We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #21 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is great - it is in a relatively quiet street, close to but away from, the lively Orchard Road. Room service breakfast was disappointing, however, the room was clean and tastefully decorated, the bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danusia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore as your choice of stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the locality of our hotel along Orchard Road and our rejuvenated guestrooms. We regret that our room service breakfast was not up to your expectations and wish to assure you that this is certainly not in line with the level of service that we are recognized for and continuously strive to achieve at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore.

We continually seek to improve ourselves and look forward to serving you on your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    641
    138
    56
    15
See reviews for
423
535
160
746
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed from 11 may to 17 may 2013.we were two families with 3 children. Mr Dean and his team gave us early checkin at 9 am instead of 2 pm.They gave us two room right besides each other & they were ready before we arrived.Mr Rommel and his front desk staff were excellent host they checked us in 5 mins.Now coming to breakfast pan pacific orchards chef's make extra effort to make you feel good.They not only gave us vegetarian but also gave us jain food.When we were late they packed us some food.mineral water pool is a must visit while you are staying in hotel it refreshes you.All in all best place to stay and relax.Best of luck to all the staff member for the hard work and thanks a million for giving us a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal8420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your feedback. We are glad our hotel’s fleet of service staff and culinary brigade made your stay an excellent one. We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are always pleased to hear that guests, such as yourself appreciate the effort that we put in to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.

It is great to know that you had a great vacation with us and we definitely look forward to having you with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Last December was my first time coming to Singapore for my friend's wedding. My gf and I did some research and found this hotel to be close to where the wedding was held. So we booked a room here. Despite it being right around the holiday season, the rate was quite affordable. And with what we paid, it is definitely worth it considering what we had experienced here. The staff were very friendly, from the very first time we arrived till the time we checked out. The receptionist that checked us in was always smiling and very nice. She made it very fast for us to get to our room.
The room we checked in was not particularly big but spacious. The bed was well prepared with all the bed sheet, cover and comforter; and it feels very comfy, not too hard but not too soft. And the whole room was all clean from bathroom to the window. It smells great too, unlike some hotels we stayed at where the room just smelled moldy/ stingy. Everything in the room worked as it is supposed to: AC, blower, TV, etc.
The best thing is room service is always up ready and fast. We were impressed by that.

Overall, We are very pleased staying here. There are definitely some areas for improvement, like a little bit remodeling in the bathroom area, some extra toiletry. But I would definitely recommend it for vacationers/ or for business, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sssboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the staff friendliness, efficiency and service. We are glad you also enjoyed the rejuvenated guestrooms and that everything worked the way you wanted. We will continue to improve based on your feedback and we are thankful for your recommendation as well.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I and my friends stayed here for 2 nights. The location was very good and convenient, near shopping center, MRT and Botanic Garden. The room was large, modern, and clean with a comfortable bed ,lovely bathroom and helpful staffs. The rate was ok with their services so I would stay again when coming back Singapore and recommend this hotel for my friends and my family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore as your choice of stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and our locality along Orchard Road. We are glad that you will be recommending us to your family and friends.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had spent my last holiday staying at the Pan pacific Orchard hotel. I have stayed at this hotel before when it was used to be a Negara, however this stay was completely different. New hotel, great concept, amazing food and extremely tentative staffs. I'm going to Singapore quite often and will definitely come back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trangdai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had an unforgettable stay with us at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore. It is great to hear that you appreciate our renovation and that our staff continually made a good impression with their friendliness and service. I will be sure to commend them on their excellent service and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Singapore soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had a great stay. The renovated rooms in the property are great. The hotel location was fantastic - both to my office and other places I wanted to go to. The rooms simply have everything required for a great business stay.

Staff are friendly - there if you need them.

I just got my credit card statement and found a over $1000US in card charges from this hotel.
It was either a security deposit that was not credited back (I guaranteed 2 rooms)....or a double billed room charge. Our Singapore Office staff (located 300 meters from the hotel) had actually stopped by and paid everything in full. When I left it was simply supposed to be a $11 charge for miscellaneous telephone calls.

This is also one of the few hotels that actually puts a security charge through, as if you actually spent the money, as soon as you check in. Obviously, this sort of system means they need to stay on top of crediting it back properly upon check out. In addition, expect F/x losses - between charge and credit back. I expect to hear that every hotel does it like the Pan Pacific....

Breakfast is way too overpriced at SGD 30. Maybe ~10% of the room charge is how they price it. Walk around the corner to Orchard, and there are options at 50%.

On the flip side, they don't charge for WIFI, don't have 1 device limits and so on.

I would likely stay again, but watch your credit card like a hawk. If possible, don't let them charge the security deposit through. They can take an imprint like everyone else.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Pan Pacific Orchard. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused in regards to the credit card charges which I believe we have resolved in our communication together.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at dean.rossilli@panpacific.com or by calling +65 6831 6602 on your next visit.

Once again, our sincerest apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back with our signature Pacific hospitality.

Warmest regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

great place to visit.realy I like to share my experience,,i had visited Singapore and had a meeting in for my stts training your hotel..during meeting I suddenly started feeling uneasy and my nose started bleeding ..one of your staff name manikandan took great care of me.he is such a good human being..thanks and appreciate his service to his guest..he is a great asset and professional..thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ancy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore during your recent trip. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and I will definitely share your kind comments with Manikandan about his great service. I’m sure he will be pleased to know that he has helped make your time here a little more comfortable.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,704 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing