We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #100 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We were checked in very quickly by pleasant and helpful staff. Our room was very nice and modern and the bed was really comfortable. It is not in the centre of things but it is an easy 15 minute stroll to Clarke Quay. We even walked to Chinatown in less that 1/2hour and I think we went the long way around. All the staff were lovely and courteous bar staff, waiting staff, room service .....everyone. The chaps on the door were great, so helpful and such a laugh we shared many joke etc while waiting for pick ups. Breakfast was plentiful and on offer while we were there so reasonable. Bar prices expensive so watch out for "Happy Hour" but then most of Singapore is expensive for alcohol. We took some duty free and had a couple of drinks in our room, we rang for ice and it was there pronto! The out side is being freshened up with a new coat of paint so we had limited use of the pool.
Overall this is a lovely hotel with lovely staff, I hope it continues that way because we will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uptowngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Ms Uptowngirl1,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with your fellow travellers your pleasant experience. As we value each and every feedback, we have shared your constructive comments with our team.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your views and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    959
    418
    114
    92
See reviews for
460
839
151
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We only stayed one night on way to Australia but found it a very pleasant hotel. Our room was clean and plenty big enough for our needs. It was a little out of town and a good drive from the airport but I found the food nice and not too pricey considering Singapore is pricey in general on the English exchange rate. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoToryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear NoToryGirl,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with your fellow travllers pleasant experiences. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have shared your valuable feedback with our team.

Once again, we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in the club executive room in sepy 2013 and had a great time,We would definately recommend the club room as you have the added extra of free alchohol between 6-8 pm inc of canapes and cheeses.Also all day free coffee and wireless in the surrounds of a lovely lounge area.The hotel itself is also very nice and has won best mud ranged hotel award for the last few years.I def would recommend again
Lovely breakfasts also and piano bar and music of an evening :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boogaloo_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Boogaloo_2000,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for sharing with your fellow travellers your wonderful experiences. It brings us great pleasure to know that we left such a lasting impression! In your excitement of posting this review, your fingers hit the “u” instead of the “i” key on the keyboard, changing us from a Mid-Range Hotel to a Mud-Range Hotel.

Would you be so kind to rectify it for us please? Fret not, it usually happens to us too when we are bursting with excitement to share some good news.

Once again, it has been our sincere pleasure to host your stay and we certainly look forward to welcome you back with us at Furama RiverFront in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Rooms were clean and pleasant smelling but there was no room to swing a cat. We booked rooms to accommodate 3 people and found these much to small. It would of been preferential to be referred elsewhere. We paid extra through the travel agent to be upgraded to a deluxe room so I hate to imagine what the normal rooms are like (probably a broom closest). The rooms were lacking for somewhere to sit and unwind. The bathroom was really small with a big bathtub with the shower over the top. Definitely not good for anyone with any leg or knee issues - I was worried that I was going to fall over and break my neck. Would of been much better with just a shower cubicle as water leaked all over the floor every time we had a shower. Shower also needs instructions on how to use it. The foyer looks very grand but is misleading as the upstairs section of the hotel is very old looking. Breakfast on level 2 was very satisfying but would recommend eating elsewhere for all other meals. Restaurant staff where not very friendly and did not refill the drinks often enough. The gentlemen on the front doors were fantastic and made catching a taxi easy and always welcomed us home with a smile. We found the location was great for all our needs but would only stay here again if there were only 2 of us to a room. Overall this hotel is great if you don't plan on spending anytime in your room except to sleep. If you want to stay in some days I would book elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Ms Kate B,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences. Allow us to apologize that your experience did not match your expectations. As we treasure each and every guests feedback, our team has taken note of your constructive comments and are looking at ways to improve.

Once again, we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our travel agent recommended the Furama Riverfront as a good value hotel for a 2 night stop over on our way to Australia. We were pleasantly surprised at the location and quality of the hotel.
Check in/out was quick and drama free, nothing was too much for the excellent concierge and reception teams. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, with views facing the Singapore River, which runs behind the hotels on the opposite side of Havelock Road.
The hotel has a very good restaurant, but if you want something nearby, there are plenty of restaurants and bars along the river towards Robertson Quay, a 5 minute stroll away.
There is a free courtesy bus from the hotel to the Orchard Road shopping district, just reserve it with concierge.
Free limited Wifi was available in the public area's, or at a cost for the room.
Overall, we loved our stay, a great start to our holidays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr Barry J,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences. We read the review of your stay with much appreciation.

Once more, we would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for your review and we are indeed looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived in Sinapore after being in Langkawi and the pace of it was a lot faster than Langkawi! [as you would expect] the hotel was excellent and once again staff very helpful and pleasant,concierge people were terrific even to the extent of you borrowing an umbrella when it was raining.Centrally located and close to bus stop and public transport was no problem about 5 minute walk way from hotel.Have not been to Singapore for close to twenty years so the changes were unreal.

Room Tip: we were upgraded when we booked in at no extra charge ,worth a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgana1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Ms Morgana1625,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for sharing with your fellow travellers your experiences and rating us a 5!

It was simply a pleasure to host your stay with us and we are indeed looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed 3 days. Hotel is ideally located for business of Holiday guests. Our room, Executive Suite was modern and chic, but lacked functionality. The design had many flaws with the major ones being handbasin located in the entranceway, outside the bathroom with no towels or place to hang them. Water splashed onto the floors had to be mopped up with bathtowels. Limited storage space with no closed wardrobes. Safe located at floor level and made operation very difficult. Some problems with initial room and we were moved to a higher floor. Hotel was being cleaned and painted, however, paint overspray on poolside sunlounges and on plants growing near walls. Staff were excellent and food was okay without being great. Lobby area was spacious and modern but lacked seating for guests awaiting pickup.

Room Tip: If you like modern & chic but dont care about functionality, go for the Executive suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mr Max G,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review of our property. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for the areas that fell short of your expectations.

We have shared your constructive comments with our team, as we take each and every feedback as opportunities to review and improve our shortcomings.

Once more, we would like to express our gratitude for your sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#263 of 312 in Singapore
2,623 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing