We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again! Never been Disappointed to Stay at This Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #64 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Again! Never been Disappointed to Stay at This Hotel.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Again to stay at this hotel everytime to visit Singapore. Never been felt dissapointed to stay at this hotel. as usual, complimentary shuttle bus service from changi airport to the hotel. run every 30 minutes from terminal 1, and run every 1 hour from terminal 2 and 3. please cmiiw!

arrive to the hotel, the concierge staff or the doorman was very friendly and have initiative to handle my baggages. come to the reception staff, she was also friendly, and kindly told me that the hotel was under renovation, so the guest may be distracted. i was given the room at 11th floor, and i request to have a room at 8th floor. my request was granted.

the room have a new look. look more fresh with the new look. as usual, the room was clean, spacious, amenities provided was good. all meet my expectation.

nothing to say more again about this hotel except Excellent!

Note:
I have some suggestion that as a accor advantage plus gold member, i would be happier if the qualified member could get free room upgrade. i know that brand of Grand Mercure does not participate in order to give complimentary room upgrade for qualified accor advantage plus member. but, i tried stay at grand mercure at jakarta, indonesia. the hotel always give me complimentary room upgrade for my visit as well as welcome fruit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adhiegunadharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Adhiegunadharma,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, room amenities, and complimentary shuttle services.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    2,318
    780
    134
    59
See reviews for
1,555
1,319
436
917
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

we are so happy in grand mecure hotel specially your shuttle service very convenient from airport, to mrt, even the place when you need public transportation, see you next year grand mecure hotel

the pillow, comforter and the bed very comfortable, its really a second home, the restaurant infront was very good

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank ponchi858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear ponchi858,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, room amenities, and complimentary shuttle services.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Summary: Spacious room with 1 king size bed & 1 single rollaway bed for a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children), not too far away from city center and attractions, with about half the cost of most major hotels.

We arrived at the Changi airport and went to the ground transport help desk for the direction to the free shuttle pick up point. Everything went smoothly. Check in was a bit slow - but not that bad, there were 3 counters operating to cater for about 7-8 guests. We booked our room using the accorhotels.com site, paid SGD235++ (SGD 269 net) per night for a Superior room w/ King size bed inclusive of breakfast for everybody. The rollaway bed is free for children under 12.

The room is very spacious even with the extra rollaway bed, recently refurbished with new carpet and furnitures. The bed and pillows are comfortable, air cond working very well and good selection of tv channels. The bathroom is so-so, the floor tiles were not cleaned properly with some stains and fungus marks. This is the only drawback so far. There's a note in the room saying that the hotel is undergoing some repair work, but we didn't hear any noise at all when we were there.

The buffet breakfast was good with quite wide selection. Don't understand some comments I read in here mentioning that the breakfast is very basic - not to us anyway.

Both my daughters went to the swimming pool and they both like it.

Parkway parade shopping mall is directly opposite of the hotel so it's easy to buy anything that you need. We also had our dinner here instead of at the hotel as there are variety of restaurants there.

There's no MRT station close by so we used mostly the city taxi to get to places. The fares are not that bad since the hotel is not that far away from most attractions. But, if you are going to the zoo or night safari, the ride is quite far about 40+ minutes costing about SGD35+ depending of the time of the day - peak hours or not.

We would stay here again for our future trips due to the comfy and spacious room, value for money, location, surrounding facilities, wide selection for breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hhakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear hhakim,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore; and making us your preferred choice of accommodation in Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, rooms, room amenities, breakfast selection, swimming pool, and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. Most of our guests have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

We have well noted your wish for a speedier arrival process. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review with or Front Office Manager for immediate improvement.

We have also shared the elements of your review in details with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate improvement in the cleaning standards.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed for one night at the Grand Mercure Roxy. The hotel is comfortable, but not splendid. The breakfast is good but not outstanding. It is a good value for money hotel, close to the Airport (12 minutes drive), and just opposite a good mall. The staff is polite and the shuttle bus to the airport extremely useful as getting a taxi at the hotel porch is time consuming, esp during peak hours.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors are renovated. Ensure you keep 15-20 minutes in hand if you want a taxi du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Vivek K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your business stay with us; and you are satisfied with our location, complimentary airport shuttle services, and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, indeed, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and hgh level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We found all staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was quite large and well appointed.
Service and food in all restaurants we visited was excellent. As the hotel is not centrally situated, we found the free shuttle bus service very beneficial. The availability of free wi fi was also greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank wazza194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear wazza194,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our rooms, meal selection, complimentary shuttle services, and services rendered by our team.

Our hotel is, in fact, conveniently located within close proximity to the Changi Airport, East Coast Park, town, places of interest, fantastic eateries, shopping centres and many more; yet offers some serenity as compared to the hustles in the city area. When it comes to shopping, eating and cultural experience, this area definitely has one of the best options in Singapore.

Getting around Singapore from the hotel is not an issue, as there are public transportations readily available in front of our hotel. We are glad that you, like most of our guests, have found our complimentary shuttle services useful.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at Grand Mercure Roxy for 3 nights. The first night, one of the bath towel was smell badly like it was fold and put in the bathroom without washing, but we got change in the other nights, so that's okay. Breakfast was so-so. And hotel staffs are very nice and the free shuttle bus services are great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JieLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear JieLiu,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our complimentary shuttle services and services rendered by our team.

Please accept my most sincere apology as the towel in your room was not maintained in its cleanest condition. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Executive Housekeeper and contract Laundry Service Provider for immediate improvement.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed only one night and it was ok. Free airport shuttle. Make sure you ask when check in to get a refurbished room; everything above 13 floor is still old charm. Check in took long but check out was a huge problem as we almost missed the airport shuttle because it took so long.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ElisabethDRS,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

Please accept my most sincere apology as your arrival and departure processes have taken longer than usual. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Front Office Manager for immediate improvement.

It is with much pleasure and excitement to share that we are nearing completion for our hotel upgrading program; and all our guests will be able to experience and enjoy our new rooms soon.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 314 in Singapore
6,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#102 of 314 in Singapore
584 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#12 of 314 in Singapore
1,231 reviews
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#11 of 314 in Singapore
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Property: Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing