We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Marina Mandarin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #48 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, India
1 review
“Trip to Marina Mandarin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel is getting a little old. Many parts of the hotel are carrying a stale and old look. Gym equipments have started rusting and looks a little worn out. Service was great. I could not comment on food as most of my meetings were outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Joby B

Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the great service here at Marina Mandarin Singapore.
We have been delighting our Guests since 1987 but we are also constantly upgrading and improving both on facilities and services to further cater to our guests.

In fact, we have upgraded all our Premier and Meritus Club rooms last year, and we look forward to upgrading all our rooms in the near future.

I look forward to welcoming you again and host you better with our new facilities.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,377
    1,908
    717
    244
    123
See reviews for
1,115
1,844
312
1,407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were disappointed with the quality of the room. There was grey mould in the bathroom, the TV remote was faulty, Wallpaper came off in one corner of the room, The whole hotel looked very tired and in need of a urgent upgrade and renovation. Certainly not good enough for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Thomas K

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I apologize that we did not deliver as to your expectations during your stay with us.
We are a 27 year old hotel in Singapore, but we are constantly upgrading and improving ourselves to better cater to our Guests all the time. In fact, we have completed renovations for our Premier and Meritus Club rooms.

I hope to welcome you again at Marina Mandarin Singapore and to promise you a better stay this time.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and 4 year old. The hotel itself is right in the middle of the raffles area and great for exploring the city on foot or by train as mrt station nearby.
Rooms were a good size and very modern. Hotel itself is clearly a business hotel as has the design and feel of a conference centre. It had all the facilities we needed including a pool.

We found the restaurants very expensive (although that is the case in most of the hotel restaurants).

Service was inconsistent. Initially when we went to check in we were told in a hostile manner that I would have to pay for a 3rd bed for my son. This was despite having an invoice showing that the booking was for 3 people and paying a 3rd person supplement. I was told this was my agents fault. Surely this was for the hotel to sort out with my agent? They told me there wa nothing they could do and I had to call my agent! After I had tried to contact my agent, I went back and spoke to a very helpful man, I think his name was chaweng. He just told me that I wouldn't pay anything and he would sort it out. I then didn't see him for a few days and he then remembered my name and room number! I found him exceptional.

Then had another mixed experience when my son was ill during breakfast (before we had ate, but after it had been added to my bill). Helpful lady said I could take my plate of food to the room with my ill son. Then came down and asked if I could take some up for my wife, this was rudely refused by a male. This was all after having paid £50 for breakfast we didn't eat. It would have been nice to have some flexibility.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neijon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Neijon01

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.

I am glad that we have hosted you and your family comfortably at Marina Mandarin Singapore. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and the overall interior decor and architecture of the hotel.

With regards to the issue during mealtime, I will definitely make it a point to ensure the same service standards, placing the Guest requests above what seems to be protocols that the restaurant is currently following. I ensure you that your next visit will be an even better one.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

From the moment you arrive to when you leave you are taken care of. We booked our tours at the recommendation of the concierge staff and all ran smoothly and met our expectations. Happy hour at the pool bar was fun
Thoroughly recommend this hotel experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Elise D

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.
Happy to hear that you took the Concierge suggestions on the tours around Singapore. I hope you found the trip enjoyable.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family to Marina Mandarin Singapore in the near future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athelstone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Situated in a fantastic location, the Marina Mandarin offers a classy experience with a down-to-Earth feel. We received an upgrade to an executive room with an outstanding view across the harbour. Breakfast was excellent and all staff we met were very polite, accommodating and professional. The hotel offers excellent amenities and is centrally located to most tourist attractions in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear [Mt] Joe, Jeane... C

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore, especially the classy interior decor, spacious rooms and the overall friendly service that you experienced.

We pride ourselves in providing each Guest with the warmth of Asian Hospitality, and I am sure we have made your stay here memorable for you.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Marina Mandarin Singapore

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great location, beautiful design of hall, restaurant, just 2 minutes to Singapore Suntec city, beautiful rooms, excellent service, very delicious food at breakfast and vey wide choise of offered food,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Kristine J

Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad we have delighted your stay with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are impressed with our rooms, service quality and standard of food at our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

It is almost impossible to find a hotel room that will take a family of 4 so we had to book 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean, bathrooms were nice, large windows let in a lot of light. The location is ok - some things to walk to but we had to take cabs to most major attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelratervideos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear travelratervideos

Thank you for your positive review.

I am glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms and excellent location of Marina Mandarin Singapore. You are right in saying there are alot of attractions within walking distance. We are also well connected via 2 MRT Stations within 5 minutes walking distance away.

I look forward to your future visit to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,876 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#23 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,168 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing