We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff at all levels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Ranked #71 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Good staff at all levels”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff are well motivated to serve, from the doorman to the cleaners.The room did not have a mini-fridge which families would want to use.
There was some noise from the renovation works, for which the hotel issued an apology. However, notice should be given to online booking sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Siew Leng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Siew Leng Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel.

All rooms, although do not have mini fridges, do have a mini-bar. If you would like to have the contents removed, please do feel free to ask and this can be arranged.

I am delighted to hear you found the staff to offer good service; it is always the intention to provide traditional hospitality with grace, warmth and care and I am happy that this came across.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,268
    3,895
    1,527
    528
    297
See reviews for
3,173
1,931
456
2,981
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Please improve on the TV. After a few minutes of watching, the show will freeze. We had to change channel and flip back to what we were watching before it would resume. It happened daily and to all channels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Arlene O,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the TV freezing. I am sorry to hear of this incident and I have notified the hotel's third party vendors to ensure this is rectified. Thank you for highlighting this and contributing to the hotel's continual improvement.

The hotel does have engineering staff onsite 24 hours a day who may assist whenever required; please do not hesitate to ask for assistance if required.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great hotel. Location is great for shopping.
The room is very spacious and very clean.
All the staff from receptionist to the bell boys are friendly and very helpful.
The only drawback is a little expensive.



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David Budiman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear David Budiman S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5* review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff were helpful and friendly. Mandarin Orchard Singapore is known to provide traditional hospitality with grace, warmth and care to each and every guest; I am delighted you experienced this during your stay.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Is overall a pleasant property to stay in and the stay has been satisfying. I would stay here again if there is an opportunity. But if the price is lower and more affordable and if given preferred rate for the next visit, I would consider staying in MO again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KokWaiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear KokWaiP,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your expectations were met. The hotel's website does offer great promotions; do stay in touch to be informed of these rates for future visits.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was a great experience to stay in the middle of singapore city. I have 4 nights in mandarin orchard, but it felt like 2 days :(
Easy access to any shopping mall, just nearby and very strategic place to stay. Overall it is a nive trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore. I am really happy to hear you found your stay to be amazing; it was a pleasure to have you here.

I can understand that the trip felt shorter than it was; do come back again for another enjoyable time, for either business or leisure.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Comfortable, clean room, efficient, friendly staff. The breakfast and afternoon tea in the Club Lounge was fantastic. My only negative comment would be the in-room dining order system that did not work for me twice - order was placed, and one hour later kitchen phoned an apologised they did not notice this - if the system does not work, revert back to placing order by phone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zelda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Zelda S,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry to hear the iPTV ordering was not working. I have since brought this to the attention of the vendor so it may be rectified; I appreciate you bring this to my attention.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in SIngapore.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laverton North
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good Hotel, location, club floor very good.
My general observation is that for a city that is rated the most expensive in the World service quality is lacking, improvement in service delivery needs attention.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Gregory L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the Club lounge overlooking Orchard Road to be good.

It is always the intention to provide traditional Asian hospitality with grace, warmth and car; I do hope this was the case during your last visit.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#89 of 312 in Singapore
1,800 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 312 in Singapore
3,365 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Property: Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Address: 333 Orchard Road, Singapore 238867, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#65 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1077
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1971, Mandarin Orchard Singapore is a veritable icon in the local hospitality industry, embodying rich Oriental charm. Its prominent location in the heart of the world-renowned shopping belt of Orchard Road makes it the preferred hotel of choice for many visitors. Boasting some 1,077 guest rooms, each a harmonious blend of comfort and contemporary elegance, they are equipped with broadband Internet access, comprehensive amenities and a panoramic view of the city from the higher floors. A smorgasbord of food and beverage offerings is available throughout the hotel. These include award-winning cuisines from Chatterbox, home of the Mandarin Chicken Rice; Shishen Hanten Sichuan Chinese Restaurant by Chef Kentaro; Triple Three, an international buffet restaurant; Coffee & Crust, a cafe serving tempting cakes, pastries and coffee; and Bar on 5, a chill-out bar five floors above Orchard Road. The hotel also offers expansive meeting and function facilities, making it the ideal choice for meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Singapore Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing