We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at Furama Riverfront Hotel”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #97 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Stay at Furama Riverfront Hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were very surprised to arrive and find out that our 2 rooms were upgraded to the Executive Floor, which meant that we were also able to enjoy the Executive Lounge and it's generous offerings. The rooms were surprisingly luxurious and we also enjoyed our walks near the hotel.

Unfortunately our breakfasts were not included, but that was our choice due to the cost factor. The pool and outdoor area was also lovely and service good.

Room Tip: We have only stayed once and were extremely happy with our rooms. The Executive Floor is lovely as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 156Karen156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Ms 156Karen156,

We are glad you had a fantastic stay with us. It was simply a pleasure to have made your stay with us perfect and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    977
    423
    116
    92
See reviews for
476
854
152
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I just checked in few mins ago. Not a good start. Checking in took 45 mins!!. No apologies for long wait. Everything from my side were in order. It took the receptionist that long to locate my reservation. To do that she asked me to send my booking details by forwarding it to her. Luckily, I had Internet for my iPad I got at the airport which came in handy. I gave my iPad to her and asked her to forward the confirmation email to whatever address she wanted. After 15-20 mins she came back saying, she sent it to a wrong address! Now, I sent it to the correct address. Finally, booking is confirmed. What a relief!!
Then,the receptionist next to my receptionist was asking the guests, what room they would like, how many keys etc...I wasn't asked any thing!! She just handed over the key and asked me to go to my room by turning right on the slope!!
Usually,the front desk gives some other valuable info or guide guests to concierge etc. none of that sort happened here!!
Just entered the room. Room is clean. No smell. Decent. I am staying here for three nights. Will update if any hiccups further.
I think, other guests were okay when they checked in during my 45 min wait. This may be an isolated incident. But, total lack of hospitality and professionalism!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owlanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Mr Owlanand,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback and comments.

Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced. Allow us to share that your comments are important to us and as such we have shared it with our relevant departments.

We have investigated your complaint and have found that the disparity was due to her experience level as a trainee. Once again, we would like to apologise. Please let us take this incident as a learning experience and we hope that this experience has not marred your overall impression of our hotel.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back with us. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

First time staying on highest level executive room. Very clean and cosy room. Aircon is strong. Tv channels of great choices. Very big and useful toilet/bathtub/shower facilities. Bathroom amenities are from Crabtree & Evelyn, very good quality shower gel, shampoo and body cream. The only disappointing issue is the water pressure, very small water pressure, need patience when showering. Restaurant serves good quality buffet. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Jocuda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize for
the low water pressure. Please rest assured that we have looked into
the issue and have immediately rectified it.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming
you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

For the money, the Riverfront is a very good option in Singapore even if a touch out of the way. The rooms are good sized and comfortable, The restaurant food is very good, and at a reasonable price given Singapore has become expensive. The charge for internet connection is a bit rich in what is supposedly a hitech city. That aside, a good place to save a little money to be spent on shopping later!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brians1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Mr Brians1195,

Thank you for the review of Furama RiverFront. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to shared that your comments and feedback are important to us and as such we have shared them with our relevant departments.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Good service, amazing rooms, best buffet for lunch and dinner! Right near Clarke Quay and night life. Swimming pool. No free wifi. Shopping mall close by. You can get everything you need within 10 min walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surina25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Surina25,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your review and comments and we would like to share that as it is important to us, we have shared it with our relevant departments.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel for one night in Singapore before our connecting flight and were pleasantly surprised to get a free upgrade. The views over the city were spectacular. Massive comfy beds. Shower and wet room great. Just what you need after a long flight. Good location for Clarke Quay. Staff very helpful. No free wifi. Very easy to get taxi. Luxury hotel. Would stay again for longer if budget allowed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlexplora16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear littlexplora16,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to share that your comments and feedback are important to us and we have shared it with our relevant departments.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels in the country, close to china town, excellent food resturants, jym, swimming pool, etc.. Excellent, super friendly & helpful staff.
Some rooms are very compact, better to check room prior, other then that, the hotel is fully loaded.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kailash_Bist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Mr Kailash_Bist

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. It was our pleasure to have hosted your stay in Singapore. We would like to share that your feedback is important to us and that we have shared it with our relevant departments.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#292 of 315 in Singapore
2,560 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 315 in Singapore
6,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing