We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, great staff, slightly dated.”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #97 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Large rooms, great staff, slightly dated.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Furama Riverfront is not on the riverfront but it is close by. The best part of the hotel are the staff. They were extremely friendly. The hotel is close to Chinatown (10 min walk) and there are buses out the front of the hotel. The food was great and the rooms were of a good size. We would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Zoev01,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you think the best part of our organization are our staff.

Once again, we thank you for sharing with us your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    978
    423
    116
    92
See reviews for
477
855
152
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The buffet and hotel service is really bad. It is severely understaffed. It is way too packed during lunch time at their restaurants and the food is really bad. The quality of food is far from ok and is a far cry from normal food. The service crew also have a bad attitude. Really should think twice before booking a stay here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrantthetank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Tyrantthetank,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations when you had lunch at our restaurant.

Your constructive feedback is important to us and we have shared it with our team so that we can make the necessary improvements.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope that this isolated unpleasant experience will not deter you from dining with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel room was spacious. Service efficient and friendly. Wifi available for a price, (was not impressed when I found out about that). We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning extremely tired, flight from Rome, staff wonderful they gave us a room as soon as it was available so we could have some sleep.

Another good thing about hotel, they have happy hour for drinks. If you buy one they will give you the other for free. Otherwise, drinks are very expensive.

Whilst staying at this hotel we had dinner at their restaurant called "Kintamani Indonesian Restuarant". Food was fantastic. Very recommended.

Our opinion (husband and I) of breakfast was so poor, we only ate there once. We preferred to wait until we got into the city and buy something to eat there.

We were also very disappointed with the shuttle service. We believed it would be available all day but in actual fact it commences around 10.00 a.m., then stops around 1.00 p.m. until 7.00 p.m. for one trip only, then finishes for the evening. Because of this we were forced to take taxis most of the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Fmh23,

Warm greetings for. Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review of our property. It brings us great pleasure to hear that your stay with us was pleasant.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback and we have shared it with our team for their improvement.

Once again, allow us to express our gratitude for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at Furama RiverFront in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our room was on the 6th floor, very comfortable & (despite proximity to the pool), quiet. The staff were friendly & helpful, whilst the restaurant was excellent, but a bit pricey. Drink prices were pretty expensive & there is no free Internet available. The Tour Desk guy was very helpful, however (as we were to find out later) he eventually cost me over $60 dollars in cab fares, trying to get our Universal Tickets validated @ The Flyer. Scamming the Singapore Airlines Holiday Package Tickets is alive & thriving in Singapore - the Tour guy must have made a small fortune on selling our Package Tickets he so thoughtfully 'discarded' for us.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAV1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear KAV1956,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was enjoyable.
Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback that we have shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After reading the reviews, we decided to book the executive club room and we did not regret it. The room is spacious, clean and modern with a city view. We loved the huge tub! We had late check-out and access to the executive lounge which offers free cocktails and small bites from 6-8pm. The hotel is within walking distance to Robertson Quay and Clarke Quay.

What really impressed us was the excellent service from the hotel staff. They gave my husband a birthday surprise with a brownie and also a personalised card with the staff's signature for our celebrations.

The built-in hairdryer was not working and instead of asking us to change into a new room (which I was expecting), the staff replaced a portable one. And this happened after midnight so we were really appreciated that we do not have to move into another room.

Thank you Furama Waterfront for giving us a wonderful staycation!

Room Tip: The executive club rooms have a modern décor with a nice huge bathtub and they are on the 17 to 19 l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Asiancat,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!
Thank you for sharing with us your experiences. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your staycation with us.

Once again, we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchs St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stay here quite often when we are in Singapore. One of the best thing we like about this hotel is its location, a walking distant to Clark Quay, Chinatown and also not very far from Vivo City, Orchard areas. Front desk staff are quite friendly, nice spacious rooms, but the swimming pool is a bit small. Spa quality is just average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annedoduetschler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Annedoduetschler,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts on our property. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We regret to share that we Spa Furama is no longer in service and that the Wellness Centre in our hotel is a tenant.

Having said that, we would like to once again express our gratitude for your review and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very comfortable and conveniently located. We also enjoyed the swimming pool.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jlefeber11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mr JIefeber11,

Thank you once again for your review. It was simply our pleasure to have you with us.
Once again, from the bottom of our hearts, we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#293 of 315 in Singapore
2,560 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 315 in Singapore
6,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing