We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about the location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #49 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“All about the location!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I worked and lived in Singapore but hardly ever stayed in a hotel in Singapore.
Checked in for one night due to proximity with a night race that I was taking part in.

Hotel rates in Singapore are not cheap but got a nice detail with buffet breakfast thrown in.

This Hotel is connected to the Marina Square shopping Ctr. From the 4th floor reception, walk down a short staircase, open a door and you are literally in the middle of shopping centre. You can find lots of shopping and food outlets here. Do note that a famous Chicken Rice outlet is located in the mall. The food court serves many popular local dishes too.

Public transport is easily available. Ask around and you can get to the metro, Mass Rapid Transit MRT- less than 5 min walk away. It is also walking distance to the Suntec Convention Centre. This hotel is all about its location.

The room itself was clean. However this is not a new hotel. The carpet though clean had an appearance of 'vacuumed over many times'. The bed was average. However there is only one chair in the room. Some parts of the wallpaper along the corridor were peeling...maybe time for some upgrade!

The buffet breakfast is Halal which is good for the Muslim guests. There were a lot of variety and the food was tasty. The chairs were arranged quite close to each other. I could not help but overheard this exchange between two Caucasians. One remarked that there were two types of soup for the noodle. He took the clear base soup as he did not know what the dark base soup was. I did not think much of that remark till I was at the noodle station later and found out that the clear base soup (which was just water) was for you to boil the noodles first before putting in the "dark" soup! Note to Kitchen staff- please label clearly what the soups are for or station a staff near the station to assist guests who are not use to local cuisine.

Overall I had a good stay and enjoyed the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HongSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,468
    1,968
    733
    248
    125
See reviews for
1,151
1,910
316
1,459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Room was a good price and as such cannot complain too much but when you book a 5* hotel you expect certain things including peace and ambience. Our room overlooked a building site that works 24/7. I would expect the hotel to tell us before booking what to expect as we paid with no cancellation rights. If I could have Id have moved on. 10 nights of this was not a pleasant memory.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

1. The receptionist here are very gentle and nice interactive with the customers.

2. All staff here pleasure to give an reconmendation to the customer about travelling trips

3. I feel privately when I was staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Punnapa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I booked two nights here as I needed a nearby hotel at the start and finish line of the Sundown Marathon. This property is just around 5 minutes of walk away and had the best value from all surrounding hotels in the area.

I arrived the premises very early (9:30am if I remember correctly) and was ushered to the 4th floor reception. The first impression was great as the bellhop assisted me right away with my luggage. Mr. Johnny was very accommodating as he checked the reservation and advised that I can check-in early and will have my room - much to my delight! Ms. Sunny went to see me as she advised they have upgraded me to a Premier Room with Marina Bay views. That gesture certainly made my day!

The room was elegant and was pristine clean. Excellent views of the MBS as well! The housekeeping staff were very prompt and they oblige to your requests like providing extra water bottles and bath amenities. The bed was one of the best I have ever slept into.

It was very close to the MRT (5 min walk) and the hotel is basically sitting on the Marina Square mall so this is very convenient for hotel guests.

Breakfast was superb as it covered much of the global cuisines, not to mention excellent coffee served. I slept very late after the marathon so I tried to use the wake up service so I won't miss breakfast, and it was to the dot!

Overall, I am very impressed with the facilities, the service, and the overall customer experience they provided. I will be back for sure on my next SG trip!

Room Tip: Try requesting for higher floors with Marina Bay views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I love the room, bathroom was spacious enough. balcony was great. facilities were well kept. environment within was soothing and welcoming. staff were polite and helpful. internet wifi was decent and stable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracemere, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff always with a smile and hello. large, spacious rooms that are well maintained and serviced on a regular basis by staff. Good facilities with good access for other dining and shopping experiences. Great breakfast and food that never left you hungry.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent location close to Singapore Flyer/Marina Bay Sands. Staff are helpful and friendly, a deal with free wi-fi & breakfast plus hop on-hop off bus tickets made it great value. Meritus Club great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#21 of 312 in Singapore
4,297 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing