We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$358
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,606)
Filter reviews
6,606 results
Traveler rating
3,109
2,253
825
272
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,109
2,253
825
272
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeritus clubmarina square mallsuntec citypremier roomclub floorbusiness tripan upgradebuffet breakfastlate checkmrt stationorchard roadaquamarineatriumshoppingmmmandarinconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
4,295 - 4,300 of 6,606 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My recent stay in this fabulous hotel brought back pleasent memories of yester years when I last stayed in Marina Mandarin. Recently renovated / refurburshed it has added to the flavour of an improved 5 star property. I could not find any point to even suggest what to talk of complaint. The ambience,lobby,rooms,facilities,service was all par excellence. The location is a step from Suntec Exhibition and Convention Center well within shopping complex and restaurants galore.The rooms overlook the Bay and the City. It was my repeat stay and I loved every moment of it. The Management deserve accolades.

Room Tip: When choosing a hotel by the Bay you must consider this property.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear AKBAR S,

Your pleasant review made our day.

Indeed, Marina Mandarin is strategically situated at the heart of the city, with convenient access to convention centre, financial districts and tourist attractions, pleasing many tourist and business travelers.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

its the breathtaking atrium that really hits you when you enter the forth floor hotel reception here - rising up the entire 21 floors, the space is absolutely amazing. Even if you're not staying here, go and check it out.
I was upgraded to a club room - on the 20th floor. Sadly it was a smoking floor, so my room smelt a little stale. But the room was clean and spacious with L'Occatatine amenities in the bathroom (with separate bath and shower). A couple of comfy arm chairs, desk and enormous king bed with loads of TV channels rounded out the room.
I room service dinner (Aqua-Marine Laksa) - incredible. And delivered in 22 minutes!
Recommend this place - but try to get a on-smoking floor.

Room Tip: get a non-smoking room on the club floor. (level 21)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear cowboyjb,

Thank you for your kind review.

Indeed Marina Mandarin offers one of the largest atrium in Singapore, soaring through 21 levels of the hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the excellent views we offer in our hotel.

Meanwhile, our 24-hour duty manager will be pleased to assist you in your requests and concerns.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here in October and November (2013) on the start of our Europe vacation. The staff and location of this hotel is the best. Very close to the Marina, as well as a shopping mall and easy access to the MRT.
Also a simple short walk to Raffles for those who want to have a famous Singapore Sling. Although it does cost $29 for the experience.
Back to the staff, the girls on the Club floors are fantastic. Great views to the marina and a little extra service, from washing and pressing to the 6-8 pm snacks and drinks. Could not be happier with the room and the staff were amazing.
Special mention to Pong and his team. Joy, Tina, Alphie (until he left) and to the best of them all, the infectious Frisca. She had the best personality and was so professional and helpful in anything we needed.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the Club rooms on the 20 and 21st floor. Fantastic rooms and the views are excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your pleasant review.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Indeed at Marina Mandarin, we strive to exceed guests’ expectations with our signature Asian grace, warmth and care. Being located in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin provides convenient access to shopping malls and tourists attractions.

We have channeled you compliments to respective mentioned staff and this will motivate them to continue with their service excellence.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The service and staff at this hotel was outstanding. The breakfast was scrumptious and good variety I had the pleasure of meeting the general manager Kurt who is friendly and likes to converse with the guests trying to make their stay comfortable.The food and presentation at restaurant is of good quality. The location and views in Marina Bay is spectacular especially at night.
This hotel made our holiday enjoyable and complete.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Q54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Lucy_Q54,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed in Marina Mandarin, we strive to exceed guests’ expectations with our signature Asian grace, warmth and care. Be sure to check out our new Japanese restaurant, Tsukiji Sushi Dai, on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin as your preferred choice and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Every employee I met went out of their way to do more than I expected, from the checkin clerk on day 1 to the bellhop on the last day. The only thing keeping me from a 5 rating was the free wifi didn't support my VPN service. That might have been solved with the wifi upgrade service, but I didn't try it. Good breakfast was included in my package, to start my day well.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank SR-1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Roger T,

Your kind review made our day!

Indeed at Marina Mandarin, we strive to exceed guests’ expectations with our Asian grace, warmth and care. We hope to improve our bandwidth soon enough for your next experience.

Thank you for choosing Marina Mandarin and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews