We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #48 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Superb hotel in an excellent location to explore the city. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and clean although a little noisy it was on the 6th floor which was the
Business floor with meeting rooms, not sure if it was the air con or the waterfall pump outside. The pool area was very nice and the food at the pool bar was excellent. We stayed for three nights on a stop over to Australia. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall with a wide selection of restaurants and coffee shops if you didn't want to eat in the hotel. There was some building work going on close to the hotel but not too noisy. The hotel atrium was amazing inside and lots of seating and choice of restaurants. If we were lucky enough to go back we would definitely stay there again but request a high floor with marina view which is amazing.

Room Tip: High room with marina bay view and avoid the 6th floor or lower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Lynn W

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the clean spacious rooms and also the excellent service standard provided from the staff.

With regards to the noise you heard on the 6th floor, there are currently renovation works going on in Marina Square Shopping Mall, which is right next to Marina Mandarin.
I apologize on the above and thank you once again for bearing with us during this period.

Will definitely look forward to welcoming you again.
Let us know on your next visit and we can host you on a high floor with a splendid view.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,377
    1,908
    717
    244
    123
See reviews for
1,115
1,844
312
1,407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a truly superb hotel, service excellent, rooms beautiful, a great location, would definitely stay in again. The room we stay in had a fabulous view on the balcony of the Marina bay, as well as being spacious and extremely clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Cheong Ling L

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us on the Meritus Club rooms and also the service standard of the staff during your stay here.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Meritus Club levels service is awesome with all very helpful and cheerful staffs definitely brighten your days. From the early morning wide selection of breakfast to late afternoon cocktail, wide choices of wine and food being served

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheong Jing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Cheong Jing L

Thank you for your positive review.
It gratifies me that you enjoyed your stay at our Meritus Club of Marina Mandarin.
Breakfast at the Meritus Club Lounge is definitely a plus with a splendid view in the morning.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great room, very friendly and helpfull staff.The breakfast is excellent. Its nice to listen to the birds singing when you are on the 4th floor.It is so handy to everything. Next time we are in singapore we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear lynandchris

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad that we have hosted you pleasantly at Marina Mandarin Singapore, and I see that you enjoyed our exotic song birds in our Atrium.

I definitely look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

One of the best hotel experienced during my several job trips.
Perfect and warm welcome, nice stay and many services.
Also location is perfect in case of time free for visit the town.
Trade off price/service etc. is proper for the excellent level of the hotel and my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Luca B

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad to know you ranked us as one of the top hotels in destination Singapore.
Great to also hear our service and room standards were excellent during your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I ha experienced a very positive ambiance at the hotel starting from the moment I had stepped out of Taxi on Arrival at the Hotel. Of course, Check in at fourth floor was a bit of surprise but I remembered the last stay in January. The Room was well maintained and was comfortable. A connector for electric supply t o my lap top was provided by the hotel, which was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KrishanL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear KrishanL41

Thank you for your positive review.
It gratifies me that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.
I am also glad that my staff has picked up on the fine touches like providing a power connector for your laptop.

Our main check-in is on the fourth floor, which sits in the middle of AquaMarine and our Atrium Lounge, 2 of our F&B outlets for your convenience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Mandarin in the near future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good service, not to busy, sound of Asian singing birds fill the Atrium during breakfast. Kind os a lay back feeling. Service staff is doing everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Very friendly and helpfull peope, good variaty of meals.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Gerard S

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad that my staff has provided excellent service to you during your stay here; and our Atrium birds have delighted you as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,879 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#23 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,168 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing