We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #48 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Once again I chose to stay at the Marina Manderin during my stay in singapore.
It never disappoints, the staff are charming and helpful, the rooms are comfortable
and the location is superb, within 5minutes by taxi from Marina bay, boat quay, and Clarkes key.
There is now a metro station actually next door to the hotel, the metro system is cheap, clean and efficient, takes a bit of getting used to but once you have cracked it it is wonderful.
Just a word about the singapore package, the offer is priced PER PERSON, if you have the basic
package it can prove to be expensive, try to get a deal through the Hotel, we managed to get
a rate of $204 for the room, the package was an extra hundred dollars, even factoring the taxi
to and from the airport($40 in total} we still made a substantial saving, if you have a room for three well its a no brainer.
Try for a room with a view of the lagoon, we asked for an upgrade and got it, its always worth a try.
.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the lagoon, these are mostly the more expensive but if they are availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is wonderful knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us again!

We value your return patronage, it highly motivates our Team to perfect to the art of service excellence.

Thank you for your continuous support, we look forward to be service to you soon!

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,377
    1,907
    717
    244
    123
See reviews for
1,115
1,843
312
1,407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Welcoming, warm, friendly, good location. The quality of the breakfast is also good, and as breakfast is so important, that was a big bonus. The service standards are highly professional and it really made our stay much more enjoyable. The downside was that I didn't find the room the most modern and such, but I still enjoyed my stay overall.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MexicoNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It gives us great pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed our Hotel's facilities and services. Our Team will derive much delight from your kind words of compliments. Nothing motivates us more than a guest's satisfying experience.

You may wish to know that one of our projects planned for the Hotel is to upgrade the rooms and facilities. Your feedback is important to us and it will allow us to ensure that we remain competitive in the industry.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to be of service to you soon!

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Location was just ok with a mall directly connected to the hotel and with the MRT close by but it is not as convenient as say hotels in Orchard or Marina Bay. Nearby malls do not have the same assortment and choices in terms of dining and shopping.

Rooms were spacious and the view was great, with room essentials all as expected of a 5-star hotel. Buffet gets tiresome after a few days with a fairly limited selection. Wifi was included with the bill for unlimited number of devices but do sort that out with the front desk prior to connecting.

Most of the singapore sites would be accessible from the hotel via bus or mrt unless you are prepared to have a really long walk. The area generally is not as lively at night and if you are looking to really enjoy the city on your stay, better choose those that are in Orchard or Bay Sands.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsupricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know that our Hotel has met your expectations during your recent visit.

We have shared your feedback for our buffet spread with our Culinary Team and we constantly review our menu to ensure that we remain competitive.

Our Hotel, located in the Marina Bay area, where it provides endless opportunities for both business and leisure travelers to explore new business ideas and rich content of leisure. For your future visits, you may wish to contact our Concierge, who are more than glad to plan your itinerary for you, an itinerary that will expose you to the cultural experiences of Marina Bay and Singapore.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Each stop over we go into Marina Mandarin. I love this hotel! Take a room with view on the harbour. You can open the windows during the night, having some fresh air. Breakfast with a good range of european and asian food, good qualitiy. Nearby you have all the interesting points of Singapure. Visit the chinese restaurants close to the river, best food, or try a Singapure Sling in the old Raffles Hotel, or visit China Town getting some Chinese clothes. Try it, you will be fascinated! Service is always good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taormina08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is with great pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed the facilities and services in and around the Hotel.

We are delighted that the location of the Hotel has brought you much convenience and you have enjoyed the Marina Bay view from your room balcony. For your future visits, we will update this preference of yours into your profile.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to be of service to you soon!

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a week and I really enjoyed my stay . The location was great close to the subway and wherever u want to go the subway takes u there. The staff was helpful and very nice . No complains at all. Just be alert on internet because u pay for each device. So if u have a computer or tablet and your partner too you will pay for each device if u want use both. We did not know they charged for both. We complained and they waived but be alert.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elida49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is wonderful knowing that our Team has created a memorable experience for you. Our Team will derive much delight from your kind words of compliments.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback with regards to internet service. We apologise for any inconveniences caused with regards. The Hotel will continually review our products and standards to ensure that we remain consistent and guest-centric. For your future visits, please let us know about your internet usage requirements upon arrival and we will assist with the necessary arrangements.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to be of service to you soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

During all of my stay at the Marina Mandarin in Singapore I believed had been given five stars on Trip Advisor and I wondered why – it hadn’t been rated at five, it was four - I discovered when I got back. It certainly does not deserve five stars. The approach to the hotel, the greeting and your transition from entrance to reception is smooth and polished however it “dipped” a little at reception.

We believed our agent had booked an “upgraded” room with harbour views but were informed by a receptionist who was certainly not particularly warm or friendly, that while we did have an “executive deluxe” room, to enjoy the harbour view would cost us an extra 30 dollars per night – which would also include our wi-fi.

If our room, at the end of a very long corridor on the fifteenth floor, was executive deluxe I hate to think what standard was. It was slightly tired and not at all special – very ordinary – the type of room I would expect to find in a cheapish hotel in a British provincial city. The saving grace were the floor to ceiling window with an incredible view of the marina – there was an opening door but the “balcony” was only about two feet deep so not somewhere to sit.
There was also only one armchair in the room despite there being space for at least one other and a coffee table.

Service, in the spectacular public areas was good and the (included) breakfast good too. Other reviews mention paying for expensive meals in the hotel. We looked at the menu and thought why on earth would anyone pay such stupid prices in a city such a Singapore with a plethora of good food around you from street food to specialist restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably noisy, even at four a.m. traffic noise can be heard. Go for a harbour view. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffTaffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are concerned to learn that your recent stay was less than satisfactory and we assure you that we take all guest feedback seriously and ensure continuous improvements.

We have since shared your feedback with the departments concerned. We will not offer excuses as to why the shortfalls occurred but we will step up our training efforts and adhere to our strict guidelines and move towards service excellence.

We have also taken note about your feedback about our menu prices in the outlet. Our Hotel constantly reviews our pricing and ensure that we remain competitive. We value your return patronage and we sincerely appreciate your time taken for the review.

We hope to be of service to you in the near future and please contact us directly at marina@meritushotels.com for your future visits and we will ensure a memorable stay for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was attending a conference and got a little discount on the room as a bonus.
It was a massive room with a huge bed on the 18th floor. It wasn't cheap but everything was first class - top breakfast buffet, fully air controllable, easy access to anywhere with a cheap taxi, storage for bags on my late check out.
Didn't have time to try the gym or the pool but I would presume they were good as well. Next door was a mall which was convenient for quick shopping before heading back to Tokyo.
Certainly recommend but wasn't cheap - if you want cheaper, maybe try the Park Regis down the other side of Boat Quay.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean bay/view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andykinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is with pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed your overall stay!

We have noted on your preference for a Marina Bay view room and we will update into your profile during your future visit.

We are delighted that the location of the Hotel has brought you much convenience, we look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards
Kurt O. Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,877 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#23 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,167 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing