We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #44 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed recently on business in a Meritus Club room. I have used the hotel a number of times previously and once again was not disappointed. Staff were courteous and showed just the right level of attentiveness. Check-in and out was easy. With a late evening departure, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse was chose for dinner. Food was first class and our waiter had a great sense of humour, so a great evening before a long flight home.
The only very-minor complaint was the noise from reconstruction of the Suntec Centre, but there was a warning of this by the hotel and in fairness, jet-lag probably caused more waking moments. I am looking forward to my next visit already.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is gratifying knowing that our Team has delighted you during your recent stay.

At Marina Mandarin, we strive to exceed guests' expectations each time they stay with us and your words of motivation will allow our Team to strive towards our promise.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to be of service to you soon!

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,105 - 4,111 of 6,194 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for five nights as a 60th birthday and wedding anniversary celebration. From the moment we got out of the taxi to the time we left for the airport, every single aspect of the hotel service was par excellence. Every single staff member was very courteous and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the thoguhfulness of the management in giving us complimentary gifts was a touching experience. I have stayed in many five star hotels internationally and Marina Mandarin would rate as one of the top ten hotels in the world. The ethos of the hotel appears to be making the guest feel special and they won my kudos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

Happy belated Birthday to your husband and Happy Wedding Anniversary to you both!

It gives us great pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are proud to be part of this joyous occasion.

At Marina Mandarin, we pride ourselves into exceeding our guests' expectations each time they stay with us. Our Team will derive much delight from your words of compliments and they will be motivated to continue delivering our Meritus Promise to each and every guest.

Thank you for staying with us during this wonderful event of your life and we look forward to be of service to you soon!

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is well located for tourist activities of the marina area. Service was good at the hotel - I left something in the room after check out and staff were helpful in helping me to get it back. Breakfast buffet had a good range of different offerings. Pool deck area is a nice area although construction next door makes it noisy during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback for the Team and they will continue to seek improvements into bringing service delivery up to the next greater height.

We have also taken note of the feedback for the surrounding upgrading works and we are working closely with the relevant parties to minimise any inconvenience. We thank you for the kind understanding with regards.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to be of service to you soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wonderful deluxe hotel with nice sized rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful lounge area, and fabulous buffets. Conference rooms on the first floor are ideal for large groups and nicely laid out. They even being in live exotic birds whose chatter rings throughout the open area of the hotel. It makes you feel like you're in the rainforest. Service was superb as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgasperini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It gives us great pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed your recent stay!

Our Team will derive much delight learning of your kind words of compliments and we will continue to strive towards higher level of service excellence.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred type of accommodation, we look forward to be of service to you soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night. Booked myself on the Club Floor. Was actually looking forward to stay there. The booking mentioned that there is an exclusive check-in for the Club Floor on the 21st floor and mentioned many other facilities for the club floor.

I reached around midnight and guess what? The exclusive check-in counter is closed. So went to the first floor for check-in. And guess what? Its midnight and there are 7-8 people waiting for a check-in with 1 counter operating initally till some of the others made some faces. I only thought one thing - so much for the club floor, so much for the exclusive check-in. Was turned off instantly. After painfully tired and waiting 20 mins I was finally able to check-in. And guess what? The booking mentioned a King Size bed and I was given a room with twin size beds. By then I was too tired to call them or go down again and argue and stuff. Just slept off.

The room was pretty good otherwise with the balcony adding more charm to the place.

Next morning had breakfast at the Club Floor. That was quite good. That place has some great views as well.

Check out process was finally done at the Club Floor. I did tell them that its not fair booking the club room and waiting 20 mins. Left a long feedback. Not yet received any communication from them. Would usually expect these larger chains to be more customer friendly.

Hard to justify a visit again to this hotel. Even if I do don't think its worth paying extra for the Club Floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are concerned to learn that your recent stay was less than expected and please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting up to your expectations.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and kind understanding and we are in the midst of concluding our findings based on your feedback. We take all guests' feedback seriously and please be assured that we will be in touch with you soon.

Meanwhile, should you require any further assistance, please contact us directly at marina@meritushotels.com and we will be glad to assist.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I checked in for a night with my husband because he was joining the Sundown Marathon. The check-in was smooth and the staff was polite and efficient. A little disappointed that our room was not facing the Marina Bay, but we did not request anyway.

Bathroom was big, with a shower, a bathtub, double sinks and even a bidet.
The bed was firm and comfy and as expected, it was clean.
The hotel is also known to have singing birds around the lobby area and I love it when the birds' singing echoes through the whole property.

It was linked to the Marina Square shopping mall, which is a big plus for tourists.

It was a Friday night we checked in and there were functions in the hotel's ballrooms. There was a smell, as if the food exhaust was all blowing into the lobby, but hubby did not seem disturbed by it.

I found the pool pretty small. Was hoping to find a jacuzzi there but there wasn't.
Breakfast the next day was good, but not fantastic. It could have been a little better, e.g. with bigger signs showing the egg station/ noodle station.

Check out was smooth and quick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyTSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

We hope that you have had a good run during the recent Sundown Marathon and thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation.

We have taken note of your preference for rooms overlooking the Marina Bay and we will include this into your profile during your future visits. We are delighted that our Song Birds have brighten up your stay and that you have enjoyed the room as well.

Your feedback for the exhaust in the public area of the Hotel as well as the comment about the signs showing the egg/noodle station has been shared with the relevant departments. We will continue to monitor the situation and we will seek continuous improvements in accordance to guests' feedback.

Thank you for staying with us, looking forward to be of service to you soon!

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four nights; I have used it before for business but this time wasn't just using it as a place to lay my head so a bit more time to explore. Firstly, the good -

Room size was good, with awesome views across the barbour to the Marina Sands. The main atrium is spectacular and has a good range of cafes, bars, etc so is not one of those hotels which I think will run out of space for hotel stayers who want somewhere to rest up inside. Staff were very helpful and I'd rate them as 5/5. The pool is outdoors, and well laid out with good space and a seperate (very small) kiddie pool for nippers. The concierge found a good place for an evening in town, and called up to the room with the details.

Now the not so good - the room hadn't veen cleaned properly when we booked in; this does happen from time to time, but is worth noting. The atrium is fantastic, but every room opens onto it which means in the evening when live music is going on, it echoes all the way up and can be heard in the rooms - was in ours. The breakfast bar is forced halal, which mean no bacon or pork sausages; this really gets me mad when hotels do this in non-islamic/jewish countries as there was not even the choice of what is a traditional breakfast for many many travellers. The layout for prams is not great - to get to the attached mall you either have to go outside into the heat, or carry the pram down a steep flight of stairs to a connecting door. Not ideal if you are by yourself.

So overall, a really nice hotel with a couple of logic breakdowns how it actually works for travellers

Room Tip: Habrour rooms have great views but may be noisy if concerts are on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay and we sincerely appreciate your feedback for our improvements.

We have shared your kind words with our Team and we will continue to soar towards greater heights in service excellence. We have also noted on your preference for the Marina Bay facing rooms and we will include this into your profile for your future stays.

Whilst we are delighted with your kind words, we are concerned to learn that the room cleaning and music from the lounge, was not up to your expectations. We will make continuous efforts to ensure that the areas highlighted are taken care of to minimise any recurrence. Similarly, our Team has been reminded to be more sensitive towards guests traveling with infants or young children and to assist with their needs.

Also, we have taken note of your feedback for the breakfast spread. At Marina Mandarin, we embraced cultural diversity and we constantly monitor the consumer market to ensure that we meet the current demands of our guests. The AquaMarine restaurant has been Halal-certified to meet the dietary needs of the growing numbers of Muslim guests in our hotel. However, the Hotel we ensure that we provide alternative option is provided for other guests who would prefer non-Halal food & beverages.

You may wish to know that our Meritus Club Lounge provides the traditional bacon and egg breakfast for guests like yourselves. The Meritus Club also provides evening cocktail, daily refreshment etc. to meet the needs of both our business and leisure guests. We invite you to contact our Rooms Reservations Team at resvn.marina@meritushotels.com for your future visits to experience our Meritus Club services.

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to be of service to you soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,880 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#57 of 317 in Singapore
4,057 reviews
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#21 of 317 in Singapore
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#37 Family Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $186 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing