We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Furama RiverFront Hotel Singapore”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #97 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in February 2013, we had booked a club room which I would highly recommend and via the Hotels own website which was more competitive than other sites. The room was immaculate and had all that you would need for a stay in this wonderful country. The hotel is in a very good location being within walking distance of Clarke Quay. The staff were polite helpful and above all very efficient.
The breakfast was excellent with a really good choice of food. Having stayed in Singapore on several occasions I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth looking at the club rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Mr Robert N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We were delighted to have had you with us in February. We would like to express our gratitude for your feedback, we have shared them with our relevant departments. Finally, allow us to wish you safe travels ahead and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,383)
There are newer reviews for Furama RiverFront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,652 of 2,385 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

There was quite a few negative reviews for this hotel that we read while planning our trip.We can honestly say that our stay was very pleasant. The staff were approachable and very helpful at all levels. Breakfast was plentiful. The room was spacious and clean. Within easy walking distance to Clarke's Quay where there is a wide variety of restaurants. Would stay there again.
To get around you can use the Singapore Airlines bus (even if haven't haven't come by Singapore
Airlines) It is cheaper than the hop on hop off tourist buses. Visit China Town while you are there. Taxis are cheap and the restaurants are very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBewleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear TheBewleys,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It was our pleasure to have had you with us and we hope that you had a fantastic holiday in Singapore.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back with Furama RiverFront in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very conveniently located to Boat and Clarke Quay, though a little far away from the business centre of the city. There is no convenience store or a restaurant for a quick bite nearby which is quite annoying if you are on a business trip. Rooms are spacious and well kept.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planetvineet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Planetvineet,

Thank you for your review of our property. It brings us great pleasure to read your compliments. We apologise if it was difficult locating nearby eateries. We hope that in your future visits, we would be able to assist you further. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We got an upgrade to the executive room, which was spacious, nice bathroom, free internet and a huge bed, weirdly had a really small window though. The pool is great, gym is usable. But most importantly it was in a good location. Close to the river and the main shopping places.
Room service is good, but the river near by has some nice and not too expensive dinners.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Mr David H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you would be visiting Singapore again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights after a holiday round the world. Initially intended as a simple stop over it turned out to be a wonderful climax to a special holiday. From the moment our taxi dropped us and our large amount of luggage at the door we were greeted with warmth and friendliness. Our rooms on the fifteenth floor were fantastic and kept to a very high standard. Our experience of the Indonesian Banquet was wonderful and the dining room staff were very patient with our ignorance. We have nothing but praise for the Furama Riverfront and wouldn't hesitate to visit again in fact it is our intention to do so as four days in Singapore is definitely not enough!!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJanet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear MJanet_13,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to hear that we played a part in making your vacation special. Please rest assured that we have shared you compliments with our relevant teams.

We hope that you had a safe journey home and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here in a triple room for just one night on our way to Australia. The friendly reception staff allowed us to check-in at 8am, for which we were very grateful after a 13 hour flight. The room was on a 'smoking' floor, which was not what we requested, but it was actually not a problem as it was perfectly clean, tidy and odour-free, if a little 'tired' - especially the bathroom which was in need of a refurb. The location is not central, but it is only a pleasant 10 minute walk to the quayside bars and restaurants which are near to the Clarke Quay attraction and MRT station. We left too early for breakfast and didn't have time to use any of the hotel's facilities as we wanted to see get out and see the city. There is a free airport shuttle service bookable through SIngapore Airlines. Overall, very good value for the price.

Room Tip: For a 1 night stopover, any room will be OK as tiredness usually takes over all other considerations...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Mr GaryD14,

Thank you for your review of Furama RiverFront.

It brings us pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of allocating a smoking room during your stay and we hope that you had a fantastic stopover in Singapore.

We would like to express our gratitude again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in march 2013, room were clean and comfy but rather aged. It was almost the same when I stayed years ago. Certainly need refurbishment.
Location is not too convenient as there is hardly any place for food and groceries except for small conveneint store at a petrol station 5 minutes away.
Breakfast spread was very good thou, but lack of varieties over the days. It was identical through my stay. Even had buffet dinner at same restaurent, which surely is much better with a lot more choices and not too expensive. Pool looked nice but never got time to use it.
Not reommended for family or holidaying stay as transport is difficult except for taxi, nearest MRT station/ shopping complex is miles away.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the main road
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Mr Ray5,

Thank you for your review of our property.

We have shared your comments with our various departments and we are looking into revamping our buffet menu. Please rest assured that your feedback is important to us and we are in the midst of addressing the issues raised.

Once again, we would like to extend our appreciation for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#293 of 316 in Singapore
2,591 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 316 in Singapore
6,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $111 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing