We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #46 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for business”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Was there when attending a convention in suntec..hotel is good and well located...several shuttles pass by to sentosa and other interesting location, right next to esplanade station

the only disadvantage would be that there is no pedestrian crossing to suntec and you have to reroute really far

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank abdoatef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear abdoatef,

Thank you for your kind review.

Indeed Marina Mandarin is strategically located with convenient access to convention centres and financial districts which pleasured many business travelers.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,537
    1,999
    737
    249
    127
See reviews for
1,186
1,956
319
1,477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

As I had my flight only in the evening I booked only a room during the day.
The hotel was renovated / refurburshed. I could not find any point to complain. The room was excellent with a nice view. The lobby,rooms,facilities,service were all excellent. Incredible atrium and building. I've enjoyed every minute.Very friendly staff and very helpfull. I could recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: any room is good in this hotel , but would recommend on hogher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWWW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear WWWW2013,

Thank you for your pleasant review.

Indeed, Marina Mandarin offers and extraordinary view over Marina Bay and we are glad that you have enjoyed our excellent location and facilities. We are pleased with your compliments and will continue to strive exceed guests’ expectations with our Asian grace, warmth and care.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin as your preferred choice and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I enjoyed staying here for a few nights in October with my family. The location was ideal for us. Shopping all over as well as amazing buildings and structures a stroll away. I enjoy museums and they were near by as well. We had a late flight and concierge was great in taking care of our luggage. Also gave advice on things to do and where to eat during our stay! I would stay here again in a future trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECMOrlando_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear ECMOrlando_Florida,

Thank you for your great review.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Indeed, Marina Mandarin offers convenient access to shopping malls and tourist attractions which pleases many travelers.

We have channeled your compliments to our staff and this will definitely motivate to strive for further excellence in service.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My recent stay in this fabulous hotel brought back pleasent memories of yester years when I last stayed in Marina Mandarin. Recently renovated / refurburshed it has added to the flavour of an improved 5 star property. I could not find any point to even suggest what to talk of complaint. The ambience,lobby,rooms,facilities,service was all par excellence. The location is a step from Suntec Exhibition and Convention Center well within shopping complex and restaurants galore.The rooms overlook the Bay and the City. It was my repeat stay and I loved every moment of it. The Management deserve accolades.

Room Tip: When choosing a hotel by the Bay you must consider this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear AKBAR S,

Your pleasant review made our day.

Indeed, Marina Mandarin is strategically situated at the heart of the city, with convenient access to convention centre, financial districts and tourist attractions, pleasing many tourist and business travelers.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

its the breathtaking atrium that really hits you when you enter the forth floor hotel reception here - rising up the entire 21 floors, the space is absolutely amazing. Even if you're not staying here, go and check it out.
I was upgraded to a club room - on the 20th floor. Sadly it was a smoking floor, so my room smelt a little stale. But the room was clean and spacious with L'Occatatine amenities in the bathroom (with separate bath and shower). A couple of comfy arm chairs, desk and enormous king bed with loads of TV channels rounded out the room.
I room service dinner (Aqua-Marine Laksa) - incredible. And delivered in 22 minutes!
Recommend this place - but try to get a on-smoking floor.

Room Tip: get a non-smoking room on the club floor. (level 21)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear cowboyjb,

Thank you for your kind review.

Indeed Marina Mandarin offers one of the largest atrium in Singapore, soaring through 21 levels of the hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the excellent views we offer in our hotel.

Meanwhile, our 24-hour duty manager will be pleased to assist you in your requests and concerns.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here in October and November (2013) on the start of our Europe vacation. The staff and location of this hotel is the best. Very close to the Marina, as well as a shopping mall and easy access to the MRT.
Also a simple short walk to Raffles for those who want to have a famous Singapore Sling. Although it does cost $29 for the experience.
Back to the staff, the girls on the Club floors are fantastic. Great views to the marina and a little extra service, from washing and pressing to the 6-8 pm snacks and drinks. Could not be happier with the room and the staff were amazing.
Special mention to Pong and his team. Joy, Tina, Alphie (until he left) and to the best of them all, the infectious Frisca. She had the best personality and was so professional and helpful in anything we needed.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the Club rooms on the 20 and 21st floor. Fantastic rooms and the views are excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your pleasant review.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Indeed at Marina Mandarin, we strive to exceed guests’ expectations with our signature Asian grace, warmth and care. Being located in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin provides convenient access to shopping malls and tourists attractions.

We have channeled you compliments to respective mentioned staff and this will motivate them to continue with their service excellence.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The service and staff at this hotel was outstanding. The breakfast was scrumptious and good variety I had the pleasure of meeting the general manager Kurt who is friendly and likes to converse with the guests trying to make their stay comfortable.The food and presentation at restaurant is of good quality. The location and views in Marina Bay is spectacular especially at night.
This hotel made our holiday enjoyable and complete.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Q54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Lucy_Q54,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed in Marina Mandarin, we strive to exceed guests’ expectations with our signature Asian grace, warmth and care. Be sure to check out our new Japanese restaurant, Tsukiji Sushi Dai, on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin as your preferred choice and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 312 in Singapore
7,238 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#19 of 312 in Singapore
4,345 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing