We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. handy to everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #45 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great room, very friendly and helpfull staff.The breakfast is excellent. Its nice to listen to the birds singing when you are on the 4th floor.It is so handy to everything. Next time we are in singapore we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear lynandchris

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad that we have hosted you pleasantly at Marina Mandarin Singapore, and I see that you enjoyed our exotic song birds in our Atrium.

I definitely look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,804 - 3,810 of 6,397 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

One of the best hotel experienced during my several job trips.
Perfect and warm welcome, nice stay and many services.
Also location is perfect in case of time free for visit the town.
Trade off price/service etc. is proper for the excellent level of the hotel and my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Luca B

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad to know you ranked us as one of the top hotels in destination Singapore.
Great to also hear our service and room standards were excellent during your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I ha experienced a very positive ambiance at the hotel starting from the moment I had stepped out of Taxi on Arrival at the Hotel. Of course, Check in at fourth floor was a bit of surprise but I remembered the last stay in January. The Room was well maintained and was comfortable. A connector for electric supply t o my lap top was provided by the hotel, which was helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KrishanL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear KrishanL41

Thank you for your positive review.
It gratifies me that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.
I am also glad that my staff has picked up on the fine touches like providing a power connector for your laptop.

Our main check-in is on the fourth floor, which sits in the middle of AquaMarine and our Atrium Lounge, 2 of our F&B outlets for your convenience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Mandarin in the near future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good service, not to busy, sound of Asian singing birds fill the Atrium during breakfast. Kind os a lay back feeling. Service staff is doing everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Very friendly and helpfull peope, good variaty of meals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Gerard S

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad that my staff has provided excellent service to you during your stay here; and our Atrium birds have delighted you as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have stayed here over 9 weeks worth in the past 9 years. Always reliable service, clean and a good value for the price. The buffet whether for breakfast , lunch or dinner is fantastic, you couldn't want for anything else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Festinalente82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Festinalente82

Thank you for your positive review.
It always delights me to interact with a regular guest and hear wonderful feedback.
I am glad we have hosted you comfortably at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Overall was fine but the breakfast was not what I expected. Limited choices especially for the kid.

When I booked the staycation, I indicated as "Mr" but not sure why the email is address to "Miss".

Disappointed with the address of guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Ven C

Thank you for your feedback and review.
I apologize for the wrong salutation given to you upon check-in with us. There must have been a miscommunication somewhere and I will investigate to enhance the experience for you in the future.

With regards to the breakfast option, we are constantly changing our menu at AquaMarine to delight our Guests. In March, we had a Penang Penang event where we served popular dishes from Penang, Malaysia. I will definitely look into greater variety of breakfast for kids.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were not disappointed by anything at this hotel. The overall atrium was spectacular and the acoustics were excellent particularly for the grand piano which was played regularly and made such a great change to the usual 'piped' music. The room was spacious and well appointed, we were even afforded a view across the bay.
The staff were very attentive particularly the concierge who made us feel very welcome.
This was our first hotel of many during our 7 week trip and set the bar very high. I would highly recommend The Marina Mandarin to those who want a little luxury without a huge price tag.

Room Tip: Over looking the bay if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msox106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear msox106

I am glad to hear that you are pleased with our service and rooms standards during your stay with us at Marina Mandarin.

The Bay View rooms provides a splendid view of the entire Marina Bay, which you definitely enjoyed.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,155 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#21 of 319 in Singapore
4,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 319 in Singapore
23,853 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 319 in Singapore
6,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#37 Family Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $207 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing