We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Singapore stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #49 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2011

My family and I Went to Singapore for the stop over special that Singapore airlines offer. We chose this hote because of it's location. When we got there we were quite supprized how fancy and big the hotel is. The reception is amazing with a couple of restaurants next to it.

The rooms are a bit small to what I am use to but they were still great and kept very clean. The beds are very comfortable. We had a lovely view of Marina sands but unfortunately it was to hot to sit on the balcony.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Will be back next time for another stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soccermad135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,912)
There are newer reviews for Marina Mandarin Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,649 - 4,655 of 5,913 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2011

Had stop over for 3 nights coming back from Melbourne. Nice and comfortable hotel but agree with comments on the rooms they could do with a refurb in places but always clean and that's the main thing. I found staff more than helpful and check in was a breeze

You have to go Maxwell Road food market whilst in Singapore as this is dining with a difference! The food is excellent and at prices you would not believe

First time in Singapore but looking to return and would be more than happy to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed at the Marina Mandarin overnight for a stopover on our way to Los Angeles. The location in Marina Bay was great for access to the hop on - hop of bus tours, the Singapore Flyer and also the Metro!
Our room was large, well equipped and the bed was ultra comfortable!
The decor is a bit dated but we were only in the room for a few hours, so who cared???

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This was an amazing hotel with all the luxuries you could want for a stopover in Singapore. It is next door to a large shopping mall and via the mall you can also access the Esplanade MRT station. So, even though it wasn't right in the centre, it was within easy reach of Orchard Road etc. Our only gripe was that our sleep was disturbed by an extremely hard bed and other guests slamming their doors. Minor points but ones that unfortunately left us a little tired for our onward destinations!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairerose1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in a Meritus Club Room. First of all walking into this hotel you feel lost, you have no idea where reception is until someone comes to your rescue. Reception is on level 4. Upon checking in at the club we were escorted to a smoking room, disappointing when neither of us smoke, the room stunk, of course we had to ask to be moved. The room we moved to had great views of marina bay.
Our room was well equipped, with a lovely Nespresso coffee machine, a small balcony to open the door for fresh air, L’occitane bathroom products. The shower was funky and had all these other water spouts that were like water massage/pressure point things to your body…. Only downside for us was the service in the meritus club, the ladies in there were not friendly at all and it was a struggle to place an order for a drink. English language was also not spoken very well throughout the hotel. Great location attached to a huge shopping centre (marina square) with internal access direct from the hotel. The pool was wonderful as it’s filled with ‘mineral water’ and makes your skin feel great.
The rooms were quiet, however they hang birds in cages on level 4 every morning and because of the layout of the hotel, you can hear these from your room and wake to the sounds of these birds every day. Oh and the beds are so so hard, it hurts..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MojiNegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here on New Year's eve to view the fireworks show at Marina Bay. We stayed in an executive deluxe room. Bathroom and room was a little dated. We did not get a full view of the Marina Bay, only had a partial view which was disappointing. Had to lean forward at the balcony to get better view and photos of the fireworks which can be dangerous. Buffet breakfast was included in the package but the spread was quite limited. It was noisy in the morning as there were children running about in the corridors and making a rukus. Wonder whether their parents remembered they were in a hotel. Next year, will pick a different hotel for the fireworks show, maybe the one next to it :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoopy6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

One of my favourit business hotels in Singapore. The location is very nice close to the Marina area. The rooms are comfortable with a nice contemporary feel. Including large flatpanel Tv etc.
The pool area is small but with a good felleing and excelent service from the pool staff.

Generaly the staff is very helpfull and eager to ensure your stay is a pleasent one.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,538 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#19 of 316 in Singapore
6,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#20 of 316 in Singapore
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $196 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing