We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Nearby Hotels
Concorde Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$157
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$161
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$148
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$182
$147
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$904
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
$215
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,926)
Filter reviews
4,926 results
Traveler rating
1,504
2,424
799
139
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
2,424
799
139
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleparkway paradeeast coast parkclose to the airportaccor membershopping centreshuttle servicethe executive loungenearest mrt stationfood courtpublic transportbuffet breakfastchinese restaurantswimming poollocal foodpleasant stayking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,592 - 2,597 of 4,926 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Has two nights at this hotel on the way out of Singapore.

The Good

- price is reasonable by local standards
- location is good in terms of airport proximity
- rooms are of a good standard

Improvement Needed

- breakfast was absolutely horrible, one of the worst I have had in Asia. The only concession I would make is that it was hard for staff to keep up with scale of the eating going on!
- the staff were hit and miss. Reception staff were good, others not so good

This hotel is ok if you don't expect 5 star luxury. The hotel was full of families with kids and holiday groups, quite a noisy environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kosta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Kosta100,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your partner have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel location and rooms.

I am also very pleased to read that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by our Front Office team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

We have well noted the elements of your review regarding our breakfast offerings and the level of services rendered by our Food & Beverage team. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Food & Beverage Director and Executive Chef for immediate review and improvement.

We have well noted your desire for quietness. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review has been shared in details with the relevant Department Heads for immediate vigilance and control on the room management, so as to ensure the comfort of all in-house guests.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The deluxe room which I staid in was nice and clean the room was decent and cozy although the air conditioner was not working properly but once we called the front desk they sent some one to fix it immideately so that was good.one of the good thing about this hotel is that for the price it was worth it and it has a free shuttle bus to the airport every hour. Another plus side is that it has a mall right across the hotel and a bus stop infront of the hotel.the down side is that it has no mrt station with in walking distance and it is quite far from the main attractions and tourist areas in Singapore. Over all was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Bvesh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, room rates, and complimentary airport shuttle services.

Our hotel is conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. Most of our guests have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

Please accept my most sincere apology as the air conditioning unit in your room was not functioning properly during your recent stay. It is, however, with great delight to know that our team was able to resolve the issue promptly. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Chief Engineer for immediate improvement.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at Grand Mercure Roxy on several occasions and so far, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. The room was very clean and spacious. In terms of location, even though there isn't any train station nearby that is within walking distance, but if you venture slightly out, there is a whole range of nice cafes and restaurants along the stretch.

It is definitely worth the value if there is a promotion going on, otherwise, the price is a little on the steep end.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilianRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear witchrobin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your partner have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, rooms, and cleanliness.

Our hotel is conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. Most of our guests have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

We have well noted the elements of your review regarding our room rates. You can rest assured we constantly strive to maintain a competitive yet attractive pricing as compared to the industry benchmarking. As such, we regularly offer attractive special online promotion, which comes with special terms and conditions attached, e.g. 30days advanced booking or non-cancellation booking.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a staycation at Mercure Roxy for 2 nights over the weekend, celebrating both my dad's birthday cum Father's day.
The check-in took a while as before us was a group check-in from some airlines.

I must admit that the location is abit out of the way but I guess the hotel it also catered to various airlines cabin crew as it is very near to the airport
Nevertheless, there's a huge shopping centre located just the opposite of the hotel. There's also other shopping places around it.

The room was so spacious. The interior layout was nice and have this calming feelings whenever you are in the room.
The bed was very comfortable and everything in the room seems to be faulty-free. It comes with a lazy chair and sofas too. The bathroom was ok, very clean but there's room for improvement.


Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone, whether its for business or leisure, with friends or family with young kids.
We enjoyed the stay and definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear yanah_jet,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our rooms, facilities, and cleanliness.

On behalf of the team, I would like to extend our belated best wished for your father’s birthday.

Our hotel is, in fact, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. Most of our guests have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

We have well noted your desire for a speedier arrival process. You can rest
At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for recommending us and sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews