We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandarin Orchard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Ranked #74 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

always one of the best hotels in Singapore

I prefer to stay at this hotel because of it's central location in Orchard Road

courteous and friendly front office staff

wish they can convert from instant coffee in-room to personal coffee makers like Nespresso or Lavazza coffee machines

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argylecamacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear argylecamacho,

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to see the same faces return again and again, making Mandarin Orchard a home away from home. We are always very pleased to offer our Asian hospitality with grace, warmth and care to all who stay, dine and meet with us; it is a pleasure to have you.

Thank you for your comments with regards to coffee. This is something I will certainly raise in our review meetings.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,000 - 9,006 of 10,619 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

On business with my wife accomadating. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay for 10 days. Well worth the expense. Suggest the Meritus Club. Breakfast in the morning and cocktails in the evening made for an enjoyable stay. The staff was most accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Darryl K,

Thank you for your comments on your latest stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be accommodating. Our Asian hospitality is something that we always strive to offer with grace, warmth and care.

I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Singapore.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

A great property which is located on orchard road, as I was there for business, it was central to my meetings and great after hours as I was so close to all the shopping with the shops open until 9 or 10pm! Gotta love Singapore for that. Its also worth upgrading to an exec room to include Internet access, breakfast and pre dinner drinks than paying for Internet and breakfast by the day. The exec floor lounge is quiet and the service is excellent. I also found concierge to be fantastic and very helpful. Unfortunately I didn't have time to enjoy the leisure facilities, but the pool looked inviting.

There are a few good restaurants to choose from. The buffet is incredible! Everything from a sushi chef preparing sushi, to Indian, roast dinners... Definitely try the Mandarin Chicken Rice at Chatterbox. It was comfortable to eat there on my own and there were many people dining for leisure and business. I highly recommend this hotel for a more traditional style property with great service.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Jacqui_Wright,

Thank you for your review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of the all day complimentary refreshments included within our Club Lounge for Meritus Club Room guests.

Our famous Chatterbox restaurant continues to serve the most famous Chicken Rice in town; I am pleased you were able to try this legendary dish first hand.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again, whether on business or leisure.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel several times. But after my last visit I stopped to go there. I was taking a shower and saw a big cockroach on the wall. I thought I would faint. My husband was really shocked. Even the staff. But they didn't offer to change the room so I could not sleep as I seemed cockroaches. But if you are not afraid of it in general the hotel is nice with good location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anturix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Anturix,

Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read of your experience. Please do contact me at gmoffice.orchard@meritushotels.com so I can investigate this matter further.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel may be a bit big and anonymous, but the location is great and the rooms are good. It was only built recently and is still in top condition. This place arguably offers the best value on Orchard road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank User124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear User124,

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted you found Mandarin Orchard Singapore to be good value. We provide the same Asian hospitality to all who stay, dine and meet with us.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel was good. After a long flight; it was nice to have not only a very friendly staff to greet and check me in; but the room was also quite nice.

Hotels in Singapore can be quite expensive but I thought this was a very good value. Close to the subway and all the shopping you could want.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCRealtorJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear DCRealtorJim,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Mandarin Orchard Singapore is committed to offering traditional Asian hospitality with grace, warmth and care to all who stay, dine and meet with us; it was a pleasure to see you experienced this first hand.

Thank you again for your comments and I will look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Singapore.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great place centrally located with easy access to metro subway system. The hotel lobby is on the fifth floor as the first 4 floors are shops. Breakfast consists of full menu - fusion of asian and continental flare, fresh salad is also avialable - buffet style. The host and hostess are cheerful with their big smiles and assists guests right away and very pleasant start for the day. The chief chef was so accommodating that prepared a hot tea lemon honey for me and my wife as we both suffer by the sudden change of weather. We booked for a king size bed and the room is spacious. The bath consists of a tub and a separate stand up shower. The shower heads are bit tricky the first time we use it - but it was nice and greatly refreshing as its a multi headed shower heads. It's always impressive to stay in a centrally located facility as its a short walk to everything - high end shops and malls. There is a tourist information a 3 minute walk on the opposite side of the street. We took the subway it an easy commute around the city. We went to Chinatown, Santosa etc. One thing is notice in most of the subway entry and exit they do have a shops, eatery.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daiwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Daiwin,

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at Mandarin Orchard Singapore.

I am delighted you enjoyed our wide variety of breakfast items and found our team members to be accommodating; we focus out attention of ensuring our Asian hospitality is offered at all times with grace, warmth and care.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in Singapore.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#85 of 319 in Singapore
2,101 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 319 in Singapore
2,596 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,144 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,248 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Address: 333 Orchard Road, Singapore 238867, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $207 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1077
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an award-winning hotel on Orchard Road, Mandarin Orchard Singapore makes for an ideal base to explore the city’s shopping and entertainment district. ​ Mandarin Orchard Singapore is an icon of world-class Asian hospitality in Singapore. The hotel’s 1,077 guestrooms and suites offer views of the city skyline, complemented by bespoke amenities, versatile meeting facilities, and a vibrant lineup of restaurants that includes two Michelin-star Shisen Hanten by Chen Kentaro. Right on the doorstep of Mandarin Orchard Singapore is the high-end shopping destination, Mandarin Gallery, making for an all-encompassing retail and hospitality experience for guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Singapore Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing