We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furama RiverFront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Re!(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nostalgia(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,644)
Filter reviews
2,644 results
Traveler rating
840
1,096
475
135
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
1,096
475
135
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall loungeindonesian restaurantthe executive loungeclarke quayhop on hop off busbuffet breakfastreception staffnearest mrtsingapore riverpublic transportorchard roadclub roomenjoyable stayduty managerlate checkchinatowntaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,930 - 1,935 of 2,644 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Furama Riverfront hotel for 9 nights. We booked an Executive Club Room, and I must say we had a really exceptional stay! The best thing about this hotel is its staff. They were friendly, accomodating, and treated us like royalty. The room was also spacious and very well furnished. The bed was really comfortable and since the executive floors are above 17, there's virtually no noise in the room. With the shades drawn and no alarm set, it is very easy to sleep in until 10 or 11am!

The good thing about staying in an executive club room is the use of the executive lounge on the 2nd floor. I think this is one of the areas where the hotel staff shined! I've been to executive rooms and suites all over the Middle East and Asia and this was by far the best lounge experience I have had. The breakfast is quite substantial and while there was variety, I think you may begin to see repetition of dishes by day 7 or so. The ladies at the executive lounge took care of us really well even going to the extent of getting us specially made sushi since my wife is a vegetarian. We also happened to be staying over during our 15th wedding anniversary and we were very pleasantly surprised to find a cake and basket of fresh fruit delivered to our room along with a beautiful flower arrangement and a card signed by all the staff at the executive lounge. Since we didn't expect it, it was a very welcome surprise! The executive lounge has a cocktail/light dinner served between 6 and 8pm and this will help you if you feel a bit peckish after having a large lunch outside. The pool area was still undergoing some renovation, but I can't say anything negative about it since there was no noise or construction workers milling about. Location wise, you will need to take taxis to get around as the hotel is not very close to any MRT stations, but you could do a quick walk over to Clarke Quay if you're feeling adventerous. Make sure to go earlier in the day as the afternoon sun can be a bit harsh. There are a number of bus stops around, but I didn't take any so can't give you my opinion.

On the last night, a large floor to ceiling pane of glass partitioning spontaneously shattered and freaked us out! A quick call to the hotel's one stop service and they sent over a crew from engineering and reception and we were immediately moved to another room. The staff at the reception were very understanding when we asked to delay our checkout since our daughter was unable to get any sleep the previous night and had fallen asleep close to our checkout time.

I rarely write long hotel reviews, but this stay was so pleasant that writing to recommend staying at this hotel was just a natural thing. If you're staying with one small kid for about 5 to 7 days, then I highly recommend booking this hotel and staying on the executive floor.

Room Tip: Pick an Executive Club room. They are higher up and have less noise. You also get complimentary internet and cocktails/snacks throughout the day.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Sheran G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a stunning review for us. It was truly our pleasure to have you with us. Please allow us to share that your feedback is important to us and that it has been shared with our relevant departments.

Please allow us to extend our humble apologies for the inconvenience experienced. We are truly aghast at how an incident like this could have taken place. The glass has since been replaced and we are monitoring the situation.

Once again, please allow us to express our gratitude again and we certainly are looking forward to welcoming back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel looks nothing special from the outside, but once your in the lobby its a very impressive sight. The waterfall bar is very nice and we found the staff very friendy and helpful.
The river is a very short walk and has a lot of great places to eat and drink.
We booked into an exectutive room which was very nice and had great the views, booking an executive room gives you 2 hours of free alcoholic drinks in the lounge where the staff are more than happy to fill your glass soon as its empty, there was also plenty of food available which was of a very high standard and all complimentary.
There is currently work being done near the pool and this area isnt too impressive, the buffet dining room on level 2 is pretty average too, but n the whole its a very nice hotel

Room Tip: definetly go for an executive club room, well worth the extra money
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigTaylorPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mr CraigTaylorPerth,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Executive Club rooms, in our opinion are simply stellar with all the perks it affords you.

Please allow us to share that your feedback is important to us and that we have shared it with our relevant departments. Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at executive club at 19th floor. The room was quite modern and clean.
We had the choice of having our breakfast in executive club or at square breakfast restaurant.
The breakfast spread was marvelous and fabulous. We had free Internet access and visit to executive club in the evening happy hours.
Drinks and snacks were on the house.
The staff were very helpful and courteous.
Hotel also provided free bus drop to Orchard road and Clarke Quay.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Furama Riverfront.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohanarangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mr Mohonarangan.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We have shared your precious feedback with our relevant departments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were staying in furama riverfront and it was really good.
All facilities were well maintained, professional, breakfast was huge and really good customer service.
They had spent time for us to advise us where to go and what special to eat, and we chose the right restaurant fir the trip, I love the room, very comfortable and we had a good sleep, before the trip ended we were said goodbye by the general manager. It was a honour, thank you very much for everything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauragrE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Ms LauragrE,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have shared your feedback with our relevant departments and it has truly been our pleasure to have you with us.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Everything is brown, dark and dull in this hotel. Even when looking out of the windows of your room you don't get the natural daylight. The lounge/bar area near the lobby is in a desperate need of an update as this area brings you right back to the eighties. Maybe that explains why I never saw somebody having a drink here in this area. The rooms are standard and some pieces of furniture in need of replacement. A damaged bedlight and a noisy fridge to give an example. Even normal conversations in the corridors can be heard while in your room. Isolation isn't very good. My room was located on the 7th floor and there was daily construction work near the pool area on the 5th floor starting in the early morning. I used their laundry service. Had to call twice and it took 30 minutes to have it picked up. On the positive side, the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Due to construction work, do not take any rooms on the poolside.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DTH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mr DHT70,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We read with dismay your less than satisfactory stay experience and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please allow us to share that we value your feedback and we have shared it with our relevant departments. Rest assured that we have taken measures to address the issues raised.

Once again, we would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience caused and hope that this has not marred your impression of our hotel. We hope that you would allow us to show you what our true Furama Hospitality is like and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews