We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,597)
Filter reviews
7,597 results
Traveler rating
3,785
2,466
887
294
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,785
2,466
887
294
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meritus club marina square mall suntec city premier room club floor duty manager an upgrade late check buffet breakfast mrt station orchard road aquamarine atrium shopping bay mm mandarin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 7,597 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Marina Mandarin for the 12 year in succession for the Formula 1 GP
It really is the prime hotel on the main straight
All staff recognised me and made me feel at home from home. Special thanks to Ravi and Ganesan who looked after me so well.
The staff in the Meritus club Lydia and Sinon went out of their way and know exactly how I like my tea served. Lily Ong and Grace and her team exceptional as always.
Aisha and Rachel made time to greet me.
Thanks to The GM Melvin Lim for yet another memorable stay. See you next September!
Dr Saj Afzal

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Tour794571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dr Saj Afzal,

Thank you for sharing this review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that this is your repeated visit with us during the Formula 1 period and that our friendly team and our prime location situated near to the Formula 1 track was to your liking. Rest assured we will relay your kind compliments to Ravi, Ganesan,Lydia, Simon, Lily, Grace,Aisha and Rachel for their excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to experience our hospitality with Asian grace,warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a splendid staycay at Marina mandarin hotel with my family.The view from our room were spectacular. We were so lucky that on that day we manage to witness the beautiful fireworks from our room during F1. We managed to catch a glimpse of the race too! Thank you to Asyikin for the fast check in and giving us the high floor , good view for our stay. Also not forgetting thank you to all other staffs for the excellent service from the point we enter the hotel to the day we check out! We will return definitely! It was worth every penny!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fashzanadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fashzanadil,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about you recent stay.

It is a joy knowing that you had a 5-star experience while staying with us highlighting our view from the room which allowed you to view the fireworks and to catch the F1 race. Rest assured we will relay you kind compliments to Asyikin and our team for their excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to experience our hospitality with Asian grace,warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 2nd year celebrated my husband’s birthday during the F1 weekend... it’s was awesome... not only the F1 but our room was decorated with birthday wishes, card & cake from the Guest Services Team namely, Cha, Sue Ann & Kinmy... their “extra miles” gesture really make our F1 staycation extra special... the checked in & checked out were flawless..Thank you ladies.. wishes u all the best in your future endeavours... not forgetting the Housekeeping staff attended to our room ... they were also excellent...
... Marina Mandarin

Thank you
Jai & Family

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nashidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nashidee,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review on TripAdvsior.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us especially highlighting our room decorations and our friendly team which was of great assistance to your throughout your stay. Rest assured we will relay your kind compliments to Cha, Sue Ann, Kimmy and our housekeeping team for their excellent service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to experience our hospitality with Asian grace,warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a nice stay at the Marina Manadarin Singapore. It was a birthday treat for hubby. good thing they offered upon check-in a room upgrade to a Meritus Club Room with a Marina Bay view and 2 parts of the circuit track, well worth it! This included breakfast for 2, access to the Meritus lounge, great cocktails and most of all great services from the lounge staff, Simon was the best, Tina & Justine were great!Wish it would have been open longer and easier access to the circuit gates though. We will definitely stay again at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vickie P,

Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is a joy knowing that you had a 5-star experience while staying with us and that our Meritus Club lounge facilities and our view from the room overlooking the Marina Bay and the circuit track was to your liking. Rest assured we will relay your kind compliments to Simon, Tina and Justine for their excellent service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to experience our hospitality with Asian grace,warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to renovate the pool during F1 weekend. Charged $113 for 2 bowls of ice cream, after complaint they ‘cannot credit but gave a plate of cut fruit’. For a room service coffee it was $13 each. Zero common sense in this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 906mitchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 906mitchd,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay.

I regret that your stay was not as satisfactory and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have identified our shortfall and will share them with the respective departments concerned for further improvement.

Please be assured of our best services at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews