We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #51 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Even though it was just a short stay, it was a superb experience.

My friend and I booked the Suite room. There was a mistake when we checked in. Apparently my friend booked the room without the living room. We wanted the room with the living room. We only realized after we stepped in to the room. Went down after straightaway, paid additional of $140+ or so to change to the room we wanted. It was a little disappointing as the booking website (I am not sure which), did not state clearly and we had to fork out money during the last minute. We stayed on the 20th floor.

The room was split in to 2. One is the living room, and the other is the bedroom. It is connected by a connecting door. Weird layout, but well. The living room's air conditioning was a little warm. Wanted to get the technician up, but realized the phone was faulty. Got someone to come up to fix the phone. They were really efficient and polite.

Overall, a fantastic stay. Everything is great. Would definitely come back again. Hoping to see more promotions!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nerdyfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear nerdyfels,

Thank you for your review.

Indeed at Marina Mandarin Singapore, we strive to exceed guest expectations each and every time with our Signature Asian grace, warmth and care. Our reservations team is reviewing the booking platform and will ensure that all details of the rooms are clearly specified.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,325
    1,871
    706
    241
    123
See reviews for
1,094
1,805
310
1,378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

My husband & I stayed for four nights and couldn't have been looked after better. The service & staff were top class. The location was perfect and we were able to walk to so many places from here. An extremely enjoyable stay and we would highly recommend. Colleen B

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27rcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear 27rcb,

Thank you for the great review.

It is heartwarming to know that you had a wonderful experience at Marina Mandarin. As our Hotel is located in the heart of the city, this has given our guests much convenience to various tourist attractions.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to having you with us again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great modern hotel with good facilities, central position for visiting all areas. Breakfast great choice but hot food could be hotter. Biggest moan, keep away from Ruth and Chris steak house unless you are a millionaire. Steak, fries and peas could set you back over 200 Singapore dollars PER PERSON without drinks. We went in ordered bottle plain water, saw the menu prices(none on show outside) and left. We were charged 17.70 dollars for the bottle of water and there were no diamonds in it!!!!! Better to visit Suntec or Marina plaza food hall.

Room Tip: Choose high, premier rooms floors 16-19 and front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick1947_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mick1947_1,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the services and facilities Marina Mandarin offers.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

My partner and I, planned for a simple trip in Singapore for our "staycation" and it was really well spent. We choose Marina Mandarin because of the location that is nearby to all the sight seeing places. It was an excellent experience staying for one night during our "staycation". The ambience was wonderful and so does the room setting. It was large and it really worth paying for the night spent.

There was even a Nespresso machine for our usage in our room.

The staff was welcoming upon arrival as well and efficient in delivering the services. No long waits at all.

Being myself, I even called the concierge early in the morning at 1 am just to ask a random question, and kudos to the staff for doing his best in replying my enquires as soon as possible. Keep up the standard!!

Will definitely come again for my next staycation in coming year..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dynoraali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear dynoraali,

Thank you for your kind review.

It is heartwarming to know that you had a wonderful experience at Marina Mandarin. As our Hotel is located in the heart of the city, this has given our guests much convenience to various tourist attractions.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to having you with us again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family & I love the room, Level 10th which is spacious and comfortable, facing the swimming pool. The Housekeeping staffs were friendly & courteous especially Ms Li Fei & Ms Suzie Fong. Not forgetting the Front Office staff who checked me in at the reception counter. She was exteremly helpful & accomodating with my several requests. I'm sorry I did not take down your name & thank you to you. The best moment was, I was given a surprise birthday cake which I think Marina Mandarin indeed so thoughtful. Glad there is kids swimming pool for my 3 kids to swim. Overall stay, I really enjoyed and will definitely come back to stay & also will recommend to my friends. A BIG Thank You to Marina Mandarin for making my birthday stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sharmila S,

Your review has brightened our day.

We are delighted that your mum enjoyed the birthday surprise from us. Indeed at Marina Mandarin, we strive to exceed guests’ expectations with our signature Asian grace, warmth and care.

Our team is pleased with your compliments and will continue to provide you with excellent services for your next stay.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin as your preferred choice and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here & my family thoroughly enjoyed it! We were given a room at 15 floor overlooking Marina Bay area. The room is spacious, the bathroom is big, and the king size bed is so comfortable! The poolside is a great place to relax with lots of beds. The gym equipment is well maintained for a good workout. Hotel lobby is cosy, ambience is good & well decorated for Christmas. Service is good & staff are very pleasant. Hotel location is key for us & I love how accessible it is to next door Marina Square, nearby Suntec City, Raffles City & sightseeing attractions. It's surely a wonderful experience here for me & my family, young & old. And good value for money. A recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Alice T,

Thank you for your kind review.

It is certainly most heartwarming to know that we have impressed you with our service and hospitality at Marina Mandarin.

We are also delighted to know that the prime location of our Hotel, that pleasured many guests, has brought you much convenience to various attractions.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to having you and your family with us soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,715 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#25 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,074 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing