We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #30 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellellent place”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

great ambiance great hospitality..
"We had a marvelous stay in pan pacific orchard Hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service and excellent dining too, it was pleasure staying in the hotel . would surely recommend for further stay

Room Tip: corner suites would be best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swatirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear swatirana

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Orchard as your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Singapore. I am very delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience staying with us and it’s even more rewarding to know that you will be recommending us to your friends.

Please accept my sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we definitely look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    710
    155
    63
    22
See reviews for
490
597
178
827
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The hotel is well positioned for orchard road, staff are very efficient, food is good, rooms are very dated, how many tho rated hotels today do not have flat screen tvs, well this one does not just old small screened . Other than that Ok

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hubbleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Hubbleys,

Warmest greetings from Pan Pacific Orchard! It is great to hear that you had an overall positive experience staying with us and I am especially glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and the food & beverage selection. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed one night, checked in late and out early the next morning. Rate was good S230 so decided to try the hotel out. Check in was fast and prompt. Room booked was a twin bed room. Beds are in fact small but comfortable. The room itself could use updating. The TV is a very old style with a small screen. There is no WIFI In the room so you must use the LAN cable. Bathroom was fine, shower pressure good. The pool looked nice from my room. Overall it was a quiet night with no noise. The rooms could use a make over but for S230 on Orchard road the price is right.

Room Tip: WIFI is free in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moobaby214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Moobaby214,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you had a short but enjoyable stay. We appreciate feedback from guests such as yourself and we are pleased to share with you that the hotel will be embarking on a comprehensive refurbishment program early next year. The next time you stay with us, hopefully for a longer duration, do try the mineral water swimming pool and the other recreational facilities available on the same level.

Once again, thank you for your sharing your experience with us and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed at the hotel back in September for a business trip. I was there for a week and I booked myself a club lounge room. Before I arrived at the hotel I spoke to the hotel manager and I asked about Halal food being served there. He introduced me to Andy the Head Chef who went out the way to provide me with Halal food. Andy went and purchased new pots and pan so the hotel could accommodate me. What excellent service. From Andy to all the staff in the club lounge they truly made my stay outstanding. The only downfall is no wifi in the room however, I will look to stay at the hotel again on my next visit.

The hotel is very close to Orchard Road which is the main attraction for shoppers and getting a taxi is not a problem at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connecttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Connecttraveller,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Pan Pacific Orchard. It is always a joy to receive acknowledgment on our commitment to create memorable hotel experience from our guests. It’s even more rewarding to know that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I will definitely pass on your compliments to Chef Andy and the Pacific Club team. I’m sure they will be happy to know that they have left such a great impression.

Once again, thank for you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,


Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights recently and the level of service was excellent. We were hotel bound for most of the day as the seasonal rains thundered down and hence spent most of our time in the lobby bar. The staff in the Lobby bar in particular Farrah, Twinkle and Mariquel made the experience a real pleasure with their friendly manner and sense of fun. The overall stay was very enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel for service and location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Discerningtraveler11,

We are delighted to hear that your stay went well. It is always a joy reading rave reviews from our guests. Here at Pan Pacific Orchard, we strive to deliver the best possible service experience to our guests and your satisfaction is our reward. I will definitely be sharing your wonderful compliments with the Lobby Lounge team. I am sure they will be glad to know that they have left such a great impression.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful hotel experience with us and if there is anything that I can do for your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at fjenni@panpacific.com.

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Overall it's ok. Have a good basic gym that's fit for purpose, and self operated, open 24 hrs a day. The pool is okay too. Breakfast spread is satisfactory. Location is next to Orchard Road and 2 km away from Botanical Gardens.

No wifi service in the room, so not good for those like me who rely on my ipad for work and internet.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear SharinaS,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities like the fitness centre and mineral water swimming pool. At Pan Pacific Orchard, we are constantly working towards enhancing our facilities and services to deliver the best guest’s experience. I have highlighted your feedback to the team and we will look into it immediately. Can I also take this opportunity to ask that you contact me at fjenni@panpacific.com or by calling 65 6831 6602 so that I can address your concerns personally.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed 3 nights at the Pan Pacific Orchard. Location is good right at the end of Orchard Rd so if you are want to be close to the shopping it's a good bet. Compared to many other Singapor hotels of comparable quality it is also pretty good value.

We stayed in a suite room which gave us access to the Club Lounge which was a nice touch. All day snacks and a happy hour. You can also have a la carte breakfast too.

Rooms are pretty good shape. The bathroom has some quirks - No towel racks and there is not a powerplug close enough to the vanity to shave or dry hair in front ogf the mirror. Iritating but not a deal breaker.

Service is freindly and efficient.

Average for Singapore but would reccomend as a value option.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaybradj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificOrchard, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear kaybradj,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent trip to Singapore and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and facilities. I am also glad to know that you had the opportunity to experience some of our Pacific Club privileges. All in all, the team at Pan Pacific Orchard is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will definitely pass on your compliments to our associates.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we definitely look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Frederic Jenni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 312 in Singapore
7,237 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,552 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 312 in Singapore
4,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing