We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #51 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must stay hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Just returned from Singapore and stayed for the first time at this hotel.
We have visited Singapore many times and stayed at hotels near to this one and others in the city area, but will definately return to this hotel.
Upgraded to the Meritus club lounge which included breakfast and dinner drinks.
The staff were fantastic, the room was one of the best we have stayed in and we have travelled extensively around the world, very comfortable, great beds, and ameneties, bathroom was large and well fitted out.
The cocktail lounge at night was comfortable with soft music, and well worth a visit.
Views from the hotel room were terrific right out to sea and over to the river, at night it was bueatiful.
The staff could not of been more helpful, and were waiting to greet us on our arrival.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be spoilt and somewhere to relax in on your trip to Singapore, I will not be staying in any other hotel when we ruturn to Singpore but this one!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,422
    1,936
    724
    248
    124
See reviews for
1,128
1,873
315
1,439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2009. We were supposed to stay here for 3, but had to delay our flight to Singapore by a day due to my having contracted food poisoning in Kuala Lumpur. As a result, I didn't see much of Singapore, but did see a lot of the hotel!
We were upgraded, which was very pleasant. The room was comfortable, fairly average size for a hotel room, with a lovely, big and comfortable bed. The bathroom was a good size, and very nice.
The lobby of the hotel is beautiful, really tall and with lots of fountains and comfortable seating etc. Lots of places to have a drink, and lots of places to eat. They have birdsong playing, which is a little odd at first, but quite relaxing after a while.
The service is fantastic - everywhere you go, people literally can't do enough for you, and are really helpful. We definitely weren't disappointed by this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jawsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

I'm royally disappointed by marina mandarin. it boast of a largest atrium hotel in the country, but inside it looked bleak and dreary. with the vast spectrum of hotels in singapore i wouldn' t come rushing back in this hotel. its location is off considering that everying is withing a few meters away in singapore. you need a good 10-15minutes walk to the subway station, which really no big deal ,but when you know that everything is withing arm's reach in singapore, this is faaaaaaaar, besides mandarin is in the same category/level is the swisshotel and is just right outside raffles station or something. what won me over this hotel is the mineral water pool and the crabtree and evelyn toiletries. i have no way of judging that the pool is filled with mineral water, but the toiletries is definitely not crabtree and evelyn. overall, it's a let down and i wish i had chosen swisshotel, which is way way better in terms of location, an executive room upgrade, and the perks (amrita spa and lounge food) that comes with it.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed here for a night on the way home from London to Sydney, to break the trip and get some sleep.
The design of the hotel, although very striking, means that the atrium acts as an ampitheatre, which meant that the noise: live music and large crowd in the lobby, travelled straight up through our door and kept us awake for hours.
Once that stopped early in the morning, the neighbouring disco continued until the wee hours.
The whole purpose of the visit was negated, with no-one in the family getting more than an hour or so sleep.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otisness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

National Day Parade has been a yearly highlight for every Singaporean. This year, I and my family wanted something different and since we can’t get hold of the free tickets, we went out looking through hotel rates that are near the floating platform.

After surveying between top notch hotels around the Marina Bay area, we booked Marina Mandarin Premier Room 19th Floor exactly 2 months from the actual date. And it was definitely worth it. Not only was it affordable (around SGD450 per night) we managed to catch the parade minus those crowds in our comfortable hotel room!!

Do look thru the pictures aite!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D3vilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

During our stay in SIngapore we stayed at both Grand Mercure Roxy (my review: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g294265-d299850-r45205293-Grand_Mercure_Roxy_Hotel-Singapore.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT ) and Marina Mandarin.

Overall, we preferred the Grand Mercure for its location (and very easy city access), room and general atmosphere/feel despite its 4 star rating. We preferred the staff and bathroom at the Marina Mandarin.

The positive:
- the room has a balcony
- the bathroom had two sinks and separate shower/bath tubs
- it is conveniently located for those who want to be in Marina Bay. The City Hall MRT is close by and #36 bus (to Orchard Rd and Changi airport) is just downstairs
- the hotel looks impressive (especially the atrium)
- ihe swimming pool looks nice and big enough to swim (towels provided at pool)
- Peach Blossom chinese restaurant offers great food and excellent waiting staff
- great jazz singer and pianist at the bar
- staff was proactive and prompt to answer queries (concierge did his utmost to get us at the airport in early morning, reception organised for cleaning staff to turn up within 15 mins and reception manager/supervisor genuinely seems to care).

Aspects which could be improved:
- whilst not exactly small, rooms were smaller than at the Gd Mercure
- the shower had mould which cleaning staff could not get rid of
- noisy: from the 13th storey, we could here traffic noise through the single glazed windows and jazz duo through the door (although to be fair I had no problem sleeping)
- TV signal was quite poor.

Whilst we would consider coming back to Marina Mandarin, we thought our first hotel offered more value due to room space and location (#36 bus takes you to Marina Square in 10 mins).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamienOfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We arrived after a long flight from the Greek Islands to Singapore at 6 am feeling shattered - as we had booked a Meritus club room we were able to check in early and fell into the very comfortable bed (and wonderful pillows) after a superb shower. Loved the Meritus club facilities - breakfast with a view and lovely service, cocktails and canapes were a treat, and the staff very helpful and discreet. Even at the pool, when we visited for a swim in the rain we were escorted with a large umbrella by the pool attendant to a cabana and he then proceeded to lay 2 towels for each of us on the loungers - great service and charmi. We immensely enjoyed our two night stay at the Marina Mandarin and, as we enjoy Singapore as a stopover when longhauling, we will want to return. Book online at the hotel website and check out the deals. A good thing to do , if you don't mind the height, is the Singapore Flyer - the views are mangnificent and we took great photos. As it rained during our 2 days we took the underground shopping walk to Raffles City and exited to Raffles for lunch at their coffee shop and a browse in their gift shop - just love the ambience and the rickshaw driver outside. Sad to leave and could have stayed another day or two at the Marina Mandarin. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewZealandSascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,024 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#21 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,241 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing