We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,272)
Filter reviews
8,272 results
Traveler rating
4,233
2,579
945
323
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,233
2,579
945
323
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay marina square shopping mall suntec city the club lounge duty manager an upgrade late check buffet breakfast mrt station aquamarine peppermint atrium esplanade staycation concierge banquet bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,318 - 6,323 of 8,272 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful luxurious hotel. We got upgraded to the Executive Meritus Clus suite on the 21st floor with amazing views of the Marina Bay Sands & the art science museum. The staff was very helpful and gave great service. The hotel is a step away from the Esplanade MRT stop. Highly recommended!

1  Thank GG200
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've just had 3 nights on the Marina Manderin en route to Bali, can't fault the place. We arrived early 8am and were escorted to the business center to wait for our room (check in is at 2pm) offered tea coffee and water, after a short wait we were told our room was ready 9:30am. The room was on the club floor, very large, huge bathroom with an amazing view of the Bay Sands hotel.

Smiles from the staff everywhere, polite conversation if you wanted it, ever the guy cleaning our room bowed when he walked past.

Singapore is such a clean, tidy organised place this hotel fits in well.

Pool was nice, spa was good, access to mall underneath and MRT was good to get around town.

Just a couple of things which could improve: the breakfast buffet is not the best, it's an eclectic mix to try and suit everybody but it doesn't really manage it and the coffee is nasty (this could be due to the soya milk though).

We also found the steak resurantant in the place to be ridiculsly expensive sp$90 for a steak, chips extra, No thanks, we ate out instead.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Averagejo2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I travel to Singapore 3-4 times a year for work. I've tried staying at many other hotels in the area but nothing even comes close to the level of service of the staff (from all departments--restaurant, housekeeping, reservations, front desk, executive lounge, bellmen, concierge) at this hotel. The Meritus Club is worth every single extra cent. And the view from the Meritus Club rooms---absolutely amazing and the room itself is filled with every comfort you can possibly want while away from home. Their restaurants serve excellent choices of food. I will not book anywhere else when in Singapre.

Room tip: Splurge on a Meritus Club room. You won't regret it.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I called the hotel wanting to leave a message. The number got me to Room Reservations, so the team member transferred the call to Service Express, without mentioning to me that my call was going to be transferred to another department. It resulted in me having to repeat my purpose for calling the hotel again. I was then informed that my call would be transferred to Reception for assistance.

Three team members assisted me with my request to leave a message for a guest. It took close to 15-20 rings before my call was eventually picked up. No apologies were rendered before my message was duly noted down and repeated.

Great location with close proximity to a mall, this was marred by the generall lack of guest acknowledgement. Greeting of the guests is not practiced at the hotel. Does this happen to every guest or is it because I am Asian?

This is something I certainly did not expect from a hotel of this stature.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCHSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Arrived after long journey from uk, welcome at reception was excellent. Room is spacious, with superb bathroom, and complementary water. Would recommend this hotel, good central location, and close to all attractions.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 872sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews