We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #61 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Singapore”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent service and really enjoyed the airport transfer service. The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of friendly staff willing to assist. The room was clean except they have forgotten to service the room in ond of the 4 days we stayed but that was resolved immediately with no problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Trip_Singap0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Trip_Singap0re,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our rooms, breakfast buffet selection, complimentary shuttle services, and services rendered by our team.

Please accept my most sincere apology as your room was not serviced on one of the days during your stay. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your experience with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate improvement. It was a relief to know that our team was able to address the issue immediately to your satisfaction.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    2,297
    771
    131
    59
See reviews for
1,540
1,287
434
902
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Grand Roxy Mercure hotel provided a very comfortable stay for my family. The room had sufficient space and bedding my family of 4. The buffet breakfast had a good variety and the menu changes daily.

All the staff was friendly, extremely helpful and extremely flexible . They were also very understanding to my family with 2 small kids. Also, I never needed to speak to more than one person in regards to just one issue. Much better than other high class 5 star hotel experiences in Singapore.

Its East coast location had a vast selection local eateries, beautiful beach and bike rental services. Not only does the hotel itself had free shutter services, the nearby 112 Katong plaza also has frequent free shutter bus to the nearby MRT train station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Connie C,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, rooms, breakfast buffet selection, complimentary shuttle services, and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary airport shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

location wise it is about 25 minutes from the airport and the downtown.Across the street is a shopping center with plenty of shops, cafes & Restaurants.the room is nice with a great bed, pillows and linen.breakfast buffet is super.free shuttle to and from hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Ibrahim K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, rooms, breakfast buffet selection, and complimentary shuttle services.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary airport shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my 2 children whilst en route to Europe from New Zealand. Pick up/drop off by the hotel's shuttle bus was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank bella186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear bella186338,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our complimentary shuttles services and services rendered by our team.

With the close proximity to the Changi Airport; we are undeniably an ideal choice for a stopover in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked for the price and liked that the hotel offered a complimentary airport shuttle. The staff was very friendly.

When arrived several hours before check-in and did some exploring around East Coast park. (walking distance) After walking around in the hot and humid weather, they let us check in two hours early. Upon entering our room, we found the cigarette smoke smell to be overpowering. We were on a non-smoking floor and traveling with children. The bell boy told us we could go back downstairs and request another room. The hotel staff happily issued us another room and upgraded our hotel room type free of charge.

The hotel is situated across the street from a shopping center. There are lots of restaurants and food stalls available within walking distance. We visited the new I12 Katong Shopping Center on several occasions, which is a quick 10 minute walk. We took advantage of their one way shuttle to Marina Bay Sands on the weekend.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jofarmer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear jofarmer7,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, rooms, complimentary shuttle services, and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Please accept my most sincere apology as your initial room was not maintained in its freshest condition. I am, however, glad to know that our team was able to resolve the issue immediately by upgrading you and your family to a more satisfactory room.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Well, the location a bit far from the city but we have a nice Shopping Mall just across the road which was grate, the staff very helpful & friendly, the room was nice very clean and comfortable, we did choose one close to the pool which was a grate choice ,breakfast was good could be improved in general was a grate experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lucky453-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear lucky453-17,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, rooms, breakfast buffet selection, and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very tired after longhaul flight, nice room but consruction in room nextdoor..not mentioned at checkin. When I complained, manager spoke nicely and free drink - draft beer - was offered. Turns out that of the 2 draft beers available only one was permitted. After a heated exchange the request was met but frankly the situation should never have arisen in a hotel of this price range. Disappointing!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhbNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear dhbNZ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

I am very concerned by the elements of your TripAdvisor review. Please accept my most sincere apology as you were not adequately informed of our upgrading works when you arrived at our hotel. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your experience in details with our Front Office Manager for immediate improvement to ensure that all our guests are receiving appropriate and useful information during their arrival.

It is with regrets that you were not properly informed of the drink items that are valid under the redemption of the free drink; and it created an unpleasant experience for you. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Front Office Manager for immediate improvement. I am, however, glad to know that our Duty Manager was able to resolve the issue for you promptly.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 312 in Singapore
6,377 reviews
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#107 of 312 in Singapore
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 312 in Singapore
300 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Property: Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing