We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #111 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

the hotel is a star property ... the staff at the reception were not polite a bit rude.. the only drawback of the property is that it is located far from the metro station .. you need to take a taxi to reach the station .. the rooms in the hotel very quite big... compimentary water bottles are not provided in the rooms as in singapore the water in the bathroom taps are potable..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitin_ag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Mr Nitin_ag27,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for sharing with us your review of our property. As your constructive comments are important to us, we have shared them with our team for their growth.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    902
    399
    104
    85
See reviews for
406
775
143
467
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Absolutely Value for Money. Ideal location, very close to major attractions in Singapore. I liked the property from the day I stepped in. Staff very Professional, Prompt and supportive. They made my Check-in very smooth. I have stayed in 11th Floor and found my room very spacious and comfortable. Entire property is well maintained and with a great ambiance specially Waterfall Lounge. It was three Days business trip and because of location and facility inside Hotel I was managed to utilized evening time to explore Orchard Road , Little India, China Town, Mustafa Centre and second Day Night Safari and last day Harbour Cruise on the Imperial Cheng Ho. Truly Worth in every sense.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ViJo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Mr ViJo_12,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your heartfelt comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at Furama RiverFront in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Having read some of the reviews prior to staying here, I was a little hesitant. But it seems to be limited to the Tropical Wing of the hotel, because my wife and I stayed in the Tower Wing on the 16th floor, and we found it to be excellent. Big room with everything you need. A great stay for the full week!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mr Robert G,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have shared your feedback to our team for their improvement.

We really appreciate your kind gesture and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at Furama in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel is close to China town and the river so handy for eating out etc, great friendly staff who are always willing to help and smile.
Unfortunately the hotel rooms and amenities are in need of refurbishment, it is looking dated. The carpet on the walls of the so called executive lounge, the chairs held together with sticky tape, the stained corridor carpets.....the list could go on.
The first room we were allocated has a smell of 'boiled cabbage' about it, bare walls and unable to see out of the windows because of the dirt and grime on the outside and the bed was harder than the floor.
The executive rooms are slightly better but they have the worst bathrooms ever.....a big glass box which takes up a corner of the room, the blind to give privacy from someone else in the room does not come down past the top of the bath and it is not wide enough, there are gaps at either end.
Also no wardrobe space in these rooms, there is a rail to the side of the sink.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Mr Stephen I,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are delighted to hear that our staff made your stay.

We have shared your constructive feedback with our team for their improvement. In addition, we would like to share that we are in the process of maintaining our façade and other areas of our property.

We hope your experience with us does not deter you from staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel with all the amenities and facilities expected, considering there is so much of choice of hotels in Singapura.
This is not the "Orchid Road" area, so for shoppers, this may be off the zone. The location may be a bit away, but the walk by the quaint riverside leading into the heart of the city was worth the while. Beside being a exercise during a holiday :) it is good to be off the center, when on an extended holiday.

The staff was always friendly. The breakfast is wholesome.

Hardly anything to complain about. Worth the stay and we had our Singaporean friends visiting us in the room at anytime. There were no restrictions about guests and visitors.

Would I stay here again? Depending on the nature of my visit to Singapore. If on a holiday, yes. If on shopping or business - I would preferable be in the more appropriate zones.

Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliriotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Aliriotraveller,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with Furama RiverFront in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Apart from the location, other aspects are found to be wanting. The staff are rude, to put it plainly. Service is poor. Rooms are ok.
We stayed here for a week, and since it is centrally located, moving around Singapore was made easy. However, if you're looking for a hotel to relax, this is not the place.
Might serve as a transit hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Roshni K,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are disheartened that your experience with us was less than satisfactory and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience.

As your constructive feedback is critical to us, we have shared it with our relevant departments for the improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing with us your experience and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

this is a big and good hotel with reasonable price.. worth for value. The swimming pool is very big.. olympic size.. although the public transportation (MRT) is a little bit far from this hotel. The surrounding is very quiet.. difficult to find place to eat besides inside the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan11October
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr Johan11 October,

Warm greetings from Furama RiverFront!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review of our property. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and your words are too kind, our swimming pool is actually not that big.

Once again, thank you for sharing with us your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#46 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#120 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing