cocktails in the exclusive Pacific Club Lounge which I am pleased to hear has been a value-add to your time here. I will share your compliments and appreciation for William and his team, whom I’m sure will be really pleased to learn they had played a significant role in creating a memorable experience.

We hope you had a great time at Orchard Road, one of the best shopping streets in the world, located just a stroll away.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been staying a few times at Pan Pacific Orchard. The location is or course prime in Singapore with MRT and Orchard road a short walk out of the hotel.
It is a high end hotel in Singapore among many but this hotel is particular in the sense that you really feel at home staying there. The breakfast is fabulous so is the buffet diner. I also stayed once with my family including two small kids and although a lot of business people stay in this hotel, we never felt like intruders of any sort. A very nice place to stay if you can afford it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to pen your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that we have been your preferred choice of accommodation time and again!

We are glad you enjoyed having Orchard Road right at your doorstep and importantly, felt at home during you stay with us. I will share your kind compliments with our culinary team on their buffet breakfast and once again, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the hotel.

We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to being of service to you and your loved ones again!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was the third time I had stayed at the Pan Pacific Orchard for the Singapore airshow.
They had organised a bus to take our team to the Airshow each morning and then collect us in the afternoon, which was much appreciated when we saw the taxi queue in the afternoon.
Because the cost of alcohol is so high in Singapore it is probably worth considering upgrading to the Club Lounge.
The rooms and the foyer have recently been refurbished and are very comfortable.
The staff were very attentive and helpful and made my stay very smooth.
For the shopaholics it is close to Orchard Road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipstersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us during the airshow. We are delighted you appreciated the daily shuttle from the hotel to the Airshow and back as well as the Pacific Club and its privileges, which includes tapas and evening cocktails from 6-8pm daily.

We are honoured to be of continual service to you and your team and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at pan pacific Orchard. The hotel is located close to Orchard road, the most elegant shopping district in Singapore. You can enjoy the area simply by walking around. Upon check in , I was warmly receive by a nice lady, Reena, at the front door who asked for my documents and helped me through the check in process while I was enjoying my coffee in an separate area and I should point out that the check in process was fast and easy. My room was quite good and clean with enough space. The breakfast was good but during busy days the service can be affected to some degrees. Behind the Hotel there is a tiny street which during the night turns into a Redlight District of Singapore with lots of girls and guys wandering about though it seems to be safe it is better to watch out. The service throughout the hotel was excellent and staff were brilliant .
Totally I am pleased with my experience at pan pacific orchard and will recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel’s location along Orchard Road, the shopping hub of Singapore an added benefit to your stay with us and that you were pleased with the warm welcome upon check in. I will be sure to share your compliments with Reena who will be glad to know you appreciated the effortless check in experience.

We are also delighted that you loved our spacious and clean guestrooms and we thank you for your honest feedback on breakfast service as well. We have taken measures into improving our level of service during the busy periods and once again, thank you for your warm compliments on our excellent fleet of service associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My stays was good and I didnt expect that! I was given a room upgrade . Tanya brought me up to room and Celeste was always friendly and with a smile at all time.

Thank you and I will be back very soon

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OMG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for feedback and we are glad to hear that you appreciate the room upgrade and professional service from Tanya and Celeste. I will definitely commend them and I’m sure they will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,879 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing