We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel, not a family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #28 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good business hotel, not a family holiday.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a suite to accommodate our 1yo son in another room. However it was all a bit too difficult. The cot provided had hard plastic which frightened him every time he moved, so he ended up in our bed anyway.we couldn't organise a babysitter to watch him once he was asleep because the door was in his "room". The pool is nice, and has a shallow area for kids, however that is the only area for choldren to play anywhere nearby. We walked for 45min trying to find a playground. So it's worth getting in a cab and going to the botanical gardens. I would recommend this hotel for business trips but not family holidays.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    684
    146
    59
    20
See reviews for
463
571
170
796
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel and staff was excellent. The location is great and the room very clean. I would stay there again.My company uses this hotel for all it's support team. A very good choice for business, training or just relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtimmons45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently had a 2 day stopover in Singapore and chose this hotel on many positive comments.
We were not disappointed and found everything to be pleasant.
The room was a little on the small size but adequate for a couple with clean and good amenities. Our particular room was very quiet and we had quite a nice view.
Loved the Nespresso machine in the room, and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Breakfast had many choices although we found it expensive but if you pre book at reception you get a slightly better rate.
We found all the staff were friendly and helpful in the hotel.
There is a very comprehensive gourmet supermarket right next door which we found very convenient.
We popped on down the road to catch the hop on hop off bus and this stop was literally a few minutes walk down to Orchard Road. A tip if you flew Singapore air remember to take your boarding pass as the bus is then $6.00 per person per day instead of $12.00 for a one day pass.
On the whole we found Singapore to be very expensive destination food wise, shopping and outings but that could have had something to do with our weak currency.
We enjoyed our stay here and if we went back we would probably use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roca_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Pan Pacific Orchard is a great hotel with a fantastic pool and spa. Since the renovation the rooms are much better and pretty much a favourite in Singapore. Good location even though this can be a little noisy into the night, hammering basslines from the club over the road at 4am do not really help break the jetlag. The only drawback is how expensive the bar is, whilst there are many bars nearby it is a shame that the cost of enjoying a beer closer to home is so high!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you think that you will be staying at a five star hotel, think twice! You will
be bitterly disappointed. The rooms are very small, dark and there is only one
smalll desk and one chair!!!!!!!!! If you come as a couple or family be prepared
to sit on the floor. There are no chairs, no settees or anywhere useful to sit on
apart from the beds.

Service sucks. We waited for over 20 mins to get our luggage and over
half an hour to get an additional chair after repeated calls to the reception.
Their excuse was that there were no chairs available in the hotel!!

If I were you I'd stay as far away from this hotel I can.
Better spend your money on a charity.



The hotel is supposed to be on Orchard but is facing a very sleazy back alley.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike_P0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The service and hospitality was excellent. The staffs are all friendly and always ready to cater your needs. The food and beverages are all excellent quality. The room was very clean and newly renovated with great complimentary tea & coffee. Tea was TWG and Coffee was Nespresso, which was a great touch of class.

Room Tip: Get the Primier Deluxe rooms. It is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azharsdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Knowing that the hotel just finished its renovation, stayed there for 3 times (total more than 10 days) in the past 2 months when I do business trip in SG.

Great room, clean.
Helpful staff
Great location, walkable distance to ION Orchard, Wisma Atria...

Will stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing