We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Upgraded comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

My last stay at Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel was a pleasure. Rooms incl. bathrooms, corridors, lounge and reception has received a thorough upgrade nice my last stay and I can only compliment the modern, functional and tasteful upgrade. My room was in subtle tones of beige and grey. Gone are the tired bathrooms and the rooms which used to scream for an upgrade. Staff are as nice as always. I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    666
    142
    58
    17
See reviews for
445
553
165
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

i recently stayed at the pan pacific orchard for a few nights and was well pleased with my choice of hotel. the staff were amazing, helpful and friendly and very approachable, and the room was great, large and well appointed with one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in, a lovely bathroom and a nespresso machine as well as the usual teas and coffees.i enjoyed my swims in the large mineral water pool. the buffet breakfast (included) and buffet evening dining experience were also very good value and the quality of the food was outstanding. all in all a great hotel in a great location with shops, bars and restaurants, sightseeing and transit bus stops and underground train stations literally just around the corner. a peaceful enclave in a bustling city

Room Tip: nice light and views from the claymore road side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiplj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had 2 rooms at Pan Pacific Orchard in Mid December and there was not 1 thing I could fault about the hotel.. Rooms were very spacious and extremely well equiped,beds were super comfortable ,great pillows,house keeping thorough and friendly without being over bearing,the pool area was beautiful,breakfast great,in room dining very good,check-in and out a pleasure, porters and doormen were wonderful.. all this aside from a fabulous location.. I would have no hesitation in returning to Pan Pacific Orchard and have told everyone we know how much we enjoyed our stay ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisavRockhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaggeryd, Jönköpings Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Pan Pacific is a very good hotel for the Buisness traveler. Even , though a ittle bit pricy, as everything else in Singapore. If your a buisness traveler, you'll get good service, the lounge is nice. Pool area is ok, with the sun appearing up until late noon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mats O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Pan Pacific Orchard is worth the stay - close to the MRT (train service), bus lines, and the shops on Orchard Road. The staff are very polite and helpful, willing to try to help with any query (from finding the nearest ATM (next door by the way) to lending a computer cable). The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and dark (perfect if you're like me and need a dark room to sleep in). Meals and drinks at the bar reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmcken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

OK, so don't worry about being right next to Orchard Towers, use the front door and ignore it. The hotel is modern, well fitted out and the staff are friendly and helpful. Room decor is nice, batchroom is spacious and bed/linens are good. Breakfast is reasonable with a good choice. Next door is a supermarket and you are within easy walk to shopping, MRT and taxis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozmadmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in Pan Pacific Orchard. Excellent location, close to Orchard Road Shopping & MRT (underground railway). We were upgraded when we arrived. Great spacious room with huge comfortable bed & pillows. Nespresso machine was very welcoming and also a good selection of teas . Bathroom very well equipped. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Can highly recommend this hotel. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColetteKMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,879 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing