We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good above average hotel for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #61 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando,FL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good above average hotel for business or pleasure”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights on business at request of our corporate staff. This hotel is conveniently located to Changi airport with shuttle service available, but not in the central tourist district. Note that the nearest MRT station also requires a bus ride, so we typically used taxis - not very frugal, but approx. $11-14 for a trip to the central tourist areas, i.e. Clarke Quay, Raffles Place, Orchard Row. It is actually walking distance to East Coast Park, which has walking trails and the East Coast Seafood Centre, a collection of restaurants. Jumbo's is one of the must visit places, excellent Chili and Pepper Crab, keep in mind this is very busy at night with business groups. Immediately across the street is the Parkway shopping center, large mall with adjacent Hawker Center. The mall has a branch of the famous Taiwanese restaurant Ding Tai Fung, world famous (and absolutely delicious) steamed dumplings.
Lots of restaurants in Katong area immediately behind the hotel, including a branch of Tian Tian on Joo Chiat Rd, only a couple of blocks from hoptel, for chicken rice.
Better than average fitness facilities, which include showers, and the pool area is nice as well.
Staff was always helpful and friendly, concierge and doorman very helpful in arranging transportation and sightseeing advice.
Overall, a very adequate hotel with all the services to meet any business or leisure travel needs, just nothing elaborate. I would definitely recommend as long as you can manage a reasonable rate (which in Singapore is still quite high).

Room Tip: I stayed on side facing street, but there was no noise at all - all rooms comparable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosebrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear rosebrien,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your business stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, hotel facilities, swimming pool, and breakfast buffet selection in Feast@East Buffet Restaurant.

I am very pleased to know that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by our Concierge team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

We have also well noted the elements of your review regarding our room rates. You can rest assured we constantly strive to maintain a competitive yet attractive pricing as compared to the industry benchmarking.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for recommending us and sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    2,299
    771
    131
    59
See reviews for
1,541
1,290
434
903
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our first stay at the Roxy but it certainly won't be our last. Excellent location, bus stop right outside to take you wherever. Taxi rank outside hotel (and fares so cheap). Shopping centre across the road and another around the corner, with hawker stalls for a cheap scrumptious meal. Concierge very helpful and the staff excellent. Delightful experience at breakfast in Feast @ East with our wonderful waiter Vin for my husbands birthday followed by excellent service from Vin for the entire week. And down in the Waves Café every afternoon was the beaming smile from Faran, a very helpful gentleman who made us feel very welcome, listened to our daily adventures and offered other suggestions which we happily ventured off to. The friendly staff around the pool were wonderful too, and the availability to leave your luggage at the hotel and return for a shower and change before our 10.25pm flight was a real blessing. and to top it off, a free shuttle straight to the airport. We are definitely returning to the Roxy. Thankyou to the entire staff and management.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrishNBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear TrishNBernie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

On behalf of the team, I would like to extend our belated birthday wishes to your husband.

It is a pleasure to know you and your friends have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location and breakfast buffet selection in Feast@East Buffet Restaurant.

I am very pleased to know that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by Mr. Vin from our Feast@East Buffet Restaurant, Mr. Faran from our Wave Café, and our Concierge team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family ( wife and 2 young boys ) spent 2 nights in the Junior Suite. The room bedroom and toilet are big and the living room was suitable for hosting guests ( e.g. grandparents ). We have a good time at the shopping mall opposite and the library nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Sin78,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

We are excited to inform that our rooms upgrading program has completed, and our new rooms now exude a refresh and contemporary look. It is with much delight to know that the new Junior Suite suited your family needs; your family have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was very convenient, close to airport and a good stopping point for a catch up sleep on our way home to Australia. The room was quiet, with pleasant outlook. We were able to stroll along beach and check out shopping centre nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tasmanian487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Tasmanian487,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location and newly refurbished rooms.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. With the close proximity to the Changi Airport; we are undeniably an ideal choice for a stopover in Singapore. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here one night between flights from Phuket to Dubai. 15 min drive to Changi Airport - free shuttle service. Hotel also granted us late check-out and access to fitness gym showers to shower/change before our late night flight. I wouldn't stay here if you want to be closer to the action of downtown, i.e. Esplanade, Orchard Rd., etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mssales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear mssales,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our close proximity to the Changi Airport, complimentary airport shuttle services, and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, in fact, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. With the close proximity to the Changi Airport; we are undeniably an ideal choice for a stopover in Singapore. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very pleasant few days stay, not far from the beach or shops, restaurants.
Hotel was very comfortable, in a fairly quite location, the staff were very helpful with thought to people travelling with children by providing small childs wheelchair free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 101Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear 101Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location and services rendered by our team.

We are, indeed, a family oriented hotel that caters to the needs of families travelling with children or elderly.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my fourth stay in the Roxy within 2 years.
The transport to and from the airport was excellent.
Check in and check out at the reception has been always very friendly and
fast. The surrounding has plenty of eateries to choose from.
Also there is around the corner 112 Katong shopping center,
To go to Orchard road is easy with the bus that stops in front of the hotel.
I certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, and making us your preferred choice of accommodation in Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, complimentary airport shuttle services, and services rendered by our team.

I am very pleased to know that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by our Front Office team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 312 in Singapore
6,382 reviews
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#104 of 312 in Singapore
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 312 in Singapore
306 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Property: Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing