We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #62 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,031 - 2,037 of 4,778 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank YantiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for business trip for 4 nights. As a visitor, they provided free transport apt-htl-apt every 30minutes. The meeting point for this transport was easy to be founded. Htl has big lobby, friendly n helpful staffs. My room was not too big but enough as a single traveller. Even thought the location bit far from downtown, but public transportations were easy to get to any destinations n i didn't wait too long to get any buses at any time. The duty manager, Mr. Iskander, was very helpful n very friendly to all guests he met at lobby. He made sure every guests felt welcome the moment they got in to htl. He also very concerned to me after knowing about my flight schedule back to my country. He allowed me to keep my suitcase until evening before went to apt for the flight.
I would recommend to stay in this htl.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank TitaSyaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Tita S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent business stay with us; and you are satisfied with our complimentary airport shuttle services.

We are also very delighted to read that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by Mr. Iskander from our Front Office team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

Located in the eastern part of Singapore, the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore is nested in the heart of historic Katong that offers an authentic experience of the Peranakan culture. The International Changi Airport is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away. The East Coast Park is also a 5 minutes’ leisure walk from the hotel for those who love the sun, sand and sea.

Our hotel is surrounded by shopping centres, famous eateries and leisure activities; thus offering guests an all-rounded shopping, eating, leisure and cultural experience. Guests can be assured of a serene stay in an area that is self-sufficient, without having the need to travel into the congested city area.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for recommending us and sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed here twice on business. It is conveniently located to both expo halls and within 15 minutes of Changi Airport. The breakfast buffet is very good with both Asian and American offerings. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank engagedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear engagedone,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent business stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, breakfast buffet selection at the Feast@East buffet Restaurant, and services rendered by our team. We are very delighted to know you are considering staying at the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore during your next visit to Singapore.

Located in the eastern part of Singapore, the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore is nested in the heart of historic Katong that offers an authentic experience of the Peranakan culture. The International Changi Airport is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away. The East Coast Park is also a 5 minutes’ leisure walk from the hotel for those who love the sun, sand and sea.

Our hotel is surrounded by shopping centres, famous eateries and leisure activities; thus offering guests an all-rounded shopping, eating, leisure and cultural experience. Guests can be assured of a serene stay in an area that is self-sufficient, without having the need to travel into the congested city area.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was here for a single night but without your own transport its difficult to get to the more interesting parts of Singapore. Its a taxi ride if you want to eat at Clark Quay, Orchard , Little India or Marina Bay.
There is a railway station planned, but it wont be ready for 20 years. I would suggest as a customer coutesy that the management start running there free airport shuttle, to run to the MRT as a stop on the way to and from the airport.
It costs nothing more but a few minutes and would be extremely convenient for the rest of us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konrad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Konrad J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

Located in the eastern part of Singapore, the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore is nested in the heart of historic Katong that offers an authentic experience of the Peranakan culture. The International Changi Airport is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away. The East Coast Park is also a 5 minutes’ leisure walk from the hotel for those who love the sun, sand and sea.

Our hotel is surrounded by shopping centres, famous eateries and leisure activities; thus offering guests an all-rounded shopping, eating, leisure and cultural experience. Guests can be assured of a serene stay in an area that is self-sufficient, without having the need to travel into the congested city area.

The reliable local transportation infrastructure and system offers easy access from our hotel to all parts of Singapore. In addition, we bring greater convenience to our guests by providing complimentary shuttle services.

It is our pleasure to share that we do provide one-way shuttle service to the Paya Lebar MRT Station from Monday to Friday at 8.00am, 8.30am, 9.00am, 10.00am, 10.30am and 11.00am. In addition, we also provide one-way shuttle service to Marina Bay, Esplanade and ION Orchard on weekends and public holidays at 10.00am, 11.00am, and 12.00pm. You can rest assured we are constantly reviewing the demands and usages of our complimentary shuttle services, so as to bring greater convenience to our guests, till the new Marine Parade MRT Station becomes ready in 2020.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed for one night. Appreciated the roll away bed but it left little space in the rest of the room. Shower over bath. Breakfast selection good. Extra staff required at reception as always a queue - only two staff (plus concierge) working at a time. Free shuttle to airport appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear tigerlilycat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us; and you are satisfied with the breakfast buffet selection at the Feast@East Buffet Restaurant and our complimentary airport shuttle services.

We have well noted the elements of your review regarding the manning at our Front Desk. You can rest assured we have shared your feedback in details with our Front Office Manager for immediate improvement, so as to ensure speedy arrival and departure process.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Myself and 2 children (12,15) stayed at the Grand Mercure Roxy in Dec 2012 fit a week whilst on transit to the UK.
Our stay was fantastic and we made use of the executive lounge daily, quite often in the afternoon there was only the 3 of us in the lounge and the children used this time to catch up with friends etc on the computer. The breakfast, snacks and canapés were all excellent with a good range of choice.
We made use of the hotel pool and enjoyed venturing out to the local shops and restaurants. We didn't venture in to the City as the whole purpose if the visit was some R&R time before the mad visit over Xmas to the UK.
The concierge was fantastic in advising us of places to shop and eat.
The rooms were a little bit old but not shabby or dirty and it was nice to have a separate kitchen area with a big fridge -to store cold drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Laura R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us; and you satisfied with our hotel facilities, in particular the Executive Lounge.

We are also very delighted to read that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by our Concierge team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $118 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing