We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #47 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I love how this hotel is linked to a shopping mall which leads to another shopping mall just by walking. Very convenient to major central attractions. I actually ended up seeing all the attractions in Singapore including Sentosa. Great service and lively hotel with plenty of entertainment options.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammy_502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,631 - 4,637 of 6,135 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed here for business/pleasure and enjoyed it. Worth upgrading to the Meritus club floor. Breakfasts are better than normal here with numeous hot entrees plus omellettes and continental/cold offerings. Happy hours also quite nice with excellent service. The club itself has a great view. Club level also entitles you to 2 pieces of laundry each day which is useful for long trips.
Gym is good; 2 elipticals and 3 treadmills and 2 bikes plus about a dozen weight machines as well as a smith machine, cable machine and dummbells. Did not try spa or pool but pool looked really nice.
Location also quite good; near the harbor but pay attention to hotel's walking instructions as there are underpasses to take you to many places due to the heavy traffic nera the hotel. Ate in the Italian restaurant which was also good but a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Get a Meritus Club Floor, it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Hotel is a little outdated. The rooms are just OK...but the views are great and it's really close to a lot of malls and shopping. The gym is small with older equipment, and not really ventilated very well. Breakfast buffet is above average. Would probably try a different hotel for next visit...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matnau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Great location. Very convenient to major central attractions. I was able to walk around to most sights. Nice, spacious rooms and great facilities (pool, gym, dining options). Lively hotel with plenty of entertainment options.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyCoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed at the marina mandarin from Jan 28 - Feb 1st. The good reasons for staying at this hotel were still there but unfortunately wasnt impressed with there service or rooms this time. It's very easy to get tothehotel, you can take a shuttle that Drops Youat the hotel (ask customer service) it will cost you about S$ 9, or you can take their SMRT. Singapore metro train, there is a stop right beside the hotel ESPLANADE, it will only cost you S$3.20, dont forget to get a refund for your metro cards afters, youget a dollar back. The bedroom part was neatand clean. The bathroom was another story, when you filled up the tub, there were little black things floating in the water.... And the shower had black molds in the corner, the door of the shower would not shut properly so we always had this big puddle after we used the showers. When we told the reception, they made a note of it and had their cleaning staff clean it thoroughly, they address the tub! But not the mold part. The duvet which is common in hotels, can get too warm at night, so just ask for a sheet which they will provide immediately. The breakfast we found was ok, if your paying for it its not worth the S$35. No love for bacon lovers! The hotel is attached to suntec and marina square mall, so you will enjoy shopping if your not up for orchard road. Theres a Starbucks across the street, carls jr. Burger place beside it. All opens at 10. An irish pub is just around the corner and a row of local restaurant. 7/11 in the walkway to the trains If you want to try the local singapore cuisine, theres one just stone throw away, apparently alot of tourist come here and the prices are cheap. If your going to universal theres a shuttle that picks you up at the hotel and drops you off too.. Free for tourist. Internet is fast, but if its not included in your package its $31 for 24 hours i think and its $10 for 1 hour. Good points of the hotel its great place to be if your always on the move, if you dont like to eat at the hotel there hundred to choose from just outside the hotel. MBS is across the marina. Its very accessible by train, and most tourist spot. Staff is willing to do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. My advice if you are going is its a very good choice hotel, just make sure you look into their packages or promos cause this hotel can get pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the high floors facing the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlfn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on the way back from visiting relatives in Australia and enjoyed it. We only had breakfast, never ate in the hotel as there are so many exciting places to eat around Singapore a lot cheaper than in the hotel but breakfast had everything you would ever want but the coffee could be better. Not sure whether we like being served coffee and tea from a thermal pot, as it impairs the taste, sure it would be better if you were offered pots of coffee and tea.
The hotel is above a shopping mall and you can access the hotel from the mall during the day and evening up till 11pm. The concierge desk is on the ground floor where you can also enter the hotel and get a glass lift up to your floor.
The bedroom was a good size as was the bathroom, with a bath and seperate shower, cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Fresh fruit and bottled water were in the room too.
We only had interaction with the staff when going into breakfast and checking in and out and both times we were dealt with promptly and efficiently.
We would throughly recommend this hotel for future travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillBob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Staff, especially the concierge were quite unhelpful and unwilling when asked to complete a simple task of tying string around a package for us, and they dilivered a very important package of much need medication to a different room and had no apology or explaination as to why they would deliver the package to someone with a completely different name and room.

Check-in staff was incompetent and refused to accept my debit/credit card insiting that if I used said card it would result in more hassle for me?? This resulted in the entire room cost being charged to my other credit card during check-out without first asking how I wanted to settle the bill. The staff on arrival rushed us through the front door and up to the forth floor for check in not allowing us a minute or two to get our bearings after a 15 hour flight.

Rooms are definitely not up to 5 star status, there was mold and mildew on the ceiling near the airconditioning vent and in the grouting of the bathroom. The carpet was DISGUSTING in our room - renovations are definitely required.

We had to pay for internet access whilst other hotels with lower ratings offer access without any charge.

Staff at the buffet breakfast were not attentive at all esp in regards to collecting used plates and refilling tea/coffee and were very messing when doing so, leaving a puddle on the floor next to my chair and ignoring the mess completely. No worth the $$$

The Lion dance for CNY was pretty dismal and they were at least half an hour late according to their advertised start time.

Definitely first and LAST time we will be staying there. Many, many nicer hotels in Singapore, don't let the location and 5 star rating deceive you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank velvetangel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,811 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
22,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#56 of 319 in Singapore
4,034 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#19 of 319 in Singapore
6,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $182 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing