We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Nearby Hotels
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$155
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,932)
Filter reviews
4,932 results
Traveler rating
1,507
2,427
799
139
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
2,427
799
139
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleparkway paradeeast coast parkclose to the airportaccor membershopping centreshuttle servicethe executive loungenearest mrt stationfood courtpublic transportbuffet breakfastchinese restaurantswimming poollocal foodpleasant stayking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,698 - 2,703 of 4,932 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

For the past 5 years I have been staying at the Grand Mercury Roxy Singapore while in Singapore...

Except for a very short period of time during renovations I have thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Its staff are well trained, efficient and friendly.

The rooms are large and well appointed.

The gymnasium is very modern and located beside a lovely swimming pool.

Breakfast is huge.

The Grand Mercury Roxy is my home while in Singapore.

Room Tip: Travelers have the choice of booking a room facing the ocean. I find it very pleasant sitting watching ships come and go and activities along the shoreline..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zigfred_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Zigfred_13,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, and making us your preferred choice of accommodation in Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your business stay with us; and you are satisfied with our rooms, hotel facilities, breakfast buffet selection, and services rendered by our team.

We are very delighted to share that we are nearing completion for our hotel upgrading program; and all our guests will be able to experience and enjoy our new rooms soon. We appreciate your kind patience and understanding as we upgrade to serve you better.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just had our holiday in Singapore and stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. We loved it and the kids really enjoyed it that we have even extended our original booking of 4 nights to 7 nights. Stayed at the 7th floor and the room has been refurbished I was told by a hotel staff. Location is good with malls and shops nearby, bus stops in front, and the hotel offers free shuttle to the nearest train station and another which goes direct to the CBD areas. Overall, it's good value and we'll definitely come back. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tikboy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear tikboy70,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, and making us your preferred choice of accommodation in Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary airport shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Overall was good. Just a small problem like the room was not ready after we arrive from the city tour around 4 pm even we already reported to check in at 9 am in the morning And the other thing was the bath towel is not ready on the 2nd day after we arrive to the hotel from the USS.
The breakfast was very good and we did enjoy it.
I did recommend Grand Mercure to my brother and also to my friend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nooggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear nooggie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our breakfast buffet selection.

I am very concerned by the elements of your TripAdvisor review. Please accept my most sincere apology as you were not accommodated timely during your second arrival at 4.00pm despite our knowledge of your first arrival at 9.00am; and your bath towels were not replaced timely on the second day of your stay.

In order for us to better understand your experience, we will be sending you a private message to obtain more details from you as for us to improve our services. I would be very grateful if you could provide me the details of your stay, such as the name used during the booking, arrival and departure dates, as the username “nooggie” is not allowing me to recover these information. Upon receiving these information, I will be able to make the necessary improvements to ensure a satisfactory experience for your future stays.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for recommending us and sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We are going to singapore for travelling & pleasure . And our family are very happy to stay in Grand Mercure - Singapore because very good services & very helpfull staff . I can ask anything about the transportation and the place can we go to there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank honglieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear honglieng,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied the services rendered by our team.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel is close east coast, just few mins walk to east coast. Hotel location is not such downtown but quiet place with lots local nice restaurants around, shopping mall just opposite. And hotel provide free shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chinaruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Chinaruby,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location and complimentary airport shuttle services.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary airport shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews