We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for the Business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #64 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Arrived late evening, checkin was very suitable, be careful with the taxi's from the airport it was 4 times the amount coming from Changi to going back.

Room was good, spacious, wifi was excellent, Breakfast was extensive buffet with plenty of waiting staff to top up coffee and tea etc and very good omelets.

The only downside is its a bit away from Clarke Quay etc but with the MTR thats not a problem, the only downside is that the shopping centre next door is a bit sleazy especially the bars so not for families.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear jhdub,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are satisfied with the facilities and services rendered by our staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,748 - 1,754 of 4,781 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed in Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy during my latest visit to Singapore for 4 nights. A decent hotel where the staff is courteous, starting from the doorman, to the reception and concierge. Rooms are nice and clean and have decent amenities though I somehow feel, the options are limited for the channels which are available for viewing. Wi-fi is complementary.

There are enough dining options available in the hotel itself. However, I do not consider the buffet breakfast spread to be good enough and the options are a lot restricted. Vegetarians will surely have issues as there is almost nothing for them other than limited options in fruits and bakery products. In room dining menu is also limited to an extent but just on the other side of the road there are food courts serving local foods. There are number of options at very decent prices. There are also other options in several restaurants available in the Roxy Square and the other side of the road which even have an Udipi restaurant (for pure vegetarian Indians). I would suggest visit the foods courts and have a feast on the local food and you will surely enjoy provided you are willing to experiment.

Now coming to the hotel location. I have already commented enough on the dining options. Now let us try to understand the location if you are on a holiday with or without family. Singapore in itself is not so big and truly speaking, you are never to far away from the tourists spots. The Marina Bay Sands area will take you around 10 -15 minutes to reach and almost a similar time is required to reach Sentosa by cab. The concierge will help you in arranging a metered taxi. There are also complimentary one way drop facilities available to various tourists spot and to the airport. Airport shuttles are available on an hourly basis and is convenient. The only thing which is not there is the MRT and so you have either to depend on taxis or bus.

There can be better options for you if you are willing to splurge but you will not regret selecting this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SupreetLodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear SupreetLodh,

Thank you for your positive review.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your find our staff courteous and room nice and clean. We are also deligthed to know that you found our complimentary wifi useful.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel is situated on the eastern side of the city by the beach and surrounded by a bunch of eating places; both hawker and café style; the old Katong Village and a huge shopping mall. On previous visits to Singapore, we’d always stayed more ‘central’ to the city (Orchard Road for example) but this location suited us fine – always nice to see a different part of Singapore. There were several buses stopping right in front of the Hotel and a free shuttle service was provided to the nearest MRT station, Paya Lebar (would have been at least a 30 minute walk away if we knew where we were going!). We were only a 10-15 minute bus ride into Orchard Road and some of the city’s main attractions. Our room was a ‘superior’ king room, very spacious and comfortable. All the staff we met were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our package included an excellent breakfast buffet and entrance to one of two museums – we chose the Perenakan Museum which gave a great insight into the life, traditions and culture of the local Perenakan people. It was a short walk from the Hotel to the beach and a bunch of seafood eateries. Or, a longer walk (say 30 minutes) along the beach (or 5 minutes in a taxi), there’s the East Coast Centre with several restaurants right by the water – we had an excellent meal at the Jumbo restaurant – good food and service. So, if you want to experience a different side of Singapore, staying at the Grand Mercure Roxy is a good place – and still convenient to the city’s main attractions by efficient public transport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussiesLuvToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear AussiesLuvToTravel,

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review of our hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank meldans
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I was wonderful experience during stay with you hotel staff were kind to help us. Location was not much convinient .but total stay was good.
Pick drop service was good.as a family we enjoyed staying with mercure.



  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Saravanan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Saravanan V,

Thank you for the positive review.

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you found our staff, kind and helpful.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed in this property during my last visit to SGP in April'14. Hotel is quite decent and offer comfortable stay experience. Rooms are nice and big in size and quite well appointed.

From location perspective, this Hotel is little off from the main activity area...so in case someone is visiting SGP for vacation, he might need to be cautious before choosing this hotel...as there are ample options near Marina Bay Area/ Bugis.
However, for any business need nearby, this hotel certainly offers good option.

Room Tip: I got the swimming pool facing room and it was decent.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ethan_hunt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Ethan_hunt14,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you had a memorable exeperice.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights as a group of 9. We booked 3 rooms with two that interconnected. The location is great opposite a shopping mall. Our room included breakfast which is buffet style. Everyone was able to find something they liked. There is a bistro by the pool where you can order drinks and meals. The meals were lovely and it was convenient as all the kids did was swim. Would definitely stay again. The concierge were amazing organising taxis for us and helping us to get to Johur Bahru.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Loz212,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

It is pleasant to read that you enjoyed our room, buffet breakfast, bistro, swimming pool and most importantly the service excellence of our staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $121 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing